CORD's Serena press conference now on
KulaRaha wrote:McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Kratos wrote:@ Kularaha follow @ Wendz link ujionee So then where are CORD getting their numbers from? Any way of seeing the gazette online? The current IEBC one shows last updated on 24th Feb, 2013.....maybe that is when these changes took place coz the gazzeted one the figure I posted and the total was 14337399 voters, this current one has 14352545 voters, wonder why we would have that big variance (more than 30% of the difference) from such a small constituency! That's about 15k voters which comes to about 0.1% of all total voters. Is it even relevant? @Kulaheppy, overally not significant if you ask me, but still wondering why 30% of the difference would be from such a small constituency??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
wilyum wrote:@mcdoba,wewe ni mzee wa heshima bt unaleta porojo sasa, kajiado south was 46k according to the list dated 24th feb 2013, hii 41k mnatoa wepi? ama its coz ur analogue? Check my response to that to Kulaheppy! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
What Cord is doing is both reasonable and healthy and we should all be prepared to engage in candid conversation.
Elections are also emotional activities, and while one should be able to concede defeat, it doesn't mean that we have no responsibility to take care of all people. For example, we should realize that Cord must engage their supporters and show their rationale at this moment when it appears that they are losing.
Has the electoral system shown some flaws? It is inescapable that there have been flaws here and there. And who is best suited to point at these flaws if not the most aggrieved?
A press conference was in order.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2010 Posts: 111 Location: Nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:IT'd wrote:Quote:Endebess constituency deputy RO opening the briefcase containing the disputed results at the OCPD office, Kitale. In this particular criminal case, Uhuru Kenyatta has been given 61,000 votes against a total of 29,000 registered voters for endebess constituency.  Rink? https://uchaguzi.co.ke/reports/view/7923
McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Kratos wrote:@ Kularaha follow @ Wendz link ujionee So then where are CORD getting their numbers from? Any way of seeing the gazette online? The current IEBC one shows last updated on 24th Feb, 2013.....maybe that is when these changes took place coz the gazzeted one the figure I posted and the total was 14337399 voters, this current one has 14352545 voters, wonder why we would have that big variance (more than 30% of the difference) from such a small constituency! That's about 15k voters which comes to about 0.1% of all total voters. Is it even relevant? @Kulaheppy, overally not significant if you ask me, but still wondering why 30% of the difference would be from such a small constituency??? However, the overall difference is 15k voters. That would not help either candidate jump over the 50% threshold, would it? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Kratos wrote:@ Kularaha follow @ Wendz link ujionee So then where are CORD getting their numbers from? Any way of seeing the gazette online? The current IEBC one shows last updated on 24th Feb, 2013.....maybe that is when these changes took place coz the gazzeted one the figure I posted and the total was 14337399 voters, this current one has 14352545 voters, wonder why we would have that big variance (more than 30% of the difference) from such a small constituency! That's about 15k voters which comes to about 0.1% of all total voters. Is it even relevant? @Kulaheppy, overally not significant if you ask me, but still wondering why 30% of the difference would be from such a small constituency??? However, the overall difference is 15k voters. That would not help either candidate jump over the 50% threshold, would it? 50% plus one single vote my friend, it's as citical as one vote, did you also realize that is Kajiado South that had 'rounded off' figures of Raila 17500 and Uhuru 24000???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2010 Posts: 111 Location: Nairobi
Kenya is incapable of holding free and fair elections.Period! What next?Outsource the whole process e.g http://www.austelect.com/
McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Kratos wrote:@ Kularaha follow @ Wendz link ujionee So then where are CORD getting their numbers from? Any way of seeing the gazette online? The current IEBC one shows last updated on 24th Feb, 2013.....maybe that is when these changes took place coz the gazzeted one the figure I posted and the total was 14337399 voters, this current one has 14352545 voters, wonder why we would have that big variance (more than 30% of the difference) from such a small constituency! That's about 15k voters which comes to about 0.1% of all total voters. Is it even relevant? @Kulaheppy, overally not significant if you ask me, but still wondering why 30% of the difference would be from such a small constituency??? However, the overall difference is 15k voters. That would not help either candidate jump over the 50% threshold, would it? 50% plus one single vote my friend, it's as citical as one vote, did you also realize that is Kajiado South that had 'rounded off' figures of Raila 17500 and Uhuru 24000???? But then why did CORD sign the tallying form? IEBC must have released numbers after all parties signed. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
IT'd wrote:
The truth of the matter is Africa only ever improved under colonial rule - if there's no nasty non-African imposing law and order then the area just becomes Africa again. They were doing just fine when western men were calling the shots, building modern infrastructure with western technology and introducing sophisticated western civil structures. The elephant in the room is you cannot build or sustain an independent modern sophisticated society if the average person has an IQ of 75 - it's just a pointless and fruitless exercise (at great cost too) when one of the world's greatest living scientists (James Watson) tried to make this exact point he was sacked and ostracised from polite society. Intelligence is genetic and that's why Africa cannot and will not sustain a modern sophisticated civilization. Go on, get out the race card and scream "waycist!!!" at the top of your voice to silence debate - it won't change the fundamental issues.
Pull all aid and allow Africa to become Africa again, let the population settle to level sustainable by African technology and culture, the (current) alternative is to keep chucking aid at them doubling the same useless populations every 30 years, population levels Africans themselves couldn't sustain when they were a 10th of today's - when will this madness stop? When there's 3billion of them? 5? 10? 50? Or when the overspill debases the western hand that feeds them to the point where the entire civilized world collapses?
I've no malice towards Africans, but when it comes to the "developing countries" nonsense - stop flogging a dead Findus Lasagne - if a country couldn't develop into a modern sophisticated society over the last 60 years when energy was cheap and billions of pounds have been chucked at your countries then there's is no hope. Plenty of East Asian countries which were dirt poor 60 years ago are now thriving - they took the plus points of colonial rule and built on them - it's no coincidence that these populations have an average IQ of 100+ and were already well ordered (if poor) societies before nasty white man got there.
http://www.telegraph.co....The-Kenyan-dilemma.html[/quote] And we are supposed to believe this article? Ooooh, pliz... plus ask your guy to read his history and he will understand there is no lot that was as primitive as the whites.... granted they came up with lots of technology but they also passed such nasty comments about china not long ago and now, they are lucky to breath free air otherwise it would have been made in china too! NKT So dont even worry about whatever they write.... doesnt matter what we do, they'll write anyway. we jus tneed to lead our lives.
KulaRaha wrote:McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Kratos wrote:@ Kularaha follow @ Wendz link ujionee So then where are CORD getting their numbers from? Any way of seeing the gazette online? The current IEBC one shows last updated on 24th Feb, 2013.....maybe that is when these changes took place coz the gazzeted one the figure I posted and the total was 14337399 voters, this current one has 14352545 voters, wonder why we would have that big variance (more than 30% of the difference) from such a small constituency! That's about 15k voters which comes to about 0.1% of all total voters. Is it even relevant? @Kulaheppy, overally not significant if you ask me, but still wondering why 30% of the difference would be from such a small constituency??? However, the overall difference is 15k voters. That would not help either candidate jump over the 50% threshold, would it? 50% plus one single vote my friend, it's as citical as one vote, did you also realize that is Kajiado South that had 'rounded off' figures of Raila 17500 and Uhuru 24000???? But then why did CORD sign the tallying form? IEBC must have released numbers after all parties signed. That should be clarified, a simple thing...counties and constituencies had agents in the tallying centres, at Bomas you are expected to be given a copy after announcement.....I don't see a big deal, IEBC should come clear and explain the anomalies, even about Mr. Rejected, it's simple, just say what you changed!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
CORD's Serena press conference now on