wazua Fri, Jun 26, 2026

23 Pages<12345>»
CORD's Serena press conference now on
techboy
#21 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 11:57:47 AM

two press conferences in such a short time . are they smelling defeat because they are already in panic mode
#22 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 11:57:49 AM

I should have voted njumbiree Liar

They should be given a total blackout. They should never be allowed to vie for anything again.

Yesterday they heckle. Today they say the results are fake.

Hawa watu ndio wana leta shida. And that coming from someone who said will never vote for the suspects.

Bwana CORD, wait for the results to be tabulated. Mutunga has promised a 24 hour court.
Mpenzi
#23 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 11:59:13 AM

xyzee wrote:
Peter Kiragu ‏@peterkiragu
CORD in some areas total votes exceed registered voters eg Bureti, Kajiado south, Runyenjes, Wajir North, Kathiani

This is not very good I hope it will sorted out amicably.

IEBC should also not act tough and rigid how do you throw out party agents and continue announcing results under tight security.

Give a chance to anyone with an issue.

If the agents cause a situation which degenerates or is likely to degenerate into chaos what is IEBC expected to do?
#24 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 11:59:26 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Media should give total black out!!

Rubbish! We need to know the truth. However unpalatable it may be.

Whose truth? Who is telling the truth iebc or cord according to you?
#25 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:01:02 PM

wacha iebc ifanye kazi yake, any issues should be raised on tuesday in the courts
eduu
#26 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:01:12 PM

Oh dear, here comes trouble.
#27 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:01:29 PM

I just hopped it didn't get to this, IEBC should very fast clarify these issues including the disappearance of Mr. Rejected's votes!
#28 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:01:38 PM

xyzee wrote:
Peter Kiragu ‏@peterkiragu
CORD in some areas total votes exceed registered voters eg Bureti, Kajiado south, Runyenjes, Wajir North, Kathiani

This is not very good I hope it will sorted out amicably.

IEBC should also not act tough and rigid how do you throw out party agents and continue announcing results under tight security.

Give a chance to anyone with an issue.

I agree. This weird stance of theirs would only feed all manner of conspiracies. They should let the process be also seen as just and aboveboard. They have until Monday so I do not understand the sudden urgency - if the reason is that they were delaying the process.
innairobi
#29 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:02:15 PM

The election is over brother. The myth of the massive pending vote is busted. It never existed.

techboy wrote:
two press conferences in such a short time . are they smelling defeat because they are already in panic mode

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
xyzee
#30 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:02:52 PM

innairobi wrote:
They should provide the numbers and documentation so we can verify independently.

CORD has lost the election and realize there is no hope of resurrection lying in the outstanding vote. RAO must face his people and concede or go to the courts for the sake of not just the country but his supporters.

@innairobi
This is the kind of attitude that left the country burning in 07.

How hard is it to verify the information somethings things do not necessarily have to end up in courts.

IEBC have their figures on registered voters, why not collaborate the information and move on.
23 Pages<12345>»