wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Obama sends Raila to Defuse Iran's nucleaur tension
sukuma
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 6:27:00 AM

I bet this guy is headed high,just to take you some 18 or so years back some modest African man slithered in to Iraqi capital and helped defuse an imminent war with the USA this catapulted him to be one of the most respected UN secretary general,his name Koffi Annan,well let us not look further own own beloved Raila Amolo Odinga(the mysterious one) is doing it again infact as we talk now he his holed up somewhere with the Iranian president remember after flying from the US.I trust him in his sober methods of bringing peace to the world..in other contributions he has send a powerful luo council of elders to southern Sudan to preach unity..i hear M7 has had sleepless nights

LONG LIVE AGWAMBO!

sk lady
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 6:36:00 AM

NONSENSE....!!!.nyef nyef....!!...Looks like you had JD for breakfast....!!

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
sukuma
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 6:42:00 AM

most likely a mountanian response

sk lady
Waria
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 6:55:00 AM

Ati the mysterious one LOL

Soon iranains are going to be uprooting their railway line........

Me first,U next
Ojwang
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:01:00 AM

Now,

Who cares,RAO can go to Iran as he wants to accumulate flyer miles.With all the problems we have in Kenya,he dares jifanya ati the mediator kumbe ni bure tu.

ojwang
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:01:00 AM

It's pretty easy to bait skerians.....you will always get the expected responses!!!!.....mmmmmh!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
rupshi
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:19:00 AM

And next RAO is going to be sent to N.Korea to diffuse the nuclear row,and then to Afghanistan to talk with Taliban and Osama. If he survives that then to Isreal to talk to Hezbollah. Hahaha...
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:22:00 AM

Cheap gossip.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:36:00 AM

Mark Scheffler
Published: May 26,2009 07:17 ET
Updated: May 26,2009 13:40 ET

CHICAGO — It was a study in contrasts for a once stalwart American ally: There was Kenya Prime Minister Raila Odinga in Barack Obama’s hometown of Chicago last Thursday. He had been invited to speak to a business group by the city’s Council on Global Affairs.

Odinga’s U.S. visit also included a stop at the University of Buffalo to address the law school,but a meeting with Obama in Washington wasn’t in the cards. It appeared to be a snub to the Kenyan leader...........

But all is not well with Kenya’s 'special relationship' with the Obama administration. Not only was Odinga not welcomed in Washington,even to meet a few officials,but.......

Wacha tuu.....

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
Mr.Tea
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:48:00 AM

Good luck to him.I hope he is accorded a wholesome red carpet reception... and with all protocol observed none of the dignitaries will be found missing. Sanitary dept... it had better not be wanting....then we will see an effective P..eeeeh mediator.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:51:00 AM

....and then after that he will be made the rain maker for the whole universe...

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:53:00 AM

you are right Raila was snubbed by US officials. At the same time Jakaya Kikwete was strutting the white house to discuss issues with Obama. Reports indicate that part of the agenda for JK and obama was the state of affairs in Kenya!! Why would RAOs cousin require updates from a neighbour when RAO is in town? Nice one though sukuma.

God is good
mtaalam
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:58:00 AM

Yah right!!!
I guess his next stop will be Pyongyang.

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
the sage
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 9:13:00 AM

I have no idea where this feeling of Kenya being such an important country comes from.

We are an impoverished country of limted strategic importance,probably in the same league as Somalia,Ethipia and Eritrea. Shocked? Look,let me give you a few facts:

Ugandans are 'poorer' than Kenyans but the common Ugandan is far healthier than the average Kenyan. He or She eats more calories than a Kenyan.

Soon,we'll be importing water and power from Tanzania. At the current water levels,we'll have dried our water sources by 2017,power by 2020.

Our power potential is 13 GWh/Yr but Tanzania's is 53.

Uganda has discovered oil,and after PEV,Rwanda is seeking an alternative route for its goods.

Also,the UN is a joke. When the Security Council vetoed the Iraqi Invasion,Bush just ignored them. Thus the UN became null and void.

About Iran,there nuclear programme is a joke. The only reason Ahmedinejad is in power is becasuse the US allows him. Barack Obama works for the corporates and only them,as long as the are happy with the way things are going,we can can be left 'free'

I might sound like a conspiracy theory kind of guy but ask yourselves why Obama would send Raila when he can send Jimmy Carter,Hilary Clinton or a number of Nobel prize winners.

So my dear Kenyans stop these illusions of might,because you have none. If I sound too harsh please tell me.

The General
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 9:30:00 AM

@ sage,

You just need to expand your corridors of knowledge a bit more

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Ojwang
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 9:39:00 AM

@sage,

the thing is that Kenyans are resilient,educated,hardworking but due to misrule Kenya is dragging behind.It is like Usain Bolt riding a donkey,this will defnately slow even the fastest man on earth.

ojwang
the sage
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 10:13:00 AM

@Ojwang,we have horrible leadership but who elects these people every five years,please read '10 big lies that Kenyans tell themselves to escape reality-Daily Nation Monday,pg11.'

@The General,enlighten me-please-I'm not joking.

stockyt
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:35:00 AM

did anybody really expect raila to meet obama? and as who? . Raila is not head of state nor government and therefore i doubt Obama can meet him officially.

Inany case I believe obama has honest genuine feeling and interest of kenya's unity and it would not do any good by meeting raila and not kibaki - as first official engagement. everybody knows this would have stirred some not so good reaction in many quarters.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:37:00 AM

twice RAO has gone oversees (to the US and Iran) and twice he has gone with ODM ministers. if the Iranian delegation was to boost trade ties between Kenya and Iran,why didnt the minister of trade AK accompany him?

this was a question posed in parliament,BTW...

From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame...
Ojwang
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:57:00 AM

This is a case of misplaced priorities.As I quote 'hiyo ni uvumi na porojo'.

ojwang