wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

citizen TV morning show polarizing
#21 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:49:42 AM

BTW:Jimmy and Mwakazi are not exactly very good at moderating.I find like they get carried away or forget they are in studio and not their local drinking/eating place.

Ama its a Cord TV strategy?

Thank God monday is two days away.
#22 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:51:44 AM

Money Whisperer wrote:
Her name is Ogla Karani and she said that we cannot expect a Kikuyu and Kalenjin coalition to address historical injustices that's why we need Raila. she said Kalenjins will still fight. Murkomen countered her by saying you cannot tell people not to vote for Uhuru because he is a Kalenjin. Jimmi and Mwakazi did poor moderation letting her ramble about tribes on end.

That kind of talk should not be tolerated, truth be told hata kama wewe ni mtu wa CORD. Btw how exactly will Raila solve the issue, he cannot even convince them to vote for him. These issues of historical injustices all over the country CANNOT be resolved by politicians.
#23 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:52:18 AM

Much Know. I speak the language, I was born in the region, My virginity was expunged in those areas. Really no one cares about your personal afflictions. You have no idea about others on this forum.

Weka rink

The fact is that no one believes your point of view. We hate inciting language but we are clever enough to know that listening to you is listening to a propaganda tool.

Please weka rink and let the people decide.

Watched it on t.v cannot locate a link, i don't think they will put up one. The short of it is that sang and this lady lost URP nominations and have now turned to incitement for political mileage. The general theme (kikuyus are our enemies) will be replaying in some vernacular station by sang i guess.

I don't know the lady but please elaborate the seat Sang was vying for in the URP nominations and the electoral area!!!

If i recall well, Sang lost the senatorial race to Keter according to the URP gentleman there, the lady was Rutos URP coordinator and expected to be given priority in the Senetor nomination list but was listed very low, so she joined hands with sang to start this hate campaign.
Meru Holiness
#24 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:54:24 AM

@mcreggae, I didn't watch kabando. but, for all its worth, I hope we could condemn incitements regardless of our party affiliation.

Nchi ni wewe.
#25 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:55:49 AM

BTW the URP man mentioned a specific Kalenjin codeword/Mantra that is used for war incitement, only that i don't know kalenjin, he said they are promoting that Mantra, some very specific kalenjin codeword for fighting others.
Meru Holiness
#26 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:58:48 AM

@muchknow: Sang had earlier shown interest but he did not vie!!!!

....this 'small' man Sang has caused so much stir in RV????
#27 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:59:17 AM

Watched it and my mouth was wide open with shock for a few minutes.

What she said explicitly was:

1. It is not Raila who took the Kalenjins to Hague, it is the Kikuyus who took the Kalenjin community to the Hague.
2. Uhuru is cheating the Kalenjins that he will give them 50% of the gov. A Kikuyu cannot be trusted.
3. The community that is responsible for historical injustices against the Kalenjins in the RV is the Kikuyus and the Kalenjins will always fight them.
4. The Kikuyus are also responsible for historical injustices at the coast and the communities at the coast will also fight the kikuyus.
5. Kalenjins supporting a Kikuyu now is just covering a wound that will blow up sooner than later.

The tribal vitrol was too much, coming just three days to the elections. Someone called to complain about the language but then veered off to talk about partisan URP issues.
#28 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:59:41 AM

I condemn anyone preaching hate speech and inciting speech.

However, like I said above. The only terms of reference we have on this episode is being expounded by known TNA propaganda merchants. ie those who are now claiming they watched it and claimed earlier that they don't watch, CORD TV.

So if you don't mind, I will take your analysis of the debate with a pinch of salt. Please use your networks and upload the video.

And the full video not the edited version.
Blackberry
#29 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:00:13 AM

kenmac wrote:
@Alma, the madam was inciting, her words, tone, body language, and the "passion" being peddled here.it's the kind of language that would inspire formation of militias to fight "historical injustices" as she called them.

they are yet to upload on youtube.

Was the passion comparable to that of kabando wa kabando???

I dont know what the lady was saying but I could not believe what Sang said in a nutshell, ...whatever you do everyone before tried wakashindwa....
ati Kwani Uhuruto sasa ndio wataweza?
Am CODEDedPray Pray Pray Pray

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#30 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:12:22 AM

tribal emotions and violence are real and I pray that no one gets caught up in a situation where they are physically targeted because of the tribe they belong to.
#31 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:12:59 AM

@Alma, am not a jubileeian.

my vote has always been with MK.

check archives.

but whichever party I support, that lady was inciting and should be treated like those hooligans distributing hate leaflets. She.should be arrested, and investigated for previous similar remarks she might have made elsewhere.

