wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
Have you voted?
#41 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 1:55:17 PM

@Wazuaguest,
Cheers.....a 5% increase from the previous outing is one huge difference....BTW,i know quite a number of guys hapo Kasuku and Ol-kalou town.
josiah33
#42 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 1:59:59 PM

XSK wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
Got in the line at 6.00am and voted at 11.15am- those queues are so tiring.

Same case here. Nimechoka sana.

Sasa tuliza ....... you did the right thing when you cast your vote.Applause Applause
uchumi
#43 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 2:02:20 PM

i voted at 1.00pm at the embassy in uganda.We are only voting for the president
“I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.”
xyzee
#44 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 2:05:49 PM

xyzee wrote:
I am trying to convince Wifie to stuff up her stomach to look like a 9 month pregnancy. Plan being that I support her to the front of the 2 KM queue then we both vote.

But she is not buying the idea......arghhhhh....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...Where i have voted,there is a queue for ladies and men......Your plan won't work but hey,there is this lady who turne up with a ka-small kid....Express!!...But she was busted.Mtoto hakuwa wake.You can also borrow onesmile

Plan backfired, Iam off to the queue.

Jua nayo, I feel like there are 2 of them.
josiah33
#45 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 2:11:36 PM

Another plan is to escort someone in crutches and you will be allowed to vote with him or her so u could take them back home.
#46 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 2:12:14 PM

@Xyzee,
Pole.....there is still time.
bebeto
#47 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 2:13:57 PM

was in the queue just before 6.00am, voted at 12.30pm. (Buruburu 1 primary.) all this in the hope for a better kenya.

MAY WE DWELL IN UNITY, PEACE AND...
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
sanity
#48 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 2:24:28 PM

niko kwa mlolongo at mlolongo primary school for two hours now.....the second sun has just arrived.lakini bado tuko na imani!!
Hope is not a strategy
#49 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 2:27:39 PM

Planning to be at the polling station at 4.00pm sharp. Found queue to be too long in the morning. Meanwhile, having a few cold Whitecaps® as i monitor voting on telly.
#50 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 2:32:13 PM

carygoh wrote:
wazuaguest wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
On the line at Kilimani Sch. Been here since 6am, the process is too slow.
There is a lady hawking a child. You pay, take the child and walk right up to the front of the queue to get priority. She has just been caught by a hawk eyed iebc official who thought he had seen the baby before. Laughter all round, wonder how much she had made before the scam was unearthed.

SMH. Kenyans! Must we always get a way of beating the system/shorcuts? Yet we keep yelling at our leaders. They are just a reflection of us!

have heard some areas they are marking the baby!

Babies are being marked

Yes!!! In my polling station they were being marked on the ears!!! Some people were forcing kids that look like they are in class two onto their backs, funga them with a shuka and tell them to act young! You could see the embarrassment on the kids faces!

Line was extremely long but I finally voted a couple of hours ago. The process was painfully slow. Four boths in my stream but the IEBC fellows were so slow, three of them were consistenly empty!
#51 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 2:36:28 PM

kenmac wrote:
I Will leave the house at 3.45 this evening.

Hope to vote by 4.45.

Congrats to those that have voted.

I wonder how many have a similar plan. Just hope half your neighbourhood are not planning to leave the house at 3:30pm!
josiah33
#52 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 2:45:26 PM

kenmac wrote:

Hope to vote by 4.45.

I wonder how many have a similar plan. Just hope half your neighbourhood are not planning to leave the house at 3:30pm!

And i just hope Kenmac and co. finally vote.
#53 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:02:03 PM

IEBC you are shenzi types! Am off to home. Mpaka 3

JUST VOTED. ME AND WIFE.
The beauty of having 'rarer' name. 10 minutes after i returned. WOW

#54 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:10:14 PM

IEBC you are shenzi types! Am off to home. Mpaka 3

JUST VOTED. ME AND WIFE.
The beauty of having 'rarer' name. 10 minutes after i returned. WOW

or registering in the upmarket areas, muthaiga hakuna watu kwa polling station.
#55 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:22:43 PM

still 1.2 km to cover.not complaining.some patriotic young men offering free tap water to voters in the Q to make life more bearable
githundi
#56 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:23:57 PM

I started queueing at 11 am, there are only about ten people remaining before i vote. I have just overheard the po saying we are at 63% in our voting stream at the moment. Navumilia coz am consoling myself these are Jubilee votes.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#57 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:28:35 PM

I have voted finally....there better be no runoff hiyo kazi si jokes .. Dira nù gùtoga
josiah33
#58 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:29:43 PM

githundi wrote:
I started queueing at 11 am, there are only about ten people remaining before i vote. I have just overheard the po saying we are at 63% in our voting stream at the moment. Navumilia coz am consoling myself these are Jubilee votes.

What polling station is that? U are so lucky there are few registered voters there.
#59 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:37:23 PM

josiah33 wrote:
kenmac wrote:

Hope to vote by 4.45.

And i just hope Kenmac and co. finally vote.

Actually the plan has backfired. the line is very long and looks impossible for everyone to vote today. I hope IEBC extends to tomorrow.
wazuaguest
#60 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 3:39:47 PM

@Wazuaguest,
Cheers.....a 5% increase from the previous outing is one huge difference....BTW,i know quite a number of guys hapo Kasuku and Ol-kalou town.

Trust Guka to know people!all the way from Shamahoho to Kasuku? hats off man.
Africa belongs to Africans.