wazua Fri, Jun 26, 2026

23 Pages«<56789>»
CORD's Serena press conference now on
innairobi
#61 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:39:07 PM

It is difficult to follow the law and due process when you know you have no solid facts to back your assertions. The goal here seems to be to prevent results from being announced within the 7 days and thus raise legal contention on validity if Njumbiree wins.

mukiha wrote:
Simple things made complicated...

Simple: wait for IEBC to GAZETTE final result, then file your petition and attach the evidence of cookery.

Complicated: call press conference and demand for tallying to be stopped because you have lost confidence in it... then say that this is not a call to mass action.

Why is it so difficult to follow the law?

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#62 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:40:42 PM

innairobi wrote:
It is difficult to follow the law and due process when you know you have no solid facts to back your assertions. The goal here seems to be to prevent results from being announced within the 7 days and thus raise legal contention on validity if Njumbiree wins.

mukiha wrote:
Simple things made complicated...

Simple: wait for IEBC to GAZETTE final result, then file your petition and attach the evidence of cookery.

Complicated: call press conference and demand for tallying to be stopped because you have lost confidence in it... then say that this is not a call to mass action.

Why is it so difficult to follow the law?

BTW, has counting stopped? Numbers haven't changed in hours.
#63 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:43:04 PM

ALL the way to the courts sasa petitions being made a 40 page one if you include the affidavits...crazy
IT'd
#64 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:43:58 PM

Section 88: Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission

(4) The Commission is responsible for conducting or supervising
referenda and elections to any elective body or office
established by this Constitution, and any other elections as
prescribed by an Act of Parliament and, in particular, for—
(a) the continuous registration of citizens as voters;
(b) the regular revision of the voters’ roll;
(c) the delimitation of constituencies and wards;
(d) the regulation of the process by which parties nominate
candidates for elections;
(e) the settlement of electoral disputes, including disputes
relating to or arising from nominations but excluding
election petitions and disputes subsequent to the
declaration of election results;

(f) the registration of candidates for election;
(g) voter education;
(h) the facilitation of the observation, monitoring and
evaluation of elections;

It doesn't have to go to the courts.To be honest,this IEBC is no different from ECK.
#65 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:45:23 PM

IT'd wrote:
what does the law now say about midnight swearing in?If IEBC declare UK winner,does he get sworn in immediately ama there is a timeline.I think that's what's bothering RAO and crew.

Yaani, what you are saying is that RAO does not know what the constitution says? Then which constitution is he going to implement if he was to be the president if he has not idea what it talks about over such an important issue that affects him directly?
#66 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:46:09 PM

Say I'm accusing you of cheating.

Would I come to you to adjudicate the same?
IT'd
#67 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:47:09 PM

(e) the settlement of electoral disputes, including disputes
relating to or arising from nominations but excluding
election petitions and disputes subsequent to the
declaration of election results;

It's like they are intentionally ignoring their constitutional power,declare the results then throw the ball to the courts.I think someone needs to be sued.
#68 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:48:24 PM

I'm flabbergasted!

This country cannot afford another week of these politicians nonsense. Shops are closed, guys have not been paid, rents are not being paid.

And today, when normalcy was starting, CORD does this?

I don't know what round 2 they are thinking they are going to win. They have proven what Ruto has been saying all along. They had no intention of ever conceeding defeat.
IT'd
#69 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:48:27 PM

Say I'm accusing you of cheating.

Would I come to you to adjudicate the same?

Who is the IEBC according to you,before I go any further?
Buster
#70 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:51:06 PM

IT'd wrote:
what does the law now say about midnight swearing in?If IEBC declare UK winner,does he get sworn in immediately ama there is a timeline.I think that's what's bothering RAO and crew.

Yaani, what you are saying is that RAO does not know what the constitution says? Then which constitution is he going to implement if he was to be the president if he has not idea what it talks about over such an important issue that affects him directly?

Sasa hii ime toka wapi?
23 Pages«<56789>»