wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

Jubilee Coalition Press Statement
#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 4:36:39 PM

Jubilee has a point, especially that the papers were printed in Britain and now they are been found 'dumped.'
Are British Army Officials are masquarading as international journalists and 'Observers' yet their intentions are to create situations that cause panic.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Are you serious or should this be under election humour?
#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 4:39:31 PM

Taz after reading the former Minister Ngilu's statement calling me worked up is pedestrian comedy. Haha ati worked up.

That statement should be filed as amongst the most useless statement in this election.

From British soldiers, to british high commissioners, to maina kiai, to momabasa elections (read balala whopping), to arrested officials and ending with peace and calm.

I don't know about you but I call that a statement with no clear mission statement. But I wouldn't expect you to know any better. You are still campaigning or something. hehe.
Shotgun
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 4:42:14 PM

commenting following Monday’s elections in Kenya, a Foreign Office spokesperson said:

“The UK Government shares calls from the IEBC, political parties and the Kenyan people for patience and calm as the election results come in. We congratulate the Kenyan people on the spirit of peace in which the elections were conducted.

“We have always said that this election is a choice for Kenyans alone to decide. We respect their sovereign will, and the authority of the IEBC and Kenyan institutions to deliver it. We do not endorse any one candidate over another.

“Claims of British interference, including by the High Commission, in the electoral process are entirely false and misleading. In particular:

- Alongside six independent observer missions and representatives from the rest of the diplomatic community, the UK has had 40 electoral observers accredited by the IEBC observing the elections across the country.
- British soldiers currently in Kenya are here as part of the regular training programme at British Army Training Unit Kenya (BATUK) agreed with the Kenyan MoD. This routine exercise is completely unrelated to the Kenyan elections, and was planned nine months ago.
- The UK does not have a position on the question of how to handle the rejected votes. That is for the IEBC, and if necessary Kenyan courts, to determine.

“We urge all sides to ensure calm, avoid inflammatory statements, and to take any disputes to the courts.”

http://tl.gd/l7u7mn

That response was in record time. By the Foreign Office no less. Why?

Maybe it was just reverse psychology. A statement like...'we are watching you, so dont even dare'

One this we can all agree is there are things we dont know that these CORD and Jubilee top honchos may know. We are just exposed to their political machinations to whip our emotions and all we do is obediently respond to this stimuli and start calling each other names and shooting cheap scores at each other.

Have you all realized that now we have been divided into two groups... The "We are winning" and the "They are loosing"?

Lakini tuendeleeni hivyo hivyo Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 4:48:47 PM

@ Alma......Wacha panganga lets wait for the results. Any issues raised by either CORD or Jubilee have to be addressed.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 4:49:22 PM

Teacher Alma I appreciate your lesson and I have tried to understand.The only part am yet to understand is how the same logic could have been applied in Kitui by Mama Ngilu.

Glad too that the high commission did respond to the issue.And that is all am requesting.

Non-issues.....weka kwa pipa. Issues .........toa moani ama majibu.

Relax please.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 4:52:45 PM

thuks
#27 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 5:23:13 PM

Panic.

Cuts both ways, I guess
I care!
#28 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 5:25:19 PM

Shotgun wrote:

Have you all realized that now we have been divided into two groups... The "We are winning" and the "They are loosing"?

Lakini tuendeleeni hivyo hivyo Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I am neither we nor they, my guy conceeded long ago. I just want fair results.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 5:33:40 PM

iko kitu!
#30 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 5:46:31 PM

SUPREME COURT!!