wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

Run Off Strategies
Kaka M
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 3:16:35 PM

Sasa what promises r we going to be getting?
Free education till Professorship?
and what else?
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 3:25:48 PM

show the swing vote the risks of being in opposition and promise them the sun. I foresee numerous elder-ships. use govenors&mp elects to whip voters to toe the line
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 3:31:10 PM

the billions will now be used proper.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 3:31:28 PM

If it comes to a second round the key factor will be turnout. MPs, Senators and County reps will have got their seats. They are usually the key mobilizers at grassroot level. Add to that the fatigue that people have had voting once already. So expect a lower turnout across the country.

The more enthusiastic campaigners and the ones with the more money will take it.

Very True

Voter apathy and fatigue, winner mentality (people like to support a winning team and those on the loosing side tend to give in)and financial muscle will determine the second round winner.

#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 3:35:02 PM

xyzee wrote:
I just wonder what the CORDeads will do differently to beat Suspects!

Each game has its own strategies. I see a fierce propaganda campaign against UK in UK based on the way he treated Madvd.

They'll tell URP to get ready to be shoved aside as well.

I see a number of reconciliation meeting with Kale elders.

forget about the kales they have sent a very loud statement to cord and probably will do it again if required to do so
#16 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 4:55:57 PM

Kratos wrote:
If it comes to a second round the key factor will be turnout. MPs, Senators and County reps will have got their seats. They are usually the key mobilizers at grassroot level. Add to that the fatigue that people have had voting once already. So expect a lower turnout across the country.

The more enthusiastic campaigners and the ones with the more money will take it.

Very True

Voter apathy and fatigue, winner mentality (people like to support a winning team and those on the loosing side tend to give in)and financial muscle will determine the second round winner.

If the gap between UK and OAR remains as BIG as 10% then UK takes it 2nd round pap. The shy Kambas will troop to UK side, the Kisii as well, plus the little that RAO was getting from central areas will dissipate.

usefulness of elected cadre in mobilization will be less.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 5:03:50 PM

not one iota of strength left in me.I shudder at the thought of having to repeat this altogether.

#18 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 5:44:27 PM

I agree all energy is gone.Lakini remember elections come once in every five years so if called upon by the "Rejected Votes"to vote again, I urge we gather strength to do so.Yes we can do it and should do it.

Strategy:-Ensure you and all your neighbours vote.

Then life goes on from there.