IEBC Official Results - Form 36 - Bomas of Kenya
Tokyo wrote:102 constituences equal to 4.5 million votes . so remaining 188 constituences equal to 6 m assuming 72% voted
188 should be 8M shouldnt it? This election may have turnout of 12-13M Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
McReggae wrote: 53.02% Vs 41.27%
Stop stealing % points Candidate Votes % Uhuru 2,476,321 54.12286965% Raila 1,880,908 41.10942746% Madvd 153,277 3.350046739% PK 22,128 0.483633123% Kiyapping 15,322 0.334880094% Kafighter woman 14,412 0.314990988% Dida 8,642 0.188880941% Muite 4,359 0.095271004% Total 4,575,369 Time 10:08am Ras Kienyeji Man
Looking at those figures and if they tally with the current IEBC totals, they appear to speak to the real possibility of CORD not coming back from the dead on this one. On outstanding votes, there is no CORD advantage. Outstanding Kiambu alone seems to cancel out outstanding Mombasa and Kakamega. Machakos at 0 is cancelled out by Meru at 0. Big hitters like Kisumu are already 60% in. This is what I think. As this is considered possibly RAO's last chance to become president of Kenya and he may feel (rightly or wrongly) that he carries on his shoulders the decades-old aspirations of an entire community, CORD are maybe keeping supporters positive and hope for US/EU backing when they reject the polls and/or do not get a favorable ruling from Supreme Court. Nothing else makes sense. But let's wait and see. A couple of hours. McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:And if this is true, do u still have hope that CORD is taking this thing really? Those county numbers are being updated as they come so yes!!!! All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
KulaRaha wrote:Tokyo wrote:102 constituences equal to 4.5 million votes . so remaining 188 constituences equal to 6 m assuming 72% voted
188 should be 8M shouldnt it? This election may have turnout of 12-13M turnout should be 10.5m to 11m max work to prosper
Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote: 53.02% Vs 41.27%
Stop stealing % points Candidate Votes % Uhuru 2476321 54.12286965 Raila 1880908 41.10942746 Madvd 153277 3.350046739 PK 22128 0.483633123 Kiyapping 15322 0.334880094 Kafighter woman 14412 0.314990988 Dida 8642 0.188880941 Muite 4359 0.095271004 Total 4575369 Time 10:08am I find Jubilants more humble with the results even when they are leading.
Dida's official facebook page: "It is always darkest before dawn. We are still confident of a win. Thank you all the support. God bless!. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Mpenzi wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:And if this is true, do u still have hope that CORD is taking this thing really? Those county numbers are being updated as they come so yes!!!! The Mars Group site is slightly behind in the official figures. I doubt the figures on the Mars Group cite (by county) which are supposedly official final results. Kiambu is indicated to have brought in 139,000 votes for Uhuru - a county with about 800,000 regd voters!
Mpenzi wrote:Mpenzi wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:And if this is true, do u still have hope that CORD is taking this thing really? Those county numbers are being updated as they come so yes!!!! The Mars Group site is slightly behind in the official figures. I doubt the figures on the Mars Group cite (by county) which are supposedly official final results. Kiambu is indicated to have brought in 139,000 votes for Uhuru - a county with about 800,000 regd voters! It only has what has officially come in! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
kenmac wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote: 53.02% Vs 41.27%
Stop stealing % points Candidate Votes % Uhuru 2476321 54.12286965 Raila 1880908 41.10942746 Madvd 153277 3.350046739 PK 22128 0.483633123 Kiyapping 15322 0.334880094 Kafighter woman 14412 0.314990988 Dida 8642 0.188880941 Muite 4359 0.095271004 Total 4575369 Time 10:08am I find Jubilants more humble with the results even when they are leading. Imagine what could have been the reaction kama the IEBC wangefanya fresh vote tallying with CORD leading.......
innairobi wrote:The main potentially redeeming surprise in this election for CORD is Mombasa county and Kakamega county. But going by the Gov/Sen final results, seems Msa turnout is less than 75% and Njumbiree is likely to get 10-20% of those votes. Kakamega county is at less than 85% turnout and will go RAO but probably not at 90% levels because of Weakleaf. Nairobi has been one of the key surprises so far splitting almost 50-50 contrary to opinion polls. Even CORD's own tallying totals of Kidero's win seem to reflect that.
But with more than 250 ROs at Bomas now, I believe we should know where things are going by evening/tonight.
The surprise is on Jubilee. How many times have we Cord guys said it on Wazua that Western will not vote Mudavadi? Mombasa was always Corded just going by their statements.
