Crowds Outside Nakumatt City Hall
#11 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 8:11:45 AM

Are we any better?

We are the worst lot,those guys go to their homes to sleep but the crowd on wazua is active 24hrs.

urongo, mimi nalala

You post at 10.32p.m while the crowds outside Nakumatt City Hall are back to their homes.My curiosity is who chose the venue for them,why not say Uhuru park?
#12 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 8:17:27 AM

I believe that such gatherings are essential for life. They provide for a framework for 'certainty' of values and action.

The only problem could be if there are no scientific models for establishing truth.

#13 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 8:57:01 AM

They discussed in predominantly which language?

techboy
#14 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 10:36:34 AM

this is where you get RAW news . not filtered new like the ones on T.V that have to be politically correct . its where you ca even know when raila went to to the toilet and at what time !
Money Whisperer
#15 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 11:15:04 AM

also got curious one day and listened in. Those are Bunge la Mwananchi dudes (how can a donor fund guys to yap a whole day on the streets? yenyewe there's money in this world you just need to know how to tap it)Maina Kabutu the famous OTP Star witness No.4 was a member of this bunge (I think he was the attorney general of the bunge) and he used to while his time on the streets until Ocampo came calling with the witness protection and relocation goodies
"Money never sleeps"
#16 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 12:05:46 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
also got curious one day and listened in. Those are Bunge la Mwananchi dudes (how can a donor fund guys to yap a whole day on the streets? yenyewe there's money in this world you just need to know how to tap it)Maina Kabutu the famous OTP Star witness No.4 was a member of this bunge (I think he was the attorney general of the bunge) and he used to while his time on the streets until Ocampo came calling with the witness protection and relocation goodies

In Mombasa I saw them somewhere but they were organized as in they had a speaker,and clerk but the proceedings were in coastal swahili.
#17 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 1:11:51 PM

Aha! I knew there had to be some pecuniary interest! You note that those guys are organised with mostly 1 guy at the centre speaking. I saw some group in Jevanjee last yr and they too looked organised. Wonder if they are related.
#18 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 2:28:30 PM

I have always wondered wth those guys are!

I have noted nowadays they have that handheld loud speaker!

And how did they decide on that venue?
#19 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 2:41:16 PM

Amores wrote:
mpobiz wrote:
My curiosity once made me want to see what went on there.
After a few visits i come to discover what the crowd is made of
70% odm not cord
20%jubilee
10%hao wengine
Most of odm policies and rumours are first tabled and passed in this crowds
Be warned thats no place for any jubilee sympathiserSad

So if i happen to simama hapo,i should say "tuko tayari?" smile smile Ama what is the CORD slogan?.

Lakini wacha tuu,vile DNA ni TNA,i might forget and say that,ama kuniangalia tuu hivi, wajue mimi sio CORD nipate cha mtema kuni

In my laguage we say " utaona a bird with an udder"Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Umoja,Uwazi na Uchumi

Laughing out loudly , enyewe in the political climate we are in its good to know the key slogans for odm, tna and maybe udf - just in case you find yourself in the middle of an irate crowd.
techboy
#20 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 3:53:06 PM