wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Why Jubilee is assured of a first Round win
#21 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:07:56 PM

seriously Kalonzo can't pull a crowd even at his own stronghold?? WTH!! or a DC was supplying relief food somewhere nearby??

http://elections.nation..../-/10xvvx1/-/index.html

#22 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:09:01 PM

@pound, seems you saw what you wanted.........kwa debe on Monday!!!
#23 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:11:49 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
anyone willing to bet with me on the win? My bet is that Jubilee will win with 52% against CORD 43%.

How much and the umpire????
#24 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:20:20 PM

seriously Kalonzo can't pull a crowd even at his own stronghold?? WTH!! or a DC was supplying relief food somewhere nearby??

http://elections.nation..../-/10xvvx1/-/index.html

It just takes a lot of guts and an extremely stupid crowd to try and tell what Kalonzo is saying in these rallies. This fellow has been their MP and Minister for 30 years.

#25 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:34:00 PM

Funny you assumed the tyranny of numbers part 3 that has very sound arguments backed with historical turnout and the actual registered votes......kwa debe it is!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You still do not get it
#26 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:38:40 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
anyone willing to bet with me on the win? My bet is that Jubilee will win with 52% against CORD 43%.

Never!
The inverse could be true.

blueman
#27 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:40:25 PM

a4architect.com wrote:

I am predicting a devastating lose of 39% for CORD against Jubilee's 56%
We make or break our own tomorrows today!
xyzee
#28 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:41:09 PM

kingfisher wrote:

CORDed areas will generally have lower turnout as compared to Jubilee zones i.e.
70% lower Eastern.(95% votes for CORD)
60% Coast, on a good day. (70% votes for CORD)
60% Western. (95% votes for CORD)
85% + Luo Nyanza (95% votes for CORD) and
70% Kisii (95% votes for CORD)
50% North Eastern (55% CORDed)

hapo ndio mtashangaa.......

low turn out hmmmmmm.....
I am one of those who didn't vote in 07 coz I assumed that OR was winning. My household has 3 eligible voters who just like me did not vote.

Raundi hii I learnt my lesson, 5 am inanipata in the queue.

wewe endelea kuwish
#29 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:41:33 PM

a4architect.com wrote:

How much and the umpire????

@4archs final percentage is a bit high..
Mine comes to 51% for Jubilee in the first round

@McReggae... not that i saw what i wanted.. its just the simplicity of numbers and turnout..

All Uhuruto need is a good turn out 85% in Central province counties and 65% in strong RV areas and the Maths is done..

If we take a 100% turnout, and break it down county by county.
give 99% of votes in Central and 70% of votes in RV (Uasin Gishu, Elgeyo Marakwet, Nandi, Baringo, Laikipia, Nakuru, Narok, Kajiado)
to Jubilee. Then give 60% to the other counties remaining from RV to Jubilee.. you have a gameshot.. 50% + 1
innairobi
#30 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:56:04 PM

Turnout will go up in the whole country and this might in effect cancel out the increased turnout in places that traditionally have low turnout. Considering how recently voter registration took place and the way some regions are impassioned about this ICC manenos (for and against), I will not be surprised if several counties attain the 80-90% turnout range. Voter registration rates are perhaps the most logical recent pointer. The team that can stir up more fire in the belly among voters is the one that will win, very possibly in the first round.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
6 Pages<12345>»