13 Pages«<111213
Jubilee Withdraws its Presidential Candidate from Second Presidential Debate
#241 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 4:35:34 PM

Willing buyer, wailing seller:

“Uhuru had sound advice from his TNA team particularly that of Jasper Mbiuki, his Director of legal affairs and Public relations Ed Staite to skip the debate but Ruto, Murkomen and other URP stalwarts in the coalition insisted that he attends”....TNA believes URP misadvised them on the debate issue!!!

Source???

Someone said that Makerege has the authority to post bila rink ( he is not only the king of whatever, but also king of breaking news) so he feels he can post anything

Wana jubilee mkae chonjo,come Monday,turn up in large numbers and cast your ballot.

DNA ni TNA
#242 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 4:38:42 PM

“Uhuru had sound advice from his TNA team particularly that of Jasper Mbiuki, his Director of legal affairs and Public relations Ed Staite to skip the debate but Ruto, Murkomen and other URP stalwarts in the coalition insisted that he attends”....TNA believes URP misadvised them on the debate issue!!!

Source???

Someone said that Makerege has the authority to post bila rink ( he is not only the king of whatever, but also king of breaking news) so he feels he can post anything

Wana jubilee mkae chonjo,come Monday,turn up in large numbers and cast your ballot.

DNA ni TNA
#243 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 4:38:56 PM

Amores wrote:

Source???

DNA ni TNA

That was just a point of info from the TNA top room!!!...TNA had made a decision, URP insisted that they attend the debate and then ......willing buyer, wailing seller happenned!!!
#244 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 4:54:01 PM

@ Mc Reggae.....Its quite clear that TNA initially didn't want him attend but he did and performed well in the debate, hata the opinion polls you trust so much indicated that. what makes you think he messed it up, Sang's endorsement of RAO!

#245 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 5:23:20 PM

Amores wrote:

Source???

DNA ni TNA

That was just a point of info from the TNA top room!!!...TNA had made a decision, URP insisted that they attend the debate and then ......willing buyer, wailing seller happenned!!!

To be this is inconsequential. The election is decided. UK is winning. I like how CORD has made so much effort - flogged this dead horse- the land issue na imekataa!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

DNA ni TNA

#246 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 5:40:20 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Sawa sawa bwana @Amores, monday it is, the real numbers shall come!!!!
Uram
#247 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 1:01:27 PM

Uhuru to skip the Presidential debate. Threatening AGAIN?
#248 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 2:01:18 PM

Amores wrote:

Source???

DNA ni TNA

2013 @McReggae was the man. This time round ni @FRM but hajafikia hii level.
#249 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 2:04:14 PM

All the horses will be present, kamwana could't afford to miss out!!!

Organizers have agreed to put some Jameson in one of the water bottles!!!

Wapi Jubilee mafiosas???

#250 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 2:35:49 PM

Amores wrote:

Source???

DNA ni TNA

The bravado in cord in 2013 was out of this world. Insiders then tell us that everyone was booking an appointment to see Baba to negotiate a position in the incoming government.

Some sharp guys pointed out that ICC was becoming the main issue and the election would be a referendum on ICC/sovereignty. But their voices were drowned by the pre-election celebration mood.

Most guys assumed the winning was a fait accompli'. That lesson has been painfully learnt. Caution is the word in 2017.
#251 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 2:54:01 PM

Uram wrote:

It's not a threat. He has nothing to gain from the debate and the rest have nothing to lose.

The biggest loser here is the media. Their ratings will dip without UK.

Jump-steady
#252 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 2:55:30 PM

Amores wrote:

Source???

DNA ni TNA

The bravado in cord in 2013 was out of this world. Insiders then tell us that everyone was booking an appointment to see Baba to negotiate a position in the incoming government.

Some sharp guys pointed out that ICC was becoming the main issue and the election would be a referendum on ICC/sovereignty. But their voices were drowned by the pre-election celebration mood.

Most guys assumed the winning was a fait accompli'. That lesson has been painfully learnt. Caution is the word in 2017.

You are flip-flopping bwana @FRM2011. Baba was in Kiambu yesterday. What does your horoscope of numbers now tell you?

I'm eyeing a tender when you take office at that water placesmile
wukan
#253 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 3:29:12 PM

Just a month to the elections and there is no screaming issue to separate the 2 main candidates. Does it get more boring than this? Too boring to even have the presidential debate.
#254 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 3:43:49 PM

Uram wrote:

It's not a threat. He has nothing to gain from the debate and the rest have nothing to lose.

The biggest loser here is the media. Their ratings will dip without UK.

Uhuru addressed the G20, these are nobodies to debate with.waste of his time.
#255 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 3:45:30 PM

wukan wrote:

Just a month to the elections and there is no screaming issue to separate the 2 main candidates. Does it get more boring than this? Too boring to even have the presidential debate.

Frm is helping himself to a humble pie too early...Caution??
sheri
#256 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 4:18:05 PM

willin2learn wrote:
wukan wrote:

I can tell you for sure from where am standing at FRM2011 is very new in Kenyan politics and he is excited in supporting his preferred candidate kwa hali na malismile smile.
#257 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 4:33:19 PM

the Star wrote:
Raila Odinga will not participate in the presidential debate if its format is not changed, NASA senior adviser Salim Lone has said.

Lone said this in a statement on Wednesday, hours after a Jubilee official announced President Uhuru Kenyatta will not take part as he was not consulted.
#258 Posted : Wednesday, July 05, 2017 4:33:43 PM

sheri wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
wukan wrote:

I can tell you for sure from where am standing at FRM2011 is very new in Kenyan politics and he is excited in supporting his preferred candidate kwa hali na malismile smile.

@sheri, You are right. This is the first time I have been inside a serious political party campaign. I have learnt more than what I would get from a political science degree from UoN.

@ Wukan, It is the lack of a screaming issue as you put it that makes me uncomfortable. Our numbers are as encouraging as they can be. Those who observe trends know 30 days is still a very long time in politics. Waititu took Kiambu in the last 5 days of campaign.

In 2013, a URP wave swept over Narok and changed dynamics completely. From a projection of 80% for ODM, to a 50/50. In Kisii & Nyamira, Uhuru's 150,000 votes were a shocker to ODM. Their analysts had missed it completely.