wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Wenger Must Go!
sukuma
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 5:59:00 AM

I have lost faith faith in this manager,how can we be walloped like that in a semi final? i mean why cant he invest in quality experienced players?what is this idea of signing under age players from 3rd division clubs is he business oriented,nope we need trophies not good for nothing soccer,look at Gibbs;;he was completely terrified and lost we need a new coach period!

sk lady
across
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:04:00 AM

advice to arsenal fans: there is always a railway line to vent out your anger on though I doubt wenger is going anywhere.
brav
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:08:00 AM

Arse.. ni Arse.. tu say with me sueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!!! victory

Usichoke kutafuta salary
redice
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:13:00 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

Remind me,wasnt it the same ARSE-AN*L Fans who were on about how wenger chooses the best YOUNGSTERS in football... and how it is their YOUNGSTERS that play dazzling football.... where was wallcot...... useless arsenal... they had to resort to diving in the penalty box to atleast get a score on the scoreboard.....

All you ARSE-AN*L fans do is talk........
Jitahidi
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:14:00 AM

United,Man united,
We’re the boys in red and we're on our way to Rome!

Rome,Rome,
We're the famous Man united and we're going to Rome,

Rome,Rome,
We're the famous Man united and we're going to Rome

Glory glory Man united,
As the reds go marching on on on!

Failure is an event and not a person
PONDI
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:43:00 AM

Evra,the French international said: “It was 11 men against 11 babies. We never doubted ourselves. Football today is not only about playing well,it’s about winning trophies. Everybody talks about the way Arsenal play but,at the end of the day,it’s about winning silverware. At United,we play well and we win. Tactically and technically we were superior. You look at our starting 11 and theirs and you see that we are well above'.....

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Iborian
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:56:00 AM

One wonders where Wenger was getting all the confidence ahead of the match,declaring that he was relishing the contest at the Emirates. The result over both legs goes a long way to confirm what Arsenal fans have known all along but would never dare to confess - Man U are the worst nightmare. While they ocassionally manage a result aganist the Devils,rarely do they ever dominate United in the same way that United dominate them. And there is the small matter of United almost always breaking Arsenal's unbeaten record stretches. It is indeed high time Wenger rethought his policy of grooming young players - otherwise trophies may be slow in returning to the Emirates!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 8:07:00 AM

All comments granted,as a Man Utd fan,it was amazing to see how assnoles just gave up immediately after the first goal - from the coach,to the fans and of course the players! At least Liverfools fight to the end and for that the fans respect them,look at they way they applauded them after the 4-4 draw at the bridge. Man Utd's comeback against Spurs another example of fighting spirit. Even with quality players,which Assnole need,fighting spirit ni lazima,and it can only come from Mr. Bean. Substituting a youngster coz of a mistake which changed the game and in the process shattering his confidence speaks volumes about Mr. Bean. hata JT aliuza pena last season,mistakes happen...

That aside,my money is on Barca today but I think Guus might just pull one up Pep's ass...whichever team prevails,the final will be tough

#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 8:11:00 AM

we just need patching in the defense and attacking not a system overall. next season the boys arrive!
PONDI
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 8:33:00 AM

ecstasy... hehe you have been saying that for the last 3 years... but atleast the arsenal women team is winning titles,otherwise that emirates trophy cabinet would have too much dust....

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Iborian
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 9:31:00 AM

Just saw a post on the Net .... Champions league is for Men not boys. Wenger should be arrested for child trafficking. Rather harsh,wouldn't you say?
Magnetic Touch
#12 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 7:56:00 AM

The vultures are gathering as the strom clouds hovering over Arsenal darken further. If Arsenal lose to Man U this weekend,surely Wenger will have to change his stance regarding buying young players and trying to develop them into trophy winning teams.

Men occasionally stumble over the truth,but most of them pick themselves up and hurry off as if nothing ever happened.
Waria
#13 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 8:18:00 AM

Money is in the tickets,sponsorships and tv rights

Why spend billions to win a trophy like fugerson,abramovich et al while with measly millions you can reach the semis or final of ever cup while playing fluid soccer?

Kudos to arsene for watchin the club bottomline while entertaining fans.Thats why People dont understand why arsenali fans are so loyal despite the heartbreak.

As for ManU they are now shafting Teves after milking him dry

Me first,U next
#14 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 9:00:00 AM

Watching the club bottomline while entertaining fans? That's the most hogwash I've heard all year! Just visit the Assnole website and see what the fans are saying about their club before parading such...

#15 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 9:43:00 AM

@all....i do agree that Mr. Bean alias Wenger must go

But i have different reasons for demanding that he go....

You see he has become some sort of a liability,financially so to speak........

Last evening i had to buy and burn all the ropes from the kiosks/dukas/supemarkets along thika road for fear of my arsenal supporting buddies taking their lifes........

And surely it paid!!!! I cannot imagine what could have happened had i not taken those ropes off the shelves............

Ass**** fans were really frustrated after just 50 mins..........

Arsenal Fan (to shopkeeper): Nipe ile kamba nzito ya mita moja.........

Shopkeeper: Hakuna Imeisha; Kuna jamma amennunua sote (meaning kingfisher)...............

Arsenal Fan: Fundaah yeye........kwani anataka kufa peke yake?..... Weekend weka kamba nyingi...........

Shopkeeper: Sawa mzee.......

Surely Mr. Bean must go.....sina pesa ya kununua kamba hii weekend!!!!

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Kamaa
#16 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2009 9:43:00 AM

i fondly remember those days when arsenal used to shake grounds with players like vierra,henry,kanu,reyes,campbell,ljumberg (sp)..

a win was guaranteed both at home and away... those who doubts archives are there for you...

highbury used to be a theatre (kichinjio) for any visiting team...

chelsea were spent / worn out before they started any match against us,man united were never united when playing the gunners..

i think arsene wenger must retreat to those days...

he ought do something before it is too late...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend