wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
Kajwang - I wont suspend immigration officer
#31 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2013 11:03:54 PM

Officer was just following the circular. The circular had failed in giving exemptions. Small issue IMHO. Happy that Kajwang came out clearly defending the officer.
#32 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2013 12:50:02 AM

Officer was just following the circular. The circular had failed in giving exemptions. Small issue IMHO. Happy that Kajwang came out clearly defending the officer.

i think the cj is the type that would pinch a nose too..smile
#33 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2013 1:00:07 AM

@harrydre..... you can't even take a drink on a friday .......pole boss, sisi tuko mututho, ground iko sawa.
CLK
#34 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2013 8:16:02 AM

Kudos to Kajwang' i totally agree with him, the immigration officer followed instructions from above, assuming the guy knew that the CJ did not have to seek travel approval from Mr.Kimemia do you think he would have challenged those instructions? your guess is as good as mine on this. Then when shit hits the fan, they want to make us believe the immigration officer was at fault for harassing the CJ, really? Kenyans do not be fooled. On this one Kajwang ametetea mnyonge. some innocent guy, going about his business to put food on the table and a roof over the head for his family.
As for the reaction of the CJ, he clearly stated in the press conference (in his first sentence)the two incidents are separate, he however mentioned they were significant given the timings. My interpretation of his reaction is this:-
someone is trying to intimidate judges and the judiciary at large and he wanted to pass a message across to whoever that person is that he is unshakable and should the person deliver the threats he would have told the world. Now most people on this thread have only received a text from some random guy in Kamiti, wait till you receive a threat specific to your job or your family and the guy discloses how much they know abt you and where you leave.

Mimi ni PK damu lest mtu aseme natetea CORD.
xyzee
#35 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2013 8:27:02 AM

had the immigration officer failed to stop the CJ someone would have eagerly fried his a** for disobeying a direct order.
#36 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2013 8:39:34 AM

xyzee wrote:
had the immigration officer failed to stop the CJ someone would have eagerly fried his a** for disobeying a direct order.

His was a catch 22,do it and get done...dont do it and get done still.

#37 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2013 8:57:05 AM

CLK, long time! Hows the going? What of Kimemia job and feeding his family,why did CJ go after him and this is immigration issue?
CLK
#38 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2013 9:17:37 AM

CLK, long time! Hows the going? What of Kimemia job and feeding his family,why did CJ go after him and this is immigration issue?

@Much Know the going is great, cant complain thanks for asking. Mr. Kimemia overstepped his mandate, but firing that poor guy for obeying his/her boss is the biggest problem i have with him. As Xyzee put it, someone would have fried his A** and now he is being done for obeying the orders.
I think if this whole story is 100% true, they were trying to intimidate the CJ and it worked against them.
I also agree to some extent that the CJ overreacted on the Airport saga, read baby crier....
On the letter, the first time i saw it on the social network, it scared the shit outta me, was worried it could raise temperatures unnecessarily, lakini maombi yangu yalifanya kazi.
Ngalaka
#39 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2013 9:41:56 AM

The immigration officer should be interdicted that should not be in contention.

I mean one is expected to know that you are only to carry out lawful and reasonable orders, and shove aside any orders that ask you to commit an illegalty.

Kimemia needs to come out on his role in the whole rigmarole!

The unsolicited and belated clearance letter Kimemia sent to Judiciary gives credence that the immigration officer was acting at his behest.

These intricacies, with the OPs hand clearly visible are enough to unsettle the Judiciary.

Mutunga was thenceforth obligated to raise the stink.

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#40 Posted : Saturday, February 23, 2013 10:13:41 AM

Conclusion:

Kimemia is right and CJ is wrongSad Sad Sad
5 Pages«<2345>