wazua Fri, Jun 26, 2026

7 Pages<1234>»
REJECTED VOTES??!!
#11 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 9:02:22 PM

Jaina wrote:
mpobiz, if someone doesn't know how to vote, then he doesn't deserve to vote. That's the principle of spoilt votes.

Remember spoilt votes are agreed upon by all the candidates agents.

So your argument falls flat on its face. Kama haujui kuweka sahihi, you have no business voting.

Thats why there is DISPUTED votes count.

Although the %ge of spoilt votes will be embarrassingly high coz of Wajuanji voko njembes!.

Nahumhulumia PK,...Na hiyo campaigning yote jameni, hata watu wa Gatanga wamemkataa.....

Not that way, Railaphobia and the belief that their votes were too insignificant/would be wasted. Same for Kiyiapi, Dida.

He should claim the spolit votes as his to increase his tally

Not exactly true.
1. Railaphobia
2. Belief that their votes were too few/insignificant to help PK
3. Belief that voting for PK is wasting your vote
4. The powerful TNA wave.

Its not outright rejection but little choice for the voters.
#12 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 9:18:56 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Why smell rats when people like Kamar (whole professor) missed the right boxes?
I saw people making the same blunders.Sijui kama they were colour blind?

This nonsence technicalities should be put on hold.
This votes should be counted unless its about the way the ballot paper is marked.

Can someone please go to court and compell the iibc to count this votes.
The way things are going there will be more than half million spoilt votes

Not a chance! The law is very clear on the counting procedures and what constitutes spoilt votes. Presidential votes are counted first and the ballot box(es) sealed. If presidential votes are found elsewhere, the boxes cannot be unsealed! Habari ndiyo hiyo.
#13 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 10:53:52 PM

Voted at dusk, we had to be assisted identify the boxes as the lighting in the room messed us up. The high number of spoit could also be due to IEBC staff not stamping the paper
Manyala
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 12:39:53 AM

Just seen a ballot paper on NTV, where voter, put a tick against the candidates picture and not on the area/box provided. Talk about voter education.
Buster
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 1:19:53 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Has anyone here noticed the high number of rejected votes?!
I smell a rat.Sad

Yeah we have! In thid day and age...
T-Bag
#16 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 1:44:33 AM

I hope it doesnt reach 500k or > diff between horses coz one for sure will go to the kortini. Kwani hi sheria is one of God commandemnts? kama election act was amended surely beige color can also be called white?
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
BGL
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 4:03:28 AM

That is the running title of Mr Larry Madowo of NTV
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Tokyo
#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 4:20:20 AM

Mudavadi defeated by rejects
work to prosper
#19 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 6:33:19 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Mudavadi defeated by rejects

There r more rejected votes than all the donkeys combined.
grolut
#20 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 9:48:52 AM

Some voters were not told that any mark outside the box counts as a spoiled ballot. This means if your tick or cross was too big and extends beyond the black border, you wasted your vote and time.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
7 Pages<1234>»