McReggae wrote:Mpenzi wrote:Mpenzi wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:And if this is true, do u still have hope that CORD is taking this thing really? Those county numbers are being updated as they come so yes!!!! The Mars Group site is slightly behind in the official figures. I doubt the figures on the Mars Group cite (by county) which are supposedly official final results. Kiambu is indicated to have brought in 139,000 votes for Uhuru - a county with about 800,000 regd voters! It only has what has officially come in! Why use mars instead of iebc? Ras Kienyeji Man
Impunity wrote:Mpenzi wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:And if this is true, do u still have hope that CORD is taking this thing really? Those county numbers are being updated as they come so yes!!!! The Mars Group site is slightly behind in the official figures. Yeah behind but indicative! What do you mean indicative when we have the actual figures? Hii si polls. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Buster wrote:innairobi wrote:The main potentially redeeming surprise in this election for CORD is Mombasa county and Kakamega county. But going by the Gov/Sen final results, seems Msa turnout is less than 75% and Njumbiree is likely to get 10-20% of those votes. Kakamega county is at less than 85% turnout and will go RAO but probably not at 90% levels because of Weakleaf. Nairobi has been one of the key surprises so far splitting almost 50-50 contrary to opinion polls. Even CORD's own tallying totals of Kidero's win seem to reflect that.
But with more than 250 ROs at Bomas now, I believe we should know where things are going by evening/tonight.
The surprise is on Jubilee. How many times have we Cord guys said it on Wazua that Western will not vote Mudavadi? Mombasa was always Corded just going by their statements. And that is great for Jubilee about Western - in case of a runoff the percentage moving from Mdvd to Raila will not be much - between 3 - 4 %.
Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote:Mpenzi wrote:Mpenzi wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:And if this is true, do u still have hope that CORD is taking this thing really? Those county numbers are being updated as they come so yes!!!! The Mars Group site is slightly behind in the official figures. I doubt the figures on the Mars Group cite (by county) which are supposedly official final results. Kiambu is indicated to have brought in 139,000 votes for Uhuru - a county with about 800,000 regd voters! It only has what has officially come in! Why use mars instead of iebc? @muchknow, people simply want where they can get the votes as they come, last I check IEBC was still showing the provisional results of yesterday!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
The Nation site seems better updated on the official figures including percentages.
Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote:Mpenzi wrote:Mpenzi wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:And if this is true, do u still have hope that CORD is taking this thing really? Those county numbers are being updated as they come so yes!!!! The Mars Group site is slightly behind in the official figures. I doubt the figures on the Mars Group cite (by county) which are supposedly official final results. Kiambu is indicated to have brought in 139,000 votes for Uhuru - a county with about 800,000 regd voters! It only has what has officially come in! Why use mars instead of iebc? It delays the shock and sorrow.
TAZ wrote:kenmac wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote: 53.02% Vs 41.27%
Stop stealing % points Candidate Votes % Uhuru 2476321 54.12286965 Raila 1880908 41.10942746 Madvd 153277 3.350046739 PK 22128 0.483633123 Kiyapping 15322 0.334880094 Kafighter woman 14412 0.314990988 Dida 8642 0.188880941 Muite 4359 0.095271004 Total 4575369 Time 10:08am I find Jubilants more humble with the results even when they are leading. Imagine what could have been the reaction kama the IEBC wangefanya fresh vote tallying with CORD leading....... balaaaaa....with some parts of the railway missing
Repeat! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
jaggernaut wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote:Mpenzi wrote:Mpenzi wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:And if this is true, do u still have hope that CORD is taking this thing really? Those county numbers are being updated as they come so yes!!!! The Mars Group site is slightly behind in the official figures. I doubt the figures on the Mars Group cite (by county) which are supposedly official final results. Kiambu is indicated to have brought in 139,000 votes for Uhuru - a county with about 800,000 regd voters! It only has what has officially come in! Why use mars instead of iebc? It delays the shock and sorrow. kiambu had 1 million registered voters
We have just a few hours maybe so lets wait. In my view, it is not too hard to tell presidential votes for outstanding counties. If you want to get a feel of the possible turnout for outstanding counties, look at the totals for final Sen/Gov votes that are already out. Barring manipulation, there ought to be no more than 10% disparity between total Sen votes and total county presidential tally. Such disparity could probably be why some of those totals are still stuck in the tallying hall. The question here is whether UK's win will be enough for the runoff. As I said, RAO is trying not to disappoint his base as he feels personally responsible for the loss. He cannot face his people and tell them he has lost again after coming close in 2007. But I fear he is delaying the inevitable and could be setting them up for an implosion. If he wins, I will congratulate the man and his team. For now his champagne should be nowhere near the ice. Buster wrote:innairobi wrote:The main potentially redeeming surprise in this election for CORD is Mombasa county and Kakamega county. But going by the Gov/Sen final results, seems Msa turnout is less than 75% and Njumbiree is likely to get 10-20% of those votes. Kakamega county is at less than 85% turnout and will go RAO but probably not at 90% levels because of Weakleaf. Nairobi has been one of the key surprises so far splitting almost 50-50 contrary to opinion polls. Even CORD's own tallying totals of Kidero's win seem to reflect that.
The surprise is on Jubilee. How many times have we Cord guys said it on Wazua that Western will not vote Mudavadi? Mombasa was always Corded just going by their statements. All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
IEBC Official Results - Form 36 - Bomas of Kenya