wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Fist to Five
Fundaah
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 1:37:00 PM

This program is on again today on Citizen TV ...after 9pm news....It's a good watch and can help in reconciliation....People are given a chance to vent their anger ...raise important national issues concerning the Post election violence....and forgive

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 3:18:00 PM

Last week's was heart wrenching,the pastor who survived the Kiambaa church burning gave his harrowing minute by minute a/c of events,was surprised to see he already has a set of teeth after 8 of his original were knocked out. One of the ladies in the group had lost her mother and sister in the same incident and you could see the pain as she relieved the moment.

Then there was the pastor who recalled picking up his daughter's chopped up pieces after having initially hidden them so well. The way he spoke about it you would have thought he was talking about the weather.

That's the day I even found out there are Kaleo IDPs in Eldoret,nothing has ever been mentioned about them! A Kaleo elder who rescued the Kyuks in his village and when they delivered them to the police station cops shot and killed 4 of the Kaleo youth; a Kaleo youth who expalined their reaction in a Kyuks pub after election results were announced,e.t.c. e.t.c. It was basically a diverse group of people from Eld giving their perspectives on events as they unfolded.

Very insightful and gives the whole picture from survivors' eyes - must watch.

Also,must buy for those with strong hearts & stomachs and wish to forgive but never forget - Kenya Burning. Story of PEV in pictures

#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 3:56:00 PM

....other than venting your anger,is one allowed to kill (live) in the program?...
swaleh
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:14:00 AM

Why does Julie sit on the floor (in a skirt and at the risk of exposing her thailand to the audience and cameras) while she leaves her seat empty! I want to uphold my respect for her lakini aiiii! Akalie kiti!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:18:00 AM

....Swaleh: uliona nini....Huwa unawatch news ama 'thailand'.... But,i guess this is a new style of increasing viewership...
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:24:00 AM

but she never wears one of those tight short skirts.. she is always in relatively long flared skirts and you would really have to sweat to see any bit of exposed thailand..... The way i look at it is that its a way of communicating with the 'mwananchi' like 'get off your high chair (high places) to our level if you want to hear us' kind of. Personally,that wont affect my respect for her.

@Magigi
You might end up being the victim.... heheheehehe... especially if you have someone craving for your blood in SK....

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
swaleh
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:25:00 AM

@Magigi bwana,macho hayana pazia. Picture this,kabinti kamevaa skirt tena kamekaa kwa floor mbele yako wewe ukiwa kitini.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:25:00 AM

I watche the program yesterday and liked the content. It's a good starting point for reconciliation

@Swaleh,

Was watching with my bro who commented that Julie's posturing could be part of the healing HUH!
Fundaah
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:40:00 AM

it's interesting how each topic has its twist and turns

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
swaleh
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:48:00 AM

Funda i was thinking the same thing. But at least we're stil talking about Fist to Five.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 10:26:00 AM

@Swaleh

LOLest!!!!! Good one but yes,i see your point....

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Musso
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 1:05:00 PM

Hehe but why Thailand?

You must want it with an exuberance that erupts through the skin & joins the energy that created the world.
Musso
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 1:10:00 PM

Oh duh we are not talking about a country,ok lunch time.

You must want it with an exuberance that erupts through the skin & joins the energy that created the world.