wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

13 Pages«<10111213>
What is WRONG with the presidential candidates
#111 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 9:16:28 PM

LOL! Like mu-artery says, you may also need a she-goat to moderate u!

Now that you speak of it, could you be so kind and inquire whether Mrs. Mukiha approved, sorry, moderated the calling of Mwalimu Adidas as Green and Hon. Karua's most portent negative as being "Not Married"?

Oh My God.

Was it Mrs. Mukiha who tagged Hon. Karua as "Not Married"?
#112 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 9:33:20 PM

Today was LET'S TALK DAY.

It has been fulfilled here.
#113 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:15:15 PM

Amores wrote:
Somehow you had to mention me, I said he has a point........how else do you explain the social media support without support on the ground????

Yes,you are right,the lack of support on the ground is because of her marital status. That is why she has represented Gichugu all these terms because she has no support on the groundLiar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar .

Actually if i were not so TNA ,i would vote for Hon. Karua. I would not be crucifying her like this,surely putting her marital status ahead of everything that she has achieved is being economical with due credit.

An you @Makerege of all other people ,you do not have to sink this low because hon. Martha is no where near RAO in terms of numbers. So no need to hung her like this - but again,who knows,you could also be as retrogressive as @ Mukiha.

I think as usual, you took this too personal. Just like you adore UK, Mukiha has proven here b4, long before you joined, how much he adores his family, and this informs his line of thought. The SK veterans will tell you. His intent for the thread has been derailed. Give him a break.

Simonkabz- 4000 + posts - everything he says is the gospel truth and should never be challenged .You know even bibilia imepigwa darubini sembuse binadamu ?

DNA ni TNA

Whatever man. Guess I have frustrated you enough, talk to me nicely, I may just start ignoring your emotional outbursts.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughable. Pumua bro

DNA ni TNA
xtina
#114 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 8:24:33 AM

josiah33 wrote:
xtina wrote:
Amores wrote:
mlefu wrote:
@Amores..this thread tells ALOT about you.

Very revealing indeed.

Infact in so many ways!!!!

smile smile smile I know you all do not know what you are talking about.

@ Makerege,there is something i need to correct : sijawahi kumtukana waziri mkuu. Never.

DNA ni TNA

Amores,
Thank you for 'defending' us, though knowing Mukiha from his previous posts, he did not mean anything bad. You have been quite consistent about UK/Jubilee without insults and it says a lot about you; maybe even convinced some of us 'undecideds' to vote Jubilee.

AWW! @AMORES...U'VE GOT SOME