wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

138 Pages«<9293949596>»
Presidential Vote Tally - Live from Bomas of Kenya
xyzee
#931 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 8:48:28 PM

Sasa kazi kwa IG to ensure the results get to IEBC as they should be.

At least this stops akina Mcreggae coming up with numbers from their heads.

Sasa kesho ni public holiday kama leo kweli?

@alma
What do you mean I was in the office today. Though I must admit 90% of the time was spent analyzing IEBC numbers. Hope my boss is not among the peeping guests.
#932 Posted: : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 8:49:07 PM

Sasa kesho ni public holiday kama leo kweli?

kwani leo ilikuwa public holiday?

#933 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 8:50:05 PM

Let's hope returning officers don't switch off their phones. Let them not set up Hassan and spoil a young man's career
githundi
#934 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 8:50:29 PM

The electronic transmission system has failed. Let us admit this. If kenya was prepared for this, we could have realized the manual system would have been faster. Am disappointed hoping we will have a solution for the runoff.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Jaina
#935 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 8:51:03 PM

gladiator wrote:
I have a simple question for media houses. Why don't they have their own reporters that they have sent around the country collate all the data from the polling stations in their area since they have already been declared and all that is left is to send them to Nairobi?

I see reporters on TV read results from different tallying centers. Why not have an editor summarize all of them?

Boss, that was what caused Chaos Last Elections. Not when you have media houses that are partisan.

The solution was centralized results that are dripping in @ IEBC's Tallying center in Bomas.

We can wait until Sunday Easily as long as he will not announce an outright winner.

#936 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 8:52:14 PM

lets be honest. watu wako public holiday. Hata Kesho will be the same. Now that we know results aren't coming in today, guys have gone to the pub to watch Madrid vs ManU.

They will tell their bosses that they were taking care of the ballot boxes or something like that.

This week is a lost week in economic activity in Kenya. The only ones making money this week are the suppliers of IEBC computers and tender winners. Most of whom aren't Kenyan companies.
#937 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 8:52:45 PM

mnandii wrote:
gladiator wrote:
I have a simple question for media houses. Why don't they have their own reporters that they have sent around the country collate all the data from the polling stations in their area since they have already been declared and all that is left is to send them to Nairobi?

I see reporters on TV read results from different tallying centers. Why not have an editor summarize all of them?

The media hses have reporters yes but they are not allowed by law (IEBC?) to relay them. Results must come from IEBC to avoid a mess like 2007.

There is an information blackout. Even the Nation Media and Capital FM election microsites have been taken down.
gladiator
#938 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 9:01:07 PM

githundi wrote:
The electronic transmission system has failed. Let us admit this. If kenya was prepared for this, we could have realized the manual system would have been faster. Am disappointed hoping we will have a solution for the runoff.

Yes, we definitely need a detailed explanation of what exactly failed technically and an independent audit of the system. So far just heard about disk space but there must be more since such an issue should not last a whole 24 hours to fix. Seriously disappointed by these guys. Almost as incompetent as the ECK
alikujia
#939 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 9:03:12 PM

lets be honest. watu wako public holiday. Hata Kesho will be the same. Now that we know results aren't coming in today, guys have gone to the pub to watch Madrid vs ManU.

They will tell their bosses that they were taking care of the ballot boxes or something like that.

This week is a lost week in economic activity in Kenya. The only ones making money this week are the suppliers of IEBC computers and tender winners. Most of whom aren't Kenyan companies.

and low quality/fake overprized at that.
#940 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 9:07:05 PM

no significant change in numbers since 6.pm.sad.sad.unnecessary anxiety.
138 Pages«<9293949596>»