wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Semenya - Gender tests - no womb,has testes
Djinn
#1 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2009 5:36:00 AM

Latest word - Semenya may be a hermaphrodite. She must be devastated....

http://www.huffingtonpos...ests-reve_n_282584.html

http://www.nowpublic.com...she-has-internal-testes

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Djinn
#2 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2009 5:44:00 AM

I hear the correct term is intersexual - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intersexuality

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Poggie
#3 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2009 7:49:00 AM

Does that explain what Njunge termed as a visible gearbox? At first,I thought she probably had not been exposed to 'bikini shave' but now we know better. Should Jepkosgei be celebrating ama bado?

As a man thinketh so is he
As A Man Thinketh So is He
#4 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2009 8:21:00 AM

i really do feel sorry for this Semenya and her family. How do you steal and publish such personal and traumatizing information? This is a person struggling to find identity and participate in a world that does not recognize her.

i believe the person who leaked the result has no real human values to speak of. They should have left the issue to the Athletics Federation and Semenya. Anyway,something good for people in a similar fate may come of this.

I am a general consultant,specializing in all areas.
Flowman
#5 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2009 8:27:00 AM

To me the name sounds SEMEN-YA

Mr.Tea
#6 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2009 8:37:00 AM

I couldn't agree with Much know more.I think perpetuating this argument outside of the tracks is a gross injustice to the teen.Lets never forget that before she is a runner she is a human being first,more so one in her formative years. I wonder how it would feel if she was a relative. I think its important to know that subjects of similar controversies in the past have ended up taking their own lives.Its too much for anyone to bear.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Mediamadness
#7 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2009 8:45:00 AM

#8 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2009 9:04:00 AM

Ngai mwathani......Eti she/has internal spectacles??....Sasa hii mambo gani??....

Old man about town....
Ericks
#9 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2009 9:26:00 AM

well am wondering,does she have a boyfy,or should i ask does he have a girlfriend,am confused here how do they do the pare pare fame.....

then again she/he has no womb no ovaries,has nutts ......damn........does she have a p****y if she has,how would 4 nutts fare in this game....... just curious...

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.