Debrief: 2nd Presidential Debate
right of reply ....I wanted to answer your question.... I don't rely on gutter press like you
Those that think that this issue won't sink Jubilee, have a lot coming. Everyone is talking about 30k acres. Whether they support them or not, 30k is serious business. No wonder they didn't want him to attend. The problem is that they never prepared him for the inevitable. Just a pity. A campaign that was run so well had to come crashing due to some diehards refusing to accept reality. Thus refusing to prepare their candidate adequately. I wonder where the usual suspects are today. I'm waiting to hear their come backs coz it always impresses me. I even forgot about Raila's annoying molasses issue. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:kenmac wrote:FACT:
Taita Taveta County land area is about 17,000 sq km of land. 11,000 sq m, about 2.7 million acres is designated for the Tsavo East and Tsavo West National parks that are home to the widest variety of natural wildlife created. The remaining 6,000 sq km about 1.5 million acres is made up of ranches and settlements.
Kenyatta family owns(30k/4.2m) or 0.007% of the land that is settled on.
Who was the willing seller? Most of the land in Taita Taveta belonged to Colonial settler Col Grogon and was given as a retirement package from the British Colonial government in 1930. After independence, the whites sold their land to willing buyers. That is how Basil Criticos and the Kenyatta family ended up owning the land.
alma wrote:kenmac wrote:FACT:
Taita Taveta County land area is about 17,000 sq km of land. 11,000 sq m, about 2.7 million acres is designated for the Tsavo East and Tsavo West National parks that are home to the widest variety of natural wildlife created. The remaining 6,000 sq km about 1.5 million acres is made up of ranches and settlements.
Who was the willing seller? "Between 1928 and 1932, Colonel Ewart Grogan bought 21,135 acres of semi-arid plains for four shillings an acre. This was made possible by the East African Land Ordinance of 1902. Under the terms of this Ordinance, unoccupied land in Kenya became Crown land which could be given out by the colonial government to individual European settlers for their own use." "By 1952 Grogans' total holdings amounted to approximately 81,296 acres" "By 1937 he had a labour force of 1,500 living in or around Taveta, most of them being single men living outside the sub-district. The non- indigenous immigrants gradually came to constitute little communities of aliens and tended to live as squatters on the sisal estates or on government land in the vicinity. As their wages were very low, they were often permitted to grow vegetables between the rows of sisal and in that way, they became totally dependent on the estate while remaining independent of the local community. Grogan founded two camps for them: Homer's camp near Njoro springs and Reata camp near the boundary of his estate." "In 1959, using British government funds, Basil Critico's father and Jomo Kenyatta acquired the land from Col Grogan." Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
alma wrote:Those that think that this issue won't sink Jubilee, have a lot coming. Everyone is talking about 30k acres. Whether they support them or not, 30k is serious business.
No wonder they didn't want him to attend. The problem is that they never prepared him for the inevitable.
Just a pity. A campaign that was run so well had to come crashing due to some diehards refusing to accept reality. Thus refusing to prepare their candidate adequately.
I wonder where the usual suspects are today. I'm waiting to hear their come backs coz it always impresses me. I even forgot about Raila's annoying molasses issue. Who is everyone? weka link...lol
kenmac wrote:alma wrote:kenmac wrote:FACT:
Who was the willing seller? Most of the land in Taita Taveta belonged to Colonial settler Col Grogon and was given as a retirement package from the British Colonial government in 1930. After independence, the whites sold their land to willing buyers. That is how Basil Criticos and the Kenyatta family ended up owning the land. Unajaribu kweli: Whichever way you try to put, 30K acres of land in that far corner can't be wished away, there are indegenous squarters in taita taveta!!!!......leo ni fire fighting for nchubiree!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Liv wrote:alma wrote:Those that think that this issue won't sink Jubilee, have a lot coming. Everyone is talking about 30k acres. Whether they support them or not, 30k is serious business.
No wonder they didn't want him to attend. The problem is that they never prepared him for the inevitable.
Just a pity. A campaign that was run so well had to come crashing due to some diehards refusing to accept reality. Thus refusing to prepare their candidate adequately.
I wonder where the usual suspects are today. I'm waiting to hear their come backs coz it always impresses me. I even forgot about Raila's annoying molasses issue. Who is everyone? weka link...lol Ok umenipata hapo. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
McReggae wrote:kenmac wrote:alma wrote:kenmac wrote:FACT:
Who was the willing seller? Most of the land in Taita Taveta belonged to Colonial settler Col Grogon and was given as a retirement package from the British Colonial government in 1930. After independence, the whites sold their land to willing buyers. That is how Basil Criticos and the Kenyatta family ended up owning the land. Unajaribu kweli: Whichever way you try to put, 30K acres of land in that far corner can't be wished away, there are indegenous squarters in taita taveta!!!!......leo ni fire fighting for nchubiree!!!! haha... fire fighting where? this is what baba would call ...a storm in a tea cup....lol
Liv wrote:simonkabz wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Thought debate iliisha jana. Hehehe thought so too. Mpaka liv akasahau kuweka rangi. haha... Simon, welcome back..... hiyo ya jana ilikuwa ya candidates..... mbona umeacha kutetea PK leo? Watu wa cord Leo wamepata nikiwa busy, sasa ni fimboo chapaaa. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
McReggae wrote:kenmac wrote:alma wrote:kenmac wrote:FACT:
Who was the willing seller? Most of the land in Taita Taveta belonged to Colonial settler Col Grogon and was given as a retirement package from the British Colonial government in 1930. After independence, the whites sold their land to willing buyers. That is how Basil Criticos and the Kenyatta family ended up owning the land. Unajaribu kweli: Whichever way you try to put, 30K acres of land in that far corner can't be wished away, there are indegenous squarters in taita taveta!!!!......leo ni fire fighting for nchubiree!!!! just stating facts coz CORD is having a field day distorting facts and whipping up emotions
Debrief: 2nd Presidential Debate