wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

138 Pages«<89101112>»
Presidential Vote Tally - Live from Bomas of Kenya
#91 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:04:36 PM

I told someone that there will be very many spoilt votes. You line up for hours in the sun [pushing and shoving], get into the voting room almost fainting and you are presented with 6 ballot papers [some with more than 10 candidates] and some colours look almost the same in your near fainting state!

Where I voted, nobody was checking which box people were dropping which papers. In my opinion, there should have been an officer stationed somewhere near the ballot boxes observing if people are dropping the right papers in the right boxes. For wazuans this might not be neccessary but it was definitely neccessary for 5% of Kenyans.

When the number of spoilt votes is currently more than the number of votes for the third ranked candidate, it is a BIG deal. But [we] Kenyans are also to blame. IEBC organized a mock election and people totally avoided it!
ali
#92 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:04:50 PM

Waiting for a candidate to garner 4m votes before I become jubilant or jittery.

True, thats an approach we should all take.
its still too early.
wapi Nyanza jameni? how is UMK doing? Kisii land mostly
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#93 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:07:36 PM

what are the figures so far.
#94 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:09:14 PM

20:05 Presidential provisional results: Uhuru Kenyatta (TNA) 445,345, Raila Odinga (ODM) 300,869, Mudavadi (UDF) 17,778, Kiyiapi (RBK) 3,103,...
#95 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:09:28 PM

Since the results reported so far are from all counties, they can be considered as pointers of how the final result is. They are the real opinion polls.
#96 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:10:08 PM

ali wrote:
madollar wrote:
The rift which direction as up to now any pointers to which way it is heading........

Heavily Jubilated so far. apart from Turukana where CORD had like 65% and Jubilee had 30%...the last time i checked.
for Kajoado and Narok, no idea but i hear its Corded

sawa .it will now be decided by turnout
#97 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:11:19 PM

Good people have you noticed that spoilt votes are at 5%. It is really worrying. The massive turnout is being offset by the spoilt votes. We are possibly looking at 500,000 spoilt votes by the end of the tally.

I have noted this and its so so worrying!
#98 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:11:30 PM

Uhuru 57%
Raila 38%
xyzee
#99 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:15:05 PM

Since the results reported so far are from all counties, they can be considered as pointers of how the final result is. They are the real opinion polls.

The only thing it proves is that its a 2 horse race. I am expecting the 'donkeys' to concede any minute from now.
#100 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:15:41 PM

alma , bebeto , CLK, Coolio , githundi ,
Guest (81), heavenly body , jaggernaut,
josiah33, Jus Blazin, jyo, Litro,
madollar , MaichBlack , Much Know,
murchr , Rahatupu, runjam , sorovi,
tassia, Theu, timuka , washiku , xyzee
aaai yawa, all these guests?????
138 Pages«<89101112>»