504 brake light switch
Djinn
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 6:08:00 AM

I have changed my brake light switch at least 4 times in the last 12 months - the crappy plastic parts (probably made somewhere in India) sold by Impala seem only to work for one day. I have tried a metal Toyota one and that did not seem to work too well either and shorted out - any ideas,anyone?

I'm worried someone will rear end me in the dark.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
mkristo
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 6:32:00 AM

@Dj

talk to my mechanic at Grogon,he might be able to direct you to a shop with geuine parts. Just tell him your problem. He's Onyango,call him on 0712709002

the voice of reason
Djinn
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 6:49:00 AM

Thx Mkristo. Will do. Does he specialise in Peugeots?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
mkristo
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:08:00 AM

Yes he does. Mine is a 405,but he also does 504s. He's good,he understands the cars and knows a shop that has geuine parts. All you have to tell him is that you were directed to him by one of his customers,the one who lives in Kiambu and has a cream 405 KAE. Atakwambia jina yangu lakini please dont post it on SK. Am the only customer he has from Kiambu.

the voice of reason
Iganamagana
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:12:00 AM

@Mkristo.

Now I know who you are lakini sitasema.

IGANA.
mkristo
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:18:00 AM

@iga

ati you know me? he he,hebu give me clues of how i might know you also,like are you my neighbour,or have we interacted somewhere? Sema tuuuu

the voice of reason
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:24:00 AM

@Mkristo,

C'mon Mkristo...!.Simple.......Iganamagana knows you too well......He is your mechanic Onyango....-:)

Guka wa bijuti...
mkristo
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:57:00 AM

@ Njung'e

Uhoro wa guka wa Bijuti?

Kwani this was those riddles we used to say in nursery school? By the way that was a long time ago,as in 197...yah. You can guess. Hizo ndio siku mimi nilikuwa shule. Some may call them JUZI tu,yet they were still someone's idea then.

the voice of reason
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 7:59:00 AM

Stop mucking around with jua kali & fake parts. Go to Marshalls on Koinange Street where they have a workshop. And they are there 24/7. Use the entrance at the rear (loita st).

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
mkristo
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:10:00 AM

@vitu

there is something you dont know about these guys. The parts they call genuine are actually substandard. they are not originaly from France. they are produced under licence in other countries like Nigeria etc. That's why Dj keeps buying new ones that do not last.

The genuine ones are in very limited supply and are found in specific places only. by the way,they too will run out soon and we will be left with substandard products. Sad

the voice of reason
Chaka
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 8:11:00 AM

@Vitu,

I thought marshalls lost the peugeot francise ?
Iganamagana
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2009 10:18:00 AM

Mkristo,

I will honk twice next time I see you on Kiambu Road. V for Life. Do you require more hints?

Btw,the Loita street operation still repairs Peugeots as Vitu says. Picked one there for a friend last week.

IGANA.