wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Steers Rip off?
Djinn
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 10:34:00 AM

I just got a cup of ice-cream from Steers (the mall) - now the way it has been squirted into the cup,leaves most of the middle hollow (picture a potter making a pot,the rolls of clay going round). I think its a rip off....given its nature,spooning it normal way will make that cavity fill in.... rip off or what? I'd say abt 30% less!

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
brav
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 12:40:00 PM

Ungerudi uitishe saucer ice cream

Usichoke kutafuta salary
The Real Shaft
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 12:50:00 PM

you are complaining of ice cream....???

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
across
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 1:04:00 PM

@ brav..LOL!
PONDI
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 1:11:00 PM

hehe brav wewe ni bure kabisa... steers have simply learnt a trick or two from those women that sell grains na mkebe.... they would never let you look inside the 'kimbo' tin..

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Djinn
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 2:01:00 PM

@Real Shaft - yes! ice cream. why not? It costs money,does it not?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 2:02:00 PM

One ice cream cup from Steers = Ksh 150/-? A 2 kilo tub of the same stuff at Uchumi = Ksh 440/-
The Real Shaft
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 2:10:00 PM

Djinn*.....

we are clearly not in the same league.....

ice scream in this weather.....

my balls are already frozen...

any swag of ice...

they will drop off....

kamangu
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 2:20:00 PM

SK should open a forum for kids stuff.This would fit

Live is not about the chances you have but rather the choices you make.
Djinn
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 2:23:00 PM

@Gordon Gekko....do feel free to sit in your car waiting at the Mall with a tub of Lyon Maid Tutti Fruiti....I'd prefer to go for the more sane looking retail version.

@ Real Shaft - its been sunny here and esp around lunch time. Sitting in the traffic near the mall roundabout,one tends to hunker for cold stuff :o) and given the hour nor the day was right,it could not be a Tusker.

Kamangu,welcome to Toto's Corner. please sit on the red stool and don't break any crayons.

Djinn
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 2:24:00 PM

@Kamangu,for not being able to see the forest for the trees,I give you Mau Forest - take it. If its juvenile to raise concerns about a retail chain short changing people....

The Real Shaft
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 2:34:00 PM

ever tried...

ice scream and whiskey....???