Nchi ni Wewe.
#32 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:14:19 AM

I condemn anyone preaching hate speech and inciting speech.

However, like I said above. The only terms of reference we have on this episode is being expounded by known TNA propaganda merchants. ie those who are now claiming they watched it and claimed earlier that they don't watch, CORD TV.

So if you don't mind, I will take your analysis of the debate with a pinch of salt. Please use your networks and upload the video.

And the full video not the edited version.

My friend, pray you don't come across a group of youth from whichever community having been fed on such bile, whatever community you belong to.

I pray for Kenya because the hate mongers still walk among us.

Hope one day you also visit the Kigali Genocide Memorial centre, listen to the speeches and read the text in the print media that preceded the largest genocide in recent times. There are clear parallels with whatever the lady was saying.
#33 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:18:21 AM

I hope you are not celebrating but condeming this "stir", there is a limit to somethings hata kama ni wewe cord damu, you signed on the "wauzans for peace" thread, Kenya does not need clashes/war.
Meru Holiness
#34 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:27:05 AM

Much Know. I speak the language, I was born in the region, My virginity was expunged in those areas. Really no one cares about your personal afflictions. You have no idea about others on this forum.

Weka rink

The fact is that no one believes your point of view. We hate inciting language but we are clever enough to know that listening to you is listening to a propaganda tool.

Please weka rink and let the people decide.

Watched it on t.v cannot locate a link, i don't think they will put up one. The short of it is that sang and this lady lost URP nominations and have now turned to incitement for political mileage. The general theme (kikuyus are our enemies) will be replaying in some vernacular station by sang i guess.

I don't know the lady but please elaborate the seat Sang was vying for in the URP nominations and the electoral area!!!

If i recall well, Sang lost the senatorial race to Keter according to the URP gentleman there, the lady was Rutos URP coordinator and expected to be given priority in the Senetor nomination list but was listed very low, so she joined hands with sang to start this hate campaign.

This sounds so familiar
#35 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:27:13 AM

My friends, I don't know why asking for proof sounds like I'm for or against anyone.

Let me make this clear. I prefer to have inciters in jail. I still don't believe those who are accused in court should be running.

Now some of the best inciters are the ones who prefer not to offer any proof about anything other than "believe me, I know".

Since I don't know what was said and the basis of what was said, I prefer to wait for proof. So again I ask, for the sake of being mindful of not inciting those who did not see the show, weka rink.

If your rink and claim is credible, then by all means lets crucify them.

However, thus far, I have two points of view from online people who are anonymous.

Group 1 says she was inciting
Group 2 says she was saying the truth.

Let the people decide. Weka rink.
#36 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:29:42 AM

My friends, I don't know why asking for proof sounds like I'm for or against anyone.

Let me make this clear. I prefer to have inciters in jail. I still don't believe those who are accused in court should be running.

Now some of the best inciters are the ones who prefer not to offer any proof about anything other than "believe me, I know".

Since I don't know what was said and the basis of what was said, I prefer to wait for proof. So again I ask, for the sake of being mindful of not inciting those who did not see the show, weka rink.

However, thus far, I have two points of view from online people who are anonymous.

Sasa proof itakota wapi kama findeos have not been uploaded?
FancyFace
#37 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:32:23 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Much Know I thought you said citizen is dead and you'll never watch it.

can we have a rink prease. So far only Kamwana diehards are posting their views. The same ones who said they'd forever watch K24 and never watch cord tv.Laughing out loudly

...and you think this is funny???? SAD

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#38 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:32:24 AM

Amores wrote:

@alma Applause
#39 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:32:56 AM

#40 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 11:34:47 AM

I hope you are not celebrating but condeming this "stir", there is a limit to somethings hata kama ni wewe cord damu, you signed on the "wauzans for peace" thread, Kenya does not need clashes/war.

This I have not seen, maybe there are things which are supposed to hid under the table yet these fellows are bringing them up....the other day you posted about PEV IDPs being chased from The PM's office, why do we still have them yet we have peace in th RV through Jubilee???