This letter doing the rounds on the internet
Lolest! wrote:Wazuans, let me risk being unpopular here. Sometime back, somebody rightly predicted that the CORD machinery will come up with serious propaganda as we head towards elections. This thing is ethnic. I can only see it that away. First, we hear Gichangi, Kimemia and Karangi are planning to rig elections. Then now the Mungiki have written a letter where they introduce themselves as servants of Uhuru and Kibaki. They brag how they killed in 2008 on behalf of UMK and Kibaki and tell us of the state hse meeting! Some 'very intelligent' wazuans believe this letter is authentic! As somebody mentioned hapo juu, even the ngiki logo is the work of a poor schemer. Then the Gikuyu language there... Look at what the schemers are telling us: Uhuru Kenyatta, Francis Kimemia, Gichangi, Karangi, Kibaki, the Mungiki....any common factor??? Hii ni ukabila! Let me give Mutunga the benefit of doubt. He is not a politician. But I know this is being generous of me considering his past with civil society and NAK/NARC in 2002 and also his endorsement of Raila Odinga as 'one of those who should be President one day'. Hate speech laws are making politicians look for more subtle ways of passing hate messages. Then we also have heard that CORD friendly TV stations are being denied frequencies in an effort to rig the polls. So there is rigging going on. The CJ has been threatened. The Ngiki are being used by UMK. Govt bosses from one tribe are meeting to deliberate how to rig. I expect more uchafu in the next few days. Including stories of witchdoctors! This, I dare say is a strategy, a very bad strategy. Be afraid, be very afraid. Wacha nikaombe Hapo tuko sawa umenena! i.am.back!!!!
Amores wrote:@ storyteller,quote properly,,your text is within mine! I will be called bigger ones than "lacking intellect" @Amores, many apologies..tried to correct but unable to.. It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
Amores wrote:@  , it is official, you are a person of "low intellect" Be also afraid because hapa siku hizi kuna intellecto-meter wacha kuharahara. Being of low intellect aint necessarily a bad thing, It helps the fanatic not to realize so! Keep the peace. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2011 Posts: 368 Location: Nairobi
@Lolest. A very intelligent analysis this is. I am so disappointed by Mutunga for falling into this very very cheap scheme. As @Kenmac has pointed out, this letter was not written by a Kikuyu. The use of the word Kihii is so misplaced that no Kikuyu would miss this. Sometimes I wonder why people cannot easily see through some silly and simple details. In the run up to the 2007 elections, there were so many of these that were all over the net targeting PNU or ODM. Even one painted Raila to have participated in Witchcraft with the help of a Bishop, though I was not supporting Raila, the moment I read it, I could tell it was too cheap to escape my notice. During and After the post election violence, another one said to have been authored by Ruto was in circulation, again, it was too cheap to escape my notice. Even a whole Parliamentary committee wasted public funds investigating another silly document on the ICC. Kwani high education blinds people instead of helping them see through such cheap propaganda? Lolest! wrote:Wazuans, let me risk being unpopular here. Sometime back, somebody rightly predicted that the CORD machinery will come up with serious propaganda as we head towards elections. This thing is ethnic. I can only see it that away. First, we hear Gichangi, Kimemia and Karangi are planning to rig elections. Then now the Mungiki have written a letter where they introduce themselves as servants of Uhuru and Kibaki. They brag how they killed in 2008 on behalf of UMK and Kibaki and tell us of the state hse meeting! Some 'very intelligent' wazuans believe this letter is authentic! As somebody mentioned hapo juu, even the ngiki logo is the work of a poor schemer. Then the Gikuyu language there... Look at what the schemers are telling us: Uhuru Kenyatta, Francis Kimemia, Gichangi, Karangi, Kibaki, the Mungiki....any common factor??? Hii ni ukabila! Let me give Mutunga the benefit of doubt. He is not a politician. But I know this is being generous of me considering his past with civil society and NAK/NARC in 2002 and also his endorsement of Raila Odinga as 'one of those who should be President one day'. Hate speech laws are making politicians look for more subtle ways of passing hate messages. Then we also have heard that CORD friendly TV stations are being denied frequencies in an effort to rig the polls. So there is rigging going on. The CJ has been threatened. The Ngiki are being used by UMK. Govt bosses from one tribe are meeting to deliberate how to rig. I expect more uchafu in the next few days. Including stories of witchdoctors! This, I dare say is a strategy, a very bad strategy. Be afraid, be very afraid. Wacha nikaombe
The 'sober ones' @Lolest and @tassia, ...how did Kabando's words in a rally get into the fake letter written by a 'non kikuyu'??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Amores wrote:@ storyteller,quote properly,,your text is within mine! I will be called bigger ones than "lacking intellect" @Amores, many apologies..tried to correct but was unable to.. It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
McReggae wrote:@Lolest, what say you of Kabando's utterances contained in the letter???
When NSCA called by Kimemia meets tomorrow, ennumarate the names of the people expected to attend, I said it before, it's a creation of Kibaki but you chose to blame all the others.....mko safi!!!! What did Kabando say? Does this letter appear fishy to you?
Lolest! wrote:McReggae wrote:@Lolest, what say you of Kabando's utterances contained in the letter???
When NSCA called by Kimemia meets tomorrow, ennumarate the names of the people expected to attend, I said it before, it's a creation of Kibaki but you chose to blame all the others.....mko safi!!!! What did Kabando say? Does this letter appear fishy to you? I have also not heard what he said? any links? i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
McReggae wrote:The 'sober ones' @Lolest and @tassia,
...how did Kabando's words in a rally get into the fake letter written by a 'non kikuyu'??? you took the words from my fingers namimi ni WA pk seriously fyi  kabando passed the messages on the letter to the judges in a rally be4 the letter became public. link NTV punda amecheka
Whoever wrote that letter listened to kabado and got ideas of maligning others... Should be investigated what came first. If its the letter, kabando should be questioned and thoroughly investigated. If the letter surfaced after his utterances, there is a likelihood it is a scheme. Needs level headedness, not people blinded by tribal animosity and impaired common sense.
This letter doing the rounds on the internet