wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

13 Pages«<7891011>»
Jubilee Withdraws its Presidential Candidate from Second Presidential Debate
#161 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 1:32:41 PM

Let's look at the other side of the consequences of UK withdrawing.
The unprecedented loss to the media. This is Super Bowl for Kenya media.

Interest will go down and fewer viewers will tune in.

Advertisers who are paying a huge premium to reach the 20million viewers may withdraw.

Stations maybe tempted to run their normal programming.

The list of cons is very long.

githundi
#162 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 1:36:01 PM

Kweli the meeting has ended and they are back...trying too hard!!!!

Tulikuwa kazi bwanaApplause. Only to come back and find some neighbours had taken over.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#163 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 1:37:50 PM

githundi wrote:
Kweli the meeting has ended and they are back...trying too hard!!!!

Tulikuwa kazi bwanaApplause. Only to come back and find some neighbours had taken over.

#164 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 1:38:27 PM

githundi wrote:
Really hope people remove their party lines from this.

Threatening a CJ or any member of the court is a serious issue that needs to be addressed.

I believe the CJ is a man of honour and would not say Mungiki unless it was Mungiki. Would not say OP unless OP was doing it.

This 2 weeks to voting is not good, not good at all.

clarification, didn't say op, just my thoughts. fact immigration is under cord.

I now believe you failed miserably in English, and comprehension and have a generally lower IQ than most. But its ok.
#165 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 1:49:16 PM

Niko! Absolutely shocked and i hope this is just a hoax. I just do not see the wisdom of declining to attend the debate. I have not seen it in mainstream media,so i am hoping that it is a stupid hoax.

Lakini bado DNA ni TNA
#166 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 1:53:36 PM

Firstly, this issue of attendance is unconfirmed, let confirmation come. If Jubilee is not attending, I hope they will explain themselves to the public convincingly. Secondly this debate needs to be between the two leading horses. It is foolish for UK to attend a debate with seven people where the key issues of Land and Foreign policy relations are debated, given his ICC cases and huge family land holdings he may become the target of the people scoring 2% or 0.2% in the hope that they will raise their profiles and win. Meanwhile, he will be allocated 2 minutes to explain himself in a crowded field of immaterial candidates. If they want to force their way to a debate where they do not belong even through courts and dilute it, then Jubilee may withdraw and we can see how well they will do on their own. UK is perhaps better of not attending; it may be a matter of common sense.

I am not interested in hearing Dida talk about stomach, food air and water, or Karuas imaginary security satellites to police Kenya, neither PK arguing with Ole Kiyapi and blaming each other for education ministry failures with one siding with teachers and the other against, whilst time to speak is cut to two minutes to accommodate all this. Let the true leaders engage alone this time! Or a jubilee no show will suffice.

This debate should feature only the two leading contenders, UK and Rao need to get enough time to put forward their ideas and arguments on land and foreign policy as well as the economy, it is a waste of time to go listen to pointless discussions. Discussing land may require each to have 30minutes or so with time for a free debate between the two, otherwise it is a waste of Kenyans time.
#167 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 1:56:50 PM

Firstly, this issue of attendance is unconfirmed, let confirmation come. If Jubilee is not attending, I hope they will explain themselves to the public convincingly. Secondly this debate needs to be between the two leading horses. It is foolish for UK to attend a debate with seven people where the key issues of Land and Foreign policy relations are debated, given his ICC cases and huge family land holdings he may become the target of the people scoring 2% or 0.2% in the hope that they will raise their profiles and win. Meanwhile, he will be allocated 2 minutes to explain himself in a crowded field of immaterial candidates. If they want to force their way to a debate where they do not belong even through courts and dilute it, then Jubilee may withdraw and we can see how well they will do on their own. UK is perhaps better of not attending; it may be a matter of common sense.

I am not interested in hearing Dida talk about stomach, food air and water, or Karuas imaginary security satellites to police Kenya, neither PK arguing with Ole Kiyapi and blaming each other for education ministry failures with one siding with teachers and the other against, whilst time to speak is cut to two minutes to accommodate all this. Let the true leaders engage alone this time! Or a jubilee no show will suffice.

This debate should feature only the two leading contenders, UK and Rao need to get enough time to put forward their ideas and arguments on land and foreign policy as well as the economy, it is a waste of time to go listen to pointless discussions. Discussing land may require each to have 30minutes or so with time for a free debate between the two, otherwise it is a waste of Kenyans time.

Jubilants time I guess....still can't forget how you waxed lyrical here after the 1st debate yet all the 8 participated!!!
#168 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 1:57:50 PM

No Much Know

I'm sure you have misgivings about it. But you don't get it do you?

This is my time. My Kenyan citizen time that I'm giving to your "man" uhuru.

He has instead decided that I'm not important as a citizen. Not as important as his time.

He has decided that he will use my time and this time we are giving him to show COWARDICE

Please go back to the spin meeting because you are still failing to show how Uhuru is not a coward.

Shickens
#169 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 2:06:09 PM

No Much Know

He has instead decided that I'm not important as a citizen. Not as important as his time.

