15 Pages«<12131415>
Debrief: 2nd Presidential Debate
#131 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 4:42:23 PM

You guys don't get it do you: Owning such a large tract of land where there are squarters is just not fine, a clear turn off to the electorate!!!!

I dont get it. Billionaires and millionaires working and owning prime property in this Nairobi with all the hawkers and casuals. That's not fine, a clear turn off to the electorate, no?

Delamere family alone owns more than 100,000 acres in the Naivasha area!

Hehe

Billionaires and millionaires BUY they aren't Allocated and will surely never buy land that has squatters in them. Who said people in Naivasha LOOOOOVE Delamere?
#132 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 4:43:33 PM

@JB: Why don't you officially cross to Jubilee then we can engage bare knuckle......sio mambo ya PK and you spend the whole day in wazua depending the suspect!!!
#133 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 4:46:32 PM

@JB: Why don't you officially cross to Jubilee then we can engage bare knuckle......sio mambo ya PK and you spend the whole day in wazua depending the suspect!!!

Wewe jibu swali.
githundi
#134 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 4:47:20 PM

I have been trying to watch from the sidelines, but allow me to correct misleading notions. The land issue is being hyped by Odm but the only constituencies affected politically are coast and part of Maasai region which are already in Odm column. So it is a zero sum game at the moment. I agree Jubilee cannot match Odm propaganda and negative tactics; they have managed even to brain wash some great Wazuan minds, and to sway some Coast and Maa by use of emotive issue of land. Most of the voters are already decided and hence yesterday debate won't change anything. Some people campaign for, while others campaign against. I hail the former as they are not divisive. The later are the propagators of division and disunity while they call themselves the people uniting the nation. Sell your candidates will dos, some guys here are just why we should not vote uk, but never giving an alternative. Singing problems but never providing solutions. The good thing it is only 5 days to go. Let the people decide.
Amani, Umoja, Uwazi, Uchumi.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#135 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 4:49:43 PM

If people were decided, no one would be campaigning.
Phaoro
#136 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 4:52:24 PM

We definitely have land issues that need to be addressed. To simply look at this problem in the prism of the large tracts of land owned by one or a few families is to oversimplify the problem. Put down your partisan blinders and let the National Land Commission deal with this issue.
#137 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:26:36 PM

You guys don't get it do you: Owning such a large tract of land where there are squarters is just not fine, a clear turn off to the electorate!!!!

I dont get it. Billionaires and millionaires working and owning prime property in this Nairobi with all the hawkers and casuals. That's not fine, a clear turn off to the electorate, no?

Delamere family alone owns more than 100,000 acres in the Naivasha area!

Kuki Gallmann also owns 100,000+ acres of land in Laikipia and Samburu. In 2001, she forcefully evicted all the squatters living on her land. Not much noise on this, is there?
#138 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:43:53 PM

The election is not referendum on who owns large tracts of land. Some people just do not get it ! UK is headed to state house,you may as well rest your jaws, mmechoka jameni!

DNA ni TNA
#139 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:45:28 PM

?????????

DNA ni TNA
#140 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 5:53:59 PM

Kausha wrote:
@alma land is complex and Kenyans know as much. What concerns people is jobs and income at the moment, granted coastarians have massive gripes to grind on land but that alone will not change numbers. If land was that emotive as you suggest we would be at war. I see you are a student of opinion polls but reality is UK will cross 51%. The pollstars are carrying a massive tracking error which will be exposed next week. Last time RAO struggled to beat MK even before things were tinkered with and RAO was living off the Rift swing vote, imagine when it's even. Please also ignore twitter traffic 98% of the population in Kenya are not on twitter! 2% people typing themselves pale doesn't alter street thinking.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly today i have laughed Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

DNA ni TNA
15 Pages«<12131415>