wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

IEBC Press Briefing
#11 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:22:32 PM

If any number is multiplied by 8, the result must end with an even number........over to you.
#12 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:23:31 PM

Each rejected vote was multiplied by 8, was there multiplication value 'x' for valid votes.....swala nyeti.

Conspiracy conspiracy conspiracy... leo tutaandamana..smile

#13 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:24:20 PM

Kratos wrote:
So the rejected votes were multiplied by 8, was
there multiplication value 'x' for valid
votes.....swala nyeti.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Wacha zako if that were the case then at the first day of provisional tally we would have been on 4mill votes for each or the other.

It's just a question, that 'x' factor does not have to be 8 man......
#14 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:27:10 PM

Kratos wrote:
Each rejected vote was multiplied by 8, was there multiplication value 'x' for valid votes.....swala nyeti.

I'm yet to accuse IEBC if you might have noticed, just asking very relevant questions.......all of us are Kenyans and should be satisfied.
#15 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:28:11 PM

Kratos wrote:

I'm yet to accuse IEBC if you might have noticed, just asking very relevant questions.......all of us are Kenyans and should be satisfied.

Am sure you are. That was on a light note.

#16 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:37:56 PM

Kratos wrote:

those rejected votes will not be wished away by the IEBC had that IT system worked flawless we would now be talking of a runoff UK should thank his lucky stars ........
#17 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:38:34 PM

Kratos wrote:

Why hasn't CORD filed official complaint with Hasan? Very strange.
#18 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:40:13 PM

On that SQL Database error that was multiplying "Rejected" Votes by 8, the Request For Proposals was out on 21 dec 2012...yaani a month to develop and test...IEBC was just setting themselves up for disaster. I can assure you the technical team have reportedly successfully delivered on many other projects before this. No proper Functional and Stress Testing was done for such a basic but critical part of the electronic transmission system. As kenya computerizes Govt operations, their are lessons to be learnt here. I hope the IEBC Chair explanation puts this matter to rest for now. Postmortem to be done later.
#19 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:47:20 PM

On that SQL Database error that was multiplying "Rejected" Votes by 8, the Request For Proposals was out on 21 dec 2012...yaani a month to develop and test...IEBC was just setting themselves up for disaster. I can assure you the technical team have reportedly successfully delivered on many other projects before this. No proper Functional and Stress Testing was done for such a basic but critical part of the electronic transmission system. As kenya computerizes Govt operations, their are lessons to be learnt here. I hope the IEBC Chair explanation puts this matter to rest for now. Postmortem to be done later.

But this is a shame. It's unbelievable! What a silly developer. Kwani there was not any sort of test? You write code and not test even unit test!?
#20 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 7:05:59 PM

Now right there is a very serious issue! The IT guys who were supposed to do end to end tests needs to answer a few queries, and move away. By their mere ignorance they could have plunged this country into deep problems. But now that is behind us, let the responsible ones deal. Let's now continue with the analogue!