He has decided that he will use my time and this time we are giving him to show COWARDICE

Please go back to the spin meeting because you are still failing to show how Uhuru is not a coward.

Shickens

And for the benefit of these Kenyans, lets have a meaningful debate featuring the two, i suppose if this were the case, then UK will be acting in the best interest of Mwananchi. This is just my feeling, i do not know if they have withdrawn and why, but he cannot duck a two man debate!
#170 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 2:09:34 PM

No Much Know

Shickens

And for the benefit of these Kenyans, lets have a meaningful debate featuring the two, i suppose if this were the case, then UK will be acting in the best interest of Mwananchi. This is just my feeling, i do not know if they have withdrawn and why, but he cannot duck a two man debate!

After ducking a one man interview with JSO yesterday, the suspect obviously aint allowing any further scrutiny!!!!
#171 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 2:10:26 PM

No Much Know

Shickens

No Much Know

The citizens of Kenya have said they want to see him standing next to Dida.

Of course he may have his own preference but that's not what the people of Kenya have said. They want him to debate the 8.

He has decided to take the cowardly way out and not debate anyone but his red t-shirt wearing TNA diehards.

He has essentially ducked a woman in Martha Karua. Please go tell him that and send him a link to his thread. I'm sure he will understand.

TNA is a SHICKENS DNA
#172 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 2:17:54 PM

After ducking a one man interview with JSO yesterday, the suspect obviously aint allowing any further scrutiny!!!!

Interesting you would say that strange because last time i checked OAR had also "ducked" several interviews lastest one being today organised by COTU.....ama he was "too busy" with campaigns????
#173 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 2:20:25 PM

Interesting you would say that strange because last time i checked OAR had also "ducked" several interviews lastest one being today organised by COTU.....ama he was "too busy" with campaigns????

He has ducked none:

There two official presidential debates and he is attending all of them, he committed to the JSO interview and attended unlike the suspect!!!!!
blueman
#174 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 2:24:34 PM

This is a strategic move which only great thinkers would come up with. And before bashing me, just hold your breath till after the debate and you will realize what am saying.
We make or break our own tomorrows today!
#175 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 2:30:26 PM

He has ducked none:

There two official presidential debates and he is attending all of them, he committed to the JSO interview and attended unlike the suspect!!!!!

Well then i guess he wasn't invited to the Presidential debate organized by the church yesterday and the COTU one today.

Jaina
#176 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 2:41:11 PM

I Witnessed,.....ilikua Nikama Ndrama,...nikma Movie...

Debate or No Debate,.....Run-off is inevitable
#177 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 2:43:39 PM

To conclude on my part: Very bad day for njumbiree.....chasing demons all over the place!!!!!
#178 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 3:19:08 PM

Akamba Warrior ‏@Mwlt_Mweu

RT @Paulletiwa: We are going to send #Kutuny, #Sonko, #Kabando and #Mungatana to be the moderators #uhururudidebate

Followed by mavulture and 11 others
Expand
6 mins Sae Rotich Sae Rotich ‏@saerric

#UhuruRudiDebate @TeamUhuru @UKenyatta Please mr president to be, to not chicken out from the debate you have to face them like a man.

Followed by Naivas Supermarkets and 5 others
Expand
8 mins Amon Kimeli Amon Kimeli ‏@arap_chief

The beginning of Odinga and Kenyatta feud http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=owXYuZp3AJs … go to 2:38mins #KOT #UhuruRudiDebate

Followed by Ghafla.co.ke and 4 others
View video
8 mins Omondi Omondi ‏@omondi91

kama debate ndio haendi, hague ataendaje??? #UhuruRudiDebate http://twitpic.com/c5bnrq

Followed by Safaricom
View photo
30 mins The Grand Master The Grand Master ‏@C_Nyakundi

@vitalisogola @ibramaina Let me hope that > @UKenyatta will do this==> #UhuruRudiDebate bcs thats when I will decide who to vote for .
View conversation
30 mins Isaac Ndegwa Isaac Ndegwa ‏@IceMcbul

i cant buy that> topic was on Governance, what did you expect http://www.ghafla.co.ke/...te#.USS3ZLBsQfE.twitter … #UhuruRudiDebate

Followed by Team Uhuru and 7 others
Expand
32 mins Don Gichey Don Gichey ‏@DonGichey

\o/ RT @Gr8slider: I did not run away from my Geography paper because I couldn't locate the G-spot. Mwanaume ni kujiamini #Uhururudidebate
Expand
3 hrs mmnjug™ mmnjug™ ‏@mmnjug

Hold on,next debate was on Economy,Land? Ok..there was @UKenyatta Kes5B typing error and ...land.... BIG ISSUES!! Hawesmek! #UhuruRudiDebate
Retweeted 21 times
Expand
42 mins Muthuri Kinyamu Muthuri Kinyamu ‏@KenyanMarketer

Do we need a president who will never answer tough questions? Do we need one that thinks 'ameonewa'? #UhuruRudiDebate pic.twitter.com/GVNxs6uQ

