23 Pages«<1213141516>»
CORD's Serena press conference now on
#131 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:35:57 PM

xyzee wrote:
Kratos wrote:
xyzee wrote:
Our jubilant friends amaze me, if you believe UK is winning wouldn't you wish that the win is not only free and fare but should also be persived to be so.

You should be the first ones advocating for IEBC to clear this issues, none of us wants the country to be polarized more than it already is.

Who isn't?

I believe you've seen the number of posts rubishing these claims saying IEBC should proceed and whoever has a problem should go to court. (By the way do this words ring a bell?)

Hakuna nusumkate nusu kapeti roundi hii....they should book an appointment with Mutunga
#132 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:36:52 PM

According to Nation's webiste Cord want to stop the tallying because "in some cases, the total votes cast "exceeds the number of registered voters"
Mr Musyoka said Cord is considering its options including moving to court to get an injunction to stop the process.

He claimed that in some cases, the total votes cast "exceeds the number of registered voters". Mr Musyoka said this was the case in Bureti, Kajiado south, Runyenjes, Wajir North and Kathiani constituencies.

However, IEBC figures painted a different picture. For instance, in Kajiado South, the registered voters are 46,388. The total number of votes cast is 42,276.

In Runyenjes, the total votes cast are 58,395 while the number of registered voters stands at 66,410.

Who has the numbers (regisetered voters and votes counted) for Wajir North, Runnyenjes and Kathiani?

#133 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:40:38 PM

xyzee wrote:
Kratos wrote:
xyzee wrote:
Our jubilant friends amaze me, if you believe UK is winning wouldn't you wish that the win is not only free and fare but should also be persived to be so.

You should be the first ones advocating for IEBC to clear this issues, none of us wants the country to be polarized more than it already is.

Who isn't?

I believe you've seen the number of posts rubishing these claims saying IEBC should proceed and whoever has a problem should go to court. (By the way do this words ring a bell?)

You dont get it. I have no qualms with anyone asking the IEBC to clear the air or moving to court, my problem is with public pronouncements that raise tension. You mean to tell me neither cord nor jubilee have acces to both the IEBC or courts? Look at my post above and see that some of the things here can actually be resolved without resorting to press conferences that are neither here nor there.

xyzee
#134 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:42:42 PM

Kratos wrote:
According to Nation's webiste Cord want to stop the tallying because "in some cases, the total votes cast "exceeds the number of registered voters"
Mr Musyoka said Cord is considering its options including moving to court to get an injunction to stop the process.

He claimed that in some cases, the total votes cast "exceeds the number of registered voters". Mr Musyoka said this was the case in Bureti, Kajiado south, Runyenjes, Wajir North and Kathiani constituencies.

However, IEBC figures painted a different picture. For instance, in Kajiado South, the registered voters are 46,388. The total number of votes cast is 42,276.

In Runyenjes, the total votes cast are 58,395 while the number of registered voters stands at 66,410.

Who has the numbers (regisetered voters and votes counted) for Wajir North, Runnyenjes and Kathiani?

This is exactly what i have been saying, when IEBC comes out with facts the debate ends there. We need to move on as a country.

This morning my mechanic could not work on my car, since whatever that needed to be fixed would have taken some time and he did not want me to leave him with the car.

this is exactly what I mean by moving on.
#135 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:45:56 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Should we go for a second round; i will vote TNA!

Not because i love uhuruto but because i dont love the way CORD is behaving...

i believe this might be the state of many kenyans who cant tolerate all this non-sense and as someone said ..... the margin might even be bigger than expected .....

Who do politicians think they are??

Kama wameshindwa .... wakubali ...... now i remember the prophecy by T. Wairimu ,..... that the loser will swear himself with the help of some foreign powers ..... oh God help us!

What is the story with the excess British soldiers being reportedly coming into our country?

Please let us take care of kenya .... inchi ni mimi na wewe!

I seriously hope that CORDeshians are reading your post.

Looking at the results, ODM is performing well in areas that are considered Jubilee strongholds.

RAO is doing between 1%-10% in central and Kalenjin RV whereas in Luo Nyanza UMK is doing 0.3% on average.

I think CORD is disrespecting their supporters moreso those in core Jubilee zones.
#136 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:46:18 PM

Kratos wrote:

Specifically on Kajiado South, did the numbers change after IEBC gazzeted the voter registration results last year?....coz they had was 41040!!!!
#137 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:46:58 PM

Kratos wrote:

This is the reason I insist that our journalists are unprofessional. Kalonzo should have been challenged to give the actual numbers instead of casually saying that votes were higher than registered voters.
#138 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:47:16 PM

When Balala called a press conference rejecting the results I laughed. I said to myself, this idiot, he has been rejected by his people, he should pack up his ego and go home.

I have never been a fan of UK, at all, and I don't lie about it. But the people have voted, and whether I like it or not, it looks like he will be my President.

Raila, my friend, pls, time to go home. With dignity.
xyzee
#139 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:48:16 PM

Kratos wrote:
xyzee wrote:
Kratos wrote:
xyzee wrote:

Who isn't?

You dont get it. I have no qualms with anyone asking the IEBC to clear the air or moving to court, my problem is with public pronouncements that raise tension. You mean to tell me neither cord nor jubilee have acces to both the IEBC or courts? Look at my post above and see that some of the things here can actually be resolved without resorting to press conferences that are neither here nor there.

@Kratos

I guess I misunderstood your post, I agree press conferences do not help matters. unless they are meant to reassure the public that every thing is under control.
#140 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:48:40 PM

Kratos wrote:

Specifically on Kajiado South, did the numbers change after IEBC gazzeted the voter registration results last year?....coz they had was 41040!!!!

Does that require a full press conference. Isnt it easier for Cord to ask for clarification from IEBC kwani wakenya ndio wanajua? IF IEBC then refuses to give an answer then they can come and tell Kenyans that. Civility boss!

23 Pages«<1213141516>»