149 Pages«<7891011>»
Mumias Sugar huge demand
kazee
#161 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 6:08:29 PM

hisah wrote:
MSC issues profit warning - https://www.nse.co.ke/li...od-ending-december-2012

It is expected that the anticipated earnings for the financial year ending 30 June 2013 will be lower than the previous year's by more than 25%

There we go. Tank below 4/-

sugar guru vs guru... ding ding... final round.

What kind of news is this just when i had placed my order to buy some tomorrow after noting how demand has been double the supply this week?? i still doubt it will tank to 4 with the whole market looking positive. I could be wrong
#162 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 6:20:25 PM

kazee wrote:
hisah wrote:

It is expected that the anticipated earnings for the financial year ending 30 June 2013 will be lower than the previous year's by more than 25%

What kind of news is this just when i had placed my order to buy some tomorrow after noting how demand has been double the supply this week?? i still doubt it will tank to 4 with the whole market looking positive. I could be wrong

I think we will see this thing at 2.50 bob!
hisah
#163 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 6:24:52 PM

@kazee - have you had a look at the H1 results (link in my post). H1 2012 is a huge loss. Look at revenue, gross profit etc. No recovery from that expected in H2 2013. And that will most likely lead to no dividend declared. 4/- and below no question about that based on fundamentals only. If I put in technicals the chart is hinting at a sustained move downwards below 4. No support near term. You will see demand vanishing when the results are digested from tomorrow.

Cancel your order or sit tight and wait for the recovery.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#164 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 6:27:12 PM

guru267 wrote:
kazee wrote:
hisah wrote:

I think we will see this thing at 2.50 bob!

@guru - are you throwing in the towel even before the final round starts?

@youcant - what say you as the ref.

Na sugar guru (@njunge) uko wapi. Ama uko kwa campaign trail...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
the deal
#165 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 6:43:06 PM

hisah wrote:

sugar guru vs guru267... ding ding... final round.

LOL @Njung'e is the real sugar guru.
#166 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 6:53:47 PM

mibbz wrote:
Mumias has a lot of challenges to overcome esp in this financial year and the CEO himself said that during an interview i once saw.He hinted that this years results might be not so good but after that the company shall fly....by the way when is the COMESA waiver ending? i think that shall be the beggining of real sugar wars

That is one stock to keep away from.

Headed to Pakapower.
S.Mutaga III
#167 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 8:13:53 PM

Every gambler knows the secret to survival is knowing what to throw away and knowing what to keep...same law applies to investing....am selling this non-performer tomorrow morning to the first buyer!
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
#168 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 8:30:00 PM

hisah, no commentsmile Kidero got out in good time though, eh?
#169 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 8:36:05 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
Every gambler knows the secret to survival is knowing what to throw away and knowing what to keep...same law applies to investing....am selling this non-performer tomorrow morning to the first buyer!

You've had it all this time? The sugar guru @Njunge warned you sometime back
#170 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 8:37:38 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
@Mutaga,

Waiting for you down here.It's hard ground and there is nothing to break your fallPray ....I will do with what remains of yousmile

thats why am not adding onto a sinking ship...

Nov 30th
#171 Posted : Wednesday, February 27, 2013 8:46:55 PM

The Sugar Baron aka @njunge told folks to beware. Now watu wanalia... In the words of the soon to be former president "Wacha upuzi, Bure Kabisa"
#172 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 4:28:07 AM

hisah wrote:
[quote=guru267
Na sugar guru (@njunge) uko wapi. Ama uko kwa campaign trail...[/color]

@Hisah,
Touch with a barge pole into 2014 (Sugar and Kenyan election year don't rhyme.....but this also presents a 4 month window to make serious cheddar if you are patient.....buy the sugar,and not the shares)
hisah
#173 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 9:00:29 AM

hisah wrote:
[quote=guru267
Na sugar guru (@njunge) uko wapi. Ama uko kwa campaign trail...[/color]

@Hisah,
Touch with a barge pole into 2014 (Sugar and Kenyan election year don't rhyme.....but this also presents a 4 month window to make serious cheddar if you are patient.....buy the sugar,and not the shares)

So the same old sugar (product) game & elections still applies. Some things will never change. SMH
mwanahisa
#174 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 9:06:32 AM

The Sugar Baron aka @njunge told folks to beware. Now watu wanalia... In the words of the soon to be former president "Wacha upuzi, Bure Kabisa"

TERRRRRIBLE results.
kazee
#175 Posted : Thursday, February 28, 2013 10:46:31 AM

There are bidders asking for this monkey at 3.Lol. Don't think I would mind getting some at that price too.

bids qty price
Bid 1 6,600 4.20
Bid 2 50,000 4.00
Bid 3 200,000 3.50
Bid 4 100,000 3.05
Bid 5 200,000 3.00
#176 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 4:36:15 PM

Any particular reason why Mumias is not listed among the agriculturals instead of the manufacturing category
#177 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 4:43:08 PM

Siringi wrote:
Any particular reason why Mumias is not listed among the agriculturals instead of the manufacturing category

It's a sugar miller not a sugar cane farmer!
Pesa Nane
#178 Posted : Monday, July 29, 2013 6:56:44 PM

guru267 wrote:
Siringi wrote:

It's a sugar miller not a sugar cane farmer!

Talk of a sense of humor smile
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#179 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 6:50:27 PM

Statehouse Kenya wrote:
Mumias Sugar company board taken to task over poor performance Nairobi, 30th July, 2013 - PSCU

Mumias Sugar Company Board of Directors has been taken to task over the company’s poor performance.

At a meeting with President Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy President William Ruto, Members of Parliament from Western Kenya asked that directors of the Sugar Company be summoned to explain what they saw as a downward spiral. The meeting was convened to discuss the Jubilee’s development agenda for the region.

“We cannot allow the company to collapse under our watch,” President Kenyatta said. President Kenyatta said he would urgently look into the subject.

The MPs, led by Lugari MP Ayub Savula discussed a broad agenda, including revival of Pan-Paper Mills, infrastructure and transformational projects such as the dairy industry.

The President said Government would explore how to revive Pan-Paper Mills, which is a major employer in the region.

President Kenyatta called on the MPs to encourage the residents to engage in dairy and other types of farming as the area has good weather and soils, instead of relying solely on sugarcane.

President Kenyatta was responding to issues raised by the legislators during the meeting.

Ends…
#180 Posted : Tuesday, July 30, 2013 7:27:06 PM

The finance director will be sacked anytime now but not later than 2 weeks from now,thanks to my propaganda.