Followed by Chase Bank Kenya and 13 others
View photo
1 hr Akamba Warrior Akamba Warrior ‏@Mwlt_Mweu

10 RT @Moriohky_: Mkona shares ngapi? @Thumbelinarh: Amen:? @Mwlt_Mweu: Let nobody ask Uhuru anything to do with land pris #UhuruRudiDebate

Followed by mavulture and 11 others
Expand

The moderators will be barred from asking anything to do with the computer errors and the single sourced passats, deal? #UhuruRudiDebate
Expand
1 hr Kerry Kerry ‏@Obkerry

If they ask u about the land tell them to ask your mama "Ngina" #UhuruRudiDebate
Expand
1 hr Kerry Kerry ‏@Obkerry

All our Prayer Warriors please agree with us in prayer for a dear brother in Christ #UhuruRudiDebate
Expand

RT @Lillfaiz: RT @HarryzonJayugah: #UhuruRudiDebate You will be allow to decide what questions u want to answer...we care
Expand
2 hrs PROMOTE PEACE 254™ PROMOTE PEACE 254™ ‏@FRANKKENYAN

"The cat ate my homework and http://bit.ly/12KRqbD "are childish excuses. Don't be such a kid,bwana. #Uhururudidebate

Followed by Ghafla.co.ke and 5 others
Expand
2 hrs pAUL LetiwA pAUL LetiwA ‏@Paulletiwa

Mr.Kenyatta don't be a coward, Linus Kaikai won't be there and we shall even move the venue from BrookHouse to BrookSide #uhururudidebate

Followed by Nimrod Taabu and 7 others
Expand
2 hrs ™BaiynGoroR°|° ™BaiynGoroR°|° ‏@ArapMrNgeny

You will be interviwed in a secluded place through a video link so please #UhuruRudiDebate

Followed by Gitobu Imanyara and 3 others
Expand
2 hrs vince kibet vince kibet ‏@KibetVince

#UhuruRudiDebate u r the host don't show rudeness to the quest

Followed by woks and 1 other
Expand

We will riot and throw stones to our TV if they ask you about Land Reforms #UhuruRudiDebate
Expand

kenyans are eager to know what skype is and how it works,we need to enrol for distance governance learning so please #UhuruRudiDebate
Expand
2 hrs iMangs iMangs ‏@Gr8slider

I did not run away from my Geography paper because I couldn't locate the G-spot. Mwanaume ni kujiamini #Uhururudidebate

Followed by Kuza Biashara and 4 others
Expand
2 hrs Mulei Mulei M Mulei Mulei M ‏@muleim

I did NOT miss my Mathematics exam because i did NOT understand Matrices & Differentials #UhuruRudiDebate #KOT

Followed by Oliver Mathenge and 5 others
Expand
3 hrs mmnjug™ mmnjug™ ‏@mmnjug

Did someone just call @UKenyatta a statesman? /o\ *applies to Oxford dictionary to discard that name* #UhuruRudiDebate
Expand
3 hrs CallMe Moments CallMe Moments ‏@its_MARETE

atumie http://mwaxx.com RT @BenMureithi: I did not miss my CATS in school coz I had not read for them #UhuruRudiDebate

Followed by KCB Bank Group and 3 others
Expand
3 hrs Dawnsky Silhouetted Dawnsky Silhouetted ‏@Nya_winga

Presidents(even Obama) get attacked all the time. @ukenyatta True statesmen never back down. #UhuruRudiDebate #KOT

Followed by Safaricom Limited
Expand
3 hrs Geechewkey Geechewkey ‏@Gichuki_

#UhuruRudiDebate If when the kitchen gets too hot you bolt you dont deserve to cook... Enda hague na usirudi NKT

Followed by Charles Onyango-Obbo and 3 others
Expand
3 hrs Drunk Kenyan Drunk Kenyan ‏@KenyaHumor

#UhuruRudiDebate My president must be ready for anything ...Infact I am team Jubilee ....we are not kids
Expand
3 hrs Ben Mureithi Ben Mureithi ‏@BenMureithi

I did not miss my CATS in school coz I had not read for them #UhuruRudiDebate

Followed by funny humour and 2 others
Expand
3 hrs The Grand Master The Grand Master ‏@C_Nyakundi

Even if things are hot a person who wants to be a leader of a nation should tolerate them #UhuruRudiDebate
Expand

githundi
#179 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 3:29:59 PM

githundi wrote:

Threatening a CJ or any member of the court is a serious issue that needs to be addressed.

I believe the CJ is a man of honour and would not say Mungiki unless it was Mungiki. Would not say OP unless OP was doing it.

I now believe you failed miserably in English, and comprehension and have a generally lower IQ than most. But its ok.

Hey, nayo matusi, haidhuru. Hope when you come back, yatakuwa yamepungua.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Jaina
#180 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 3:48:54 PM

githundi wrote:

Hey, nayo matusi, haidhuru. Hope when you come back, yatakuwa yamepungua.

@ Alma, surely why insult a brother?. Hata mandugu zetu hapa tanganyika hawaongei lugha ya mzungu.