CORD's Serena press conference now on
Buster wrote:Wendz wrote:IT'd wrote:what does the law now say about midnight swearing in?If IEBC declare UK winner,does he get sworn in immediately ama there is a timeline.I think that's what's bothering RAO and crew. Yaani, what you are saying is that RAO does not know what the constitution says? Then which constitution is he going to implement if he was to be the president if he has not idea what it talks about over such an important issue that affects him directly? Sasa hii ime toka wapi? Read IT'd comment..... I was responding to last sentence concern. Hapo ndio imetokea.
IT'd wrote:KulaRaha wrote:IT'd wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Say I'm accusing you of cheating.
Would I come to you to adjudicate the same?
Who is the IEBC according to you,before I go any further? I'm just responding to what you posted. That's why it seems self-defeating...I accuse you of cheating but I'm required to be adjudicated by you since results have not been announced. You get? I get but it's not the commission that's being aacused of doctoring,it's the "watu wa mkono". Much Know wrote:Wendz wrote:kingfisher wrote:at least they have not said that the results they have from their agents are different from the final results being announced.... and this ladies and gentlemen is a BIG BIG plus for these results. lets soldier on. I thought the party representatives sign the same documents that the IEBC have and which they are using to announce or how are they getting these "different" figures now? They are crying about the rejected votes, that's all! and that's why it doesn't need to go to the courts. They should just give these people audience and we go on. Got it. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
This commission was appointed independently and fairly according to the constitution with consensus between the PM and the President. People should stop complaining because I don't know who will ever manage to conduct successful election if not the current IEBC. BBI will solve it :)
2012, alikujia, alma, Avy, benjackie, Bigchick, Capri, dasany, ecstacy, Elder, gathinga, Guest (118), Hunderwear, Impunity, IT'd, kamundu, kenmac, KulaRaha, Litro, Liv, Lolest!, madollar, Mpenzi, Much Know, mukiha, radio, sheri, Shotgun, streetwise, Toshy, Wendz, xyzee
Tafadhali, we need you people in the other thread you kuhesabu real iebc figures. Here ni propaganda mingi which many areadmitting should not be given prominence, and yet you are doing it here paassionately. Before long even the tvs may not hold back.
My kids have exams next week...pls can we move on? This nonsense of elections bah Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2010 Posts: 111 Location: Nairobi
mukiha wrote:Should we trust the figures from party agents more than those from returning officers?
If so, why? We shouldn't trust them unless they are verified.You can't verify by kicking party agents out of the tallying centre then declare results as final.Without verifying there is the possible assumption of:  If you are thinking with a clear unbiased mind then you know what am saying is right.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
alikujia wrote:2012, alikujia, alma, Avy, benjackie, Bigchick, Capri, dasany, ecstacy, Elder, gathinga, Guest (118), Hunderwear, Impunity, IT'd, kamundu, kenmac, KulaRaha, Litro, Liv, Lolest!, madollar, Mpenzi, Much Know, mukiha, radio, sheri, Shotgun, streetwise, Toshy, Wendz, xyzee
Tafadhali, we need you people in the other thread you kuhesabu real iebc figures. Here ni propaganda mingi which many areadmitting should not be given prominence, and yet you are doing it here paassionately. Before long even the tvs may not hold back. off to the other thread
alikujia wrote:2012, alikujia, alma, Avy, benjackie, Bigchick, Capri, dasany, ecstacy, Elder, gathinga, Guest (118), Hunderwear, Impunity, IT'd, kamundu, kenmac, KulaRaha, Litro, Liv, Lolest!, madollar, Mpenzi, Much Know, mukiha, radio, sheri, Shotgun, streetwise, Toshy, Wendz, xyzee
Tafadhali, we need you people in the other thread you kuhesabu real iebc figures. Here ni propaganda mingi which many areadmitting should not be given prominence, and yet you are doing it here paassionately. Before long even the tvs may not hold back. You guys really crave for action. as @alikujia has requested, let us go back to counting. We are our own enemies. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
It is this sort of political nonsense that make some of us spend all our time discussing soccer. Politicians are more greedy than hyenas! Period! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rao is a very dangerous man. He will never concede defeat . Were it not fear of ICC , the guy could be calling mass action now work to prosper
CORD's Serena press conference now on