wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

6 Pages«<456
Is Evans Odhiambo Kidero the next big THING?
#51 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 5:41:59 PM

xyzee wrote:
I am still trying to understand how Sonko won and the people who voted for him did not vote for YT2 and vice versa for Bishop/Kidero.

Partly why.......

http://www.kenyan-post.c...nko-dating-rachael.html

And also.....
#52 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:24:35 PM

quicksand wrote:
xyzee wrote:
I am still trying to understand how Sonko won and the people who voted for him did not vote for YT2 and vice versa for Bishop/Kidero.

I know people who were voting TNA presidential candidates and voted for Kidero for governor and not YT2. Argument was on performance. May be that explains the numbers.

from the thread, i bet we did not have to wait for 2017 to see it happen.

CORD tossed Ongoro to the dustbin, favoring the unfortunate Askofu. Had Ongoro run it might have been different. Wanjiru has left a sour taste in many people's mouths ...first the humiliation she meted out on poor Kamangu, the 'doctorate' fiasco, the avaricious preacher angle ...CORD in nominating her thought it might shoo in some of the Kikuyu vote ..miscalculation! It appears there were complex dynamics at play in Nairobi county ..

Margaret Wanjiru is already on ODM's nomination list for Senate.

ODM Senate Nominees
Janet Ong’era, Elizabeth Ongoro, Dr Sally Kosgei, Margaret Wanjiru, Halima Abdille, Agnes Nzani,
Beth Syengo, Leonida Anguba

IT'd
#53 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:36:49 PM

IT'd wrote:
.... given tribe is still going to be a factor come 2017/18.He should start courting kales since courting saps is a waste of time coz I dont think they will vote for him coz of what is in his DNA like Alma said.

I did not say this. Your fellow CORDeshian said this. Learn how to read and write before quoting others.

@alma i really hope you wont take offence in what am just about to say.

You have always been one of the most level headed wazuans. Always articulating your issues objectively and backing your assertions with indisputable facts. But this elections seems to have brought out another side of you. You are edgy, quickly irritable and unnecessarily combative. I would really prefer the old @alma.

May be you should have joined the bet. The four of us, myself, harrydre, jguru &mcreggae, who put our money in this elections are amazingly sober when discussing the outcome.

Whether you like it or not tribalism is and will continue being around us for sometime till watu wako mashinani and some educated fellows awaken their ability to deliberately experience different points of view without forming too many carved-in-rock conclusions.
People crucified Mutahi Ngunyi calling him all sorts of names when he released his tyranny of numbers.Now look what is happening?
Solving this issue begins by first accepting we have a problem and that's why I think this Uhuruto presidency is going to be a good start.
XSK
#54 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:42:31 PM

Elder wrote:
He has to resign from CORD first.

And while at it change his DNA. This, I understand, is near impossible.

With his current DNA, he cant make it NEVER! and you know why?

@angelica

sasa hii DNA nini?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
shocks
#55 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 7:00:59 PM

xyzee wrote:

I know people who were voting TNA presidential candidates and voted for Kidero for governor and not YT2. Argument was on performance. May be that explains the numbers.

from the thread, i bet we did not have to wait for 2017 to see it happen.

I voted Uhuru,Kidero,Sonko,Shebesh,Waiganjo and for county rep I can't recall the name but it was a TNA fellow.

I saw the name Waiganjo and I chuckled, it was like voting for a fake aspirant.
Buster
#56 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 7:04:02 PM

@McReggae I don't have bile against CORD. I have contempt.

Bile I'm saving for the Wa_ithaka fellow who has the guts to say that I'm using coded tribal language.

Contempt for CORD started after yesterday's behaviour at Bomas and was solidified after Kalonzo's press conference.

I have been called a CORD member and even an O by Jubilants right here on this forum. So you know I'm not party inclined.

But if you think that for one second we can allow CORD to play around with words like "lacks integrity" or are going to stop the voting process after their own agents were screaming "rigging" on live TV, then you have another thing coming.

As a party, they are failing Kenyans big time.

It makes legal sense to take someone to court after they have committed a crime. In this case, they want to STOP everyone in their tracks until they are happy.

So forgive me for saying anyone who is a member of this coalition is of the same thought process.

Now if I won't vote for you again, I don't think you should send the pseudo name Wa_ithaka to call me a tribalist who sends coded messages.

It just reinforces my current belief that members of the said party cannot be trusted to lead.

@alma i really hope you wont take offence in what am just about to say.

You have always been one of the most level headed wazuans. Always articulating your issues objectively and backing your assertions with indisputable facts. But this elections seems to have brought out another side of you. You are edgy, quickly irritable and unnecessarily combative. I would really prefer the old @alma.

May be you should have joined the bet. The four of us, myself, harrydre, jguru &mcreggae, who put our money in this elections are amazingly sober when discussing the outcome.

Enyewe Alma it's true. These elections have brought out a side of you that's soo angry. Cool down.
#57 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 7:19:46 PM

Buster wrote:

Enyewe Alma it's true. These elections have brought out a side of you that's soo angry. Cool down.

I apologise but the dark side will come out of anyone when someone says that you're using coded tribal language.

I'm cool now.

Funny that after having been called all those things I did vote Kidero simply because he was the best option. Sonko coz he was good. The others were spoilt votes.
mchawi
#58 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 7:32:34 PM

Buster wrote:

I apologise but the dark side will come out of anyone when someone says that you're using coded tribal language.

I'm cool now.

Funny that after having been called all those things I did vote Kidero simply because he was the best option. Sonko coz he was good. The others were spoilt votes.

True Wazua spirit! Thanks Alma.
kangi
#59 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 7:51:41 PM

As a TNA supporter I dont have any qualms wit Kidero as my governor for t next 5 years. Why is there such non tolerance from cordeshians to accept t results as they trickle in?

If t polling process is a sham it should affect t entire exercise from county rep to presidential.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
6 Pages«<456