Wazuans, let me risk being unpopular here.
Sometime back, somebody rightly predicted that the CORD machinery will come up with serious propaganda as we head towards elections.
This thing is ethnic. I can only see it that away. First, we hear Gichangi, Kimemia and Karangi are planning to rig elections.
Then now the Mungiki have written a letter where they introduce themselves as servants of Uhuru and Kibaki. They brag how they killed in 2008 on behalf of UMK and Kibaki and tell us of the state hse meeting! Some 'very intelligent' wazuans believe this letter is authentic!
As somebody mentioned hapo juu, even the ngiki logo is the work of a poor schemer. Then the Gikuyu language there...
Look at what the schemers are telling us: Uhuru Kenyatta, Francis Kimemia, Gichangi, Karangi, Kibaki, the Mungiki....any common factor???
Hii ni ukabila!
Let me give Mutunga the benefit of doubt. He is not a politician. But I know this is being generous of me considering his past with civil society and NAK/NARC in 2002 and also his endorsement of Raila Odinga as 'one of those who should be President one day'.
Hate speech laws are making politicians look for more subtle ways of passing hate messages. Then we also have heard that CORD friendly TV stations are being denied frequencies in an effort to rig the polls.
So there is rigging going on. The CJ has been threatened. The Ngiki are being used by UMK. Govt bosses from one tribe are meeting to deliberate how to rig. I expect more uchafu in the next few days. Including stories of witchdoctors!
This, I dare say is a strategy, a very bad strategy. Be afraid, be very afraid.
Wacha nikaombe