wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

citizen TV morning show polarizing
#1 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:18:19 AM

several complaints about one guest at citizen for making careless remarks aimed at polarizing rift valley communities. these live debates should be moderated more responsibly.

that lady should be investigated by kibunjia.

NCHI NI WEWE.
lets preach peace tafadhali.
#2 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:20:32 AM

kenmac please be more precise with info. What was said and by whom. Not everyone watches CORD Tv. It seems only TNA fellows do.
#3 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:29:01 AM

That lady is an inciter! She is teamed up with sang, i just could not believe people carry so much hate for others!
Meru Holiness
#4 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:29:46 AM

they have been herded out of studio.

playing tribal cards by a very inciteful woman. will try looking for the clip and post.

Perhaps recorded and edited shows are necessary. the venom one spews in a live debate can't be moderated.

NCHI NI SISI.
PREACH PEACE.
#5 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:36:55 AM

Sad So cord hired these people to incite rift valley yet again? Is this what is going on in rift valley? pure incitement against tribes 1992/1997/2008 style. Lets hope peace prevails against this tactics.
Meru Holiness
#6 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:36:57 AM

from what i've been informed, it was passionate. That's just a warning to those thinking RV is fine and dandy. Passions run high in that region and Sang can make people in that area think very very hard.

But I'd love to see a clip before following others.
#7 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:44:36 AM

Checking online and yet to see how she incited people, does speaking your mind/the truth equate to incitement, what exactly did she say???

So far I have seen: "She Ruto is at the hague and not the kalenjin"....FACT!!!
#8 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:50:41 AM

Kenmac na wenzako wa TNA, please we are waiting to see this incitement you are talking about.

You may end up being accused of incitement too if you can't at least tell us one sentence. as for lessknow, didn't expect much from that quarter.

Please spell out what happened with the exact words or at least weka rink.
#9 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:51:07 AM

Checking online and yet to see how she incited people, does speaking your mind/the truth equate to incitement, what exactly did she say???

Even the URP gentleman condemned her for stoking ethnic emotions. Talking this tribe has "historical injustices" against this other tribe and so on repeatedly, insinuating that one tibe cannot work together with another tribe and that tribe is kikuyus that have injustices to answer for in rift valley (as the other fellow from urp condemned her) and so on particularly about rift is pure incitement.
Meru Holiness
#10 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:51:25 AM

Who is this person?

#11 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:56:01 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Much Know I thought you said citizen is dead and you'll never watch it.

can we have a rink prease. So far only Kamwana diehards are posting their views. The same ones who said they'd forever watch K24 and never watch cord tv.Laughing out loudly
#12 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 9:56:31 AM

Even the URP gentleman condemned her for stoking ethnic emotions. Talking this tribe has "historical injustices" against this other tribe and so on repeatedly, insinuating that one tibe cannot work together with another tribe and that tribe is kikuyus that have injustices to answer for in rift valley (as the other fellow from urp condemned her) and so on particularly about rift is pure incitement.

Very many words.....the other guy is Murokomen huh, the URP advicer in the Jubilee coalition!!!
#13 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:04:24 AM

I have lived in eldoret and witnessed the genesis of clashes around 1992/93 upto 1997, i have been pulled out of a car at burnt forest in the hieght of clashes as a youth and my i.d checked only to be saved by my peers, i have listened and talked to these worriors as a young man as they openly discuss attacks on kyuks, i have been personally warned that my life is in danger by one arap songok worrior there whilst in eldoret, i know the incitement of rift valley when i hear it, first hand, hii ilikua incitement. Sina link, Mcreggae seems to have one let him post.
Meru Holiness
#14 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:09:32 AM

Much Know. I speak the language, I was born in the region, My virginity was expunged in those areas. Really no one cares about your personal afflictions. You have no idea about others on this forum.

Weka rink

The fact is that no one believes your point of view. We hate inciting language but we are clever enough to know that listening to you is listening to a propaganda tool.

Please weka rink and let the people decide.
#15 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:26:06 AM

Much Know. I speak the language, I was born in the region, My virginity was expunged in those areas. Really no one cares about your personal afflictions. You have no idea about others on this forum.

Weka rink

The fact is that no one believes your point of view. We hate inciting language but we are clever enough to know that listening to you is listening to a propaganda tool.

Watched it on t.v cannot locate a link, i don't think they will put up one. The short of it is that sang and this lady lost URP nominations and have now turned to incitement for political mileage. The general theme (kikuyus are our enemies) will be replaying in some vernacular station by sang i guess.
Meru Holiness
#16 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:28:35 AM

Weka rink

Watched it on t.v cannot locate a link, i don't think they will put up one. The short of it is that sang and this lady lost URP nominations and have now turned to incitement for political mileage. The general theme (kikuyus are our enemies) will be replaying in some vernacular station by sang i guess.

Does that mean Hague could have been right about Sang and hate speech? Maybe that is his specialization. And is he aware that hague guys could be listening? Does he know it could work against his case? Well, let him speak his heart out but he must remember his circumstances are kinda different!
#17 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:35:57 AM

@Alma, the madam was inciting, her words, tone, body language, and the "passion" being peddled here.

it's the kind of language that would inspire formation of militias to fight "historical injustices" as she called them.

they are yet to upload on youtube.

#18 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:37:27 AM

Weka rink

I don't know the lady but please elaborate the seat Sang was vying for in the URP nominations and the electoral area!!!
#19 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:38:50 AM

kenmac wrote:
@Alma, the madam was inciting, her words, tone, body language, and the "passion" being peddled here.it's the kind of language that would inspire formation of militias to fight "historical injustices" as she called them.

they are yet to upload on youtube.

Was the passion comparable to that of kabando wa kabando???
Money Whisperer
#20 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 10:42:09 AM

Her name is Ogla Karani and she said that we cannot expect a Kikuyu and Kalenjin coalition to address historical injustices that's why we need Raila. she said Kalenjins will still fight. Murkomen countered her by saying you cannot tell people not to vote for Uhuru because he is a Kalenjin. Jimmi and Mwakazi did poor moderation letting her ramble about tribes on end.
"Money never sleeps"