Politics: McR's final take/call
Dear Members,
In the spirit of this thread, let us all cease discussions of a political nature until the evening of Voting Day.
The Wazua spirit
wazua wrote:Dear Members,
In the spirit of this thread, let us all cease discussions of a political nature until the evening of Voting Day.
The Wazua spirit You expect us to be blind to any political activities that unfold eg last minute defections,preparations for polls,etc till Monday evening?
@admin,i dnt thnk u being realstc on ths,hw nw?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
The Wazua spirit I may be wrong..but then I could be right
@wazua, have courage, let people speak, i think we have exhibited the most maturity, of any online "free" fora perhaps worldwide but definitely in Kenya, what is this you are always jittery about politics? SK politics is hidden very deep inside wazua. Ras Kienyeji Man
The Wazua spirit We need all the news we can get during this time. This is the POLITICAL season bwana. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
McReggae wrote:Hey wazua family, over the past one year or so we have engaged each other politically, we have had different political positions, candidates and parties, we have debated, sometimes argued, even exchanged words and statements that are sometimes harsh and bitter, at times people have even insulted one another, stereotyped this or that tribe, accused this or that tribe of unfairness, guys we have done all and I must add it has been for the good of Kenya and democracy.
Today marks the end of campaigns and on Monday we vote for a New President and Government, Let us all advocate for peace, cast our votes and as results trickle in we remain calm to the final decision, at the end it all we must all continue with our daily lives in different ways to build this Nation
All wazuans know my position and my favorite Presidential candidate but today I say Kenya is More Important, Peace is More Important, folks I wish you a happy and peaceful elections.....MAY THE BEST CANDIDATES WIN!!!!! Agreed. Nchi ni sisi. Let us hold peace n our loyalty to our motherland be beyond reproach. Let us keep peace n love thy neighbour. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
@Wazua.You are giving us another bad day after @ Amores.This is the time we need all the news. Wazuans are responsible and have exhibited that in the past and will continue to do so. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
The peace spirit is very much appreciated, if in doubt, sing the national anthem, Kenya ni sisi. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
O God of all creation Bless this our land and nation Justice be our shield and defender May we dwell in unity Peace and liberty Plenty be found within our borders. Let one and all arise With hearts both strong and true Service be our earnest endeavour And our homeland of Kenya Heritage of splendour Firm may we stand to de Let all with one accord In common bond united Build this our nation together And the glory of Kenya The fruit of our labour Fill every heart with thanksgiving.
Politics: McR's final take/call