Have you voted?
thuks
#61 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:39:49 PM

At uthiru. Queued for 3 hrs. Left very few guys at 2pm
good work
I care!
#62 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:40:06 PM

imagine there are people at the point I was at 10.30am.saa hii niko 1km to destination .it will take a miracle for me to vote before 6pm.na kesho ni job!!!

this Q must be a lifetime spectacle
xyzee
#63 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:47:04 PM

xyzee wrote:
I am trying to convince Wifie to stuff up her stomach to look like a 9 month pregnancy. Plan being that I support her to the front of the 2 KM queue then we both vote.

But she is not buying the idea......arghhhhh....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...Where i have voted,there is a queue for ladies and men......Your plan won't work but hey,there is this lady who turne up with a ka-small kid....Express!!...But she was busted.Mtoto hakuwa wake.You can also borrow onesmile

Plan backfired, Iam off to the queue.

Jua nayo, I feel like there are 2 of them.

whats in a name?

Just voted, did not even spend 15 mins at the poling station.

Advantage of having a unique name.

In the morning the queue was about 2km long
#64 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:52:05 PM

imagine there are people at the point I was at 10.30am.saa hii niko 1km to destination .it will take a miracle for me to vote before 6pm.na kesho ni job!!!

Kwani uko Bosnia Herzergovinia

githundi
#65 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:53:06 PM

Finally, done.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Bree
#66 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:55:17 PM

thuks wrote:
good work

You've misled me there. I've just left home to find a KM of queue @uthiru girls lol...nitawesmek tho
#67 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:57:46 PM

Planning to be at the polling station at 4.00pm sharp. Found queue to be too long in the morning. Meanwhile, having a few cold Whitecaps® as i monitor voting on telly.

just arrived at polling station. am at the very end of a 100m long queue.
#68 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:58:35 PM

Kwani uko Bosnia Herzergovinia

kangemi social hall.i hear that Qs are from 2 fronts.
I will change my voting center immediately the opportunity shows up.I had registered on the last day because I had hoped I would get time to go and register in shags .hadnt given it thought. last referendum I had registered in westlands primary.
Chiizi
#69 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:59:45 PM

3 hrs in the hot sun at Kileleshwa Primary. All Ok here. Bumped into an observer at the station who told me things here are smooth but not in other places
Jaina
#70 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 4:13:02 PM

@ Ongata Rongai Open Air Market,... simply its a market. With 16,797 registered voters, the biggest polling station in KENYA.

i Witnessed,...Watu ni Kama Muchwa,.. Nikama Rally...

Some women were forced to breast feed their kids, ndio anjulikane mtoto ni wake.

Nyonyesha!!!!
thuks
#71 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 4:14:49 PM

Bree wrote:
thuks wrote:
good work

You've misled me there. I've just left home to find a KM of queue @uthiru girls lol...nitawesmek tho

Ruthimitu polling station... Sorry

I care!
#72 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 4:24:34 PM

lavington primary nikubaya. been on the q for one hour nasijafika halfway
#73 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 4:26:19 PM

Chiizi wrote:
3 hrs in the hot sun at Kileleshwa Primary. All Ok here. Bumped into an observer at the station who told me things here are smooth but not in other places

Also went to Kileleshwa primary but only queued for 1 hour (12.30 to 1.30pm).

Went with Mrs. Mukiha and she spent only 10 minutes!!!

The distribution of queues was not well-thought out, some were toooooooo looooooong while others were very short.
#74 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 4:28:23 PM

mukiha wrote:
Chiizi wrote:

The distribution of queues was not well-thought out, some were toooooooo looooooong while others were very short.

Oh; yeah; the BVR kit wasn't working......
#75 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 4:41:03 PM

BIASHARA NAYO

Chaka
#76 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 5:08:18 PM

Took me 1.5 hours at KPA polling station.I noticed RAO's picture was not clear and 2nd last to UK's which was at bottom but clear.Which criteria was used in the order of candidates on the ballot paper?
josiah33
#77 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 5:14:24 PM

Chaka wrote:
Took me 1.5 hours at KPA polling station.I noticed RAO's picture was not clear and 2nd last to UK's which was at bottom but clear.Which criteria was used in the order of candidates on the ballot paper?

Was it Kiyapi at the top? Hapo naona huyu jama ikipata votes mbili tatu kutoka kwa wale watu confused and so tired. A guy who is tensed might just tick against Kiyapi rather than go through the pain of searching for Rao or Uhuru at the bottom of the ballot paper. It like the multiple choices you hurriedly make when there's no more time left during an exam and u have to answer all questions.
xyzee
#78 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 5:14:26 PM

mukiha wrote:
Chiizi wrote:

@Mukiha
Iam a beneficiary of short queue as I was leaving I met a forner colleuague who had been queueing for about 4 hours.

Madam's name coincidentally starts with the same letter as mine.
#79 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 5:39:58 PM

Just placed my vote at langata high school and it took me just 8mins to do everything! smile

#Awesome!
#80 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 5:40:03 PM

thuks wrote:
Bree wrote:
thuks wrote:
good work

Ruthimitu polling station... Sorry

Sikukuona