wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

IEBC Press Briefing
innairobi
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 5:28:16 PM

IEBC press briefing.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:06:56 PM

Ooops...
Did I hear Isaack Hassan say there was an error in the display hence the problem with Rejected Votes? Gosh
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:14:07 PM

That agent who was bringing politics into a digital issue conference achapwe fimbo tafadhali bwana IG, I hope he is not a wazuan!
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:16:22 PM

Apparently, the provisional tally had an error that was multiplying Rejected Votes X 8.

Okay too many ICT people in this process need to be 'killed'. It reminds me of Michael Jospeh's lamentation that ICT people have learned the bad habit to excuse their incompetence by blaming it on technology.
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:17:00 PM

Each rejected vote was multiplied by 8, was there multiplication value 'x' for valid votes.....swala nyeti.
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:18:45 PM

So the rejected votes were multiplied by 8, was
there multiplication value 'x' for valid
votes.....swala nyeti.
innairobi
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:19:11 PM

IEBC has no option but to soldier on. Folks actually clapped after the press conference. Interesting that CORD have not filed a formal complaint. We have a dispute resolution mechanism in the IEBC and Supreme Court that everyone signed onto and (presumably) respects. We must face the inevitable final vote no matter how unpalatable and move on.

In any case, CORD has what might be the third most powerful political office in the country - Nairobi Governor.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#8 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:19:38 PM

So, is it correct now to say IEBC has been absolved in regards to rejected votes?

#9 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:21:31 PM

So the rejected votes were multiplied by 8, was
there multiplication value 'x' for valid
votes.....swala nyeti.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Wacha zako if that were the case then at the first day of provisional tally we would have been on 4mill votes for each or the other.

#10 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 6:22:28 PM

@Kratos in my book they have. I only complained because they had not clarified earlier, further squandering goodwill required for the health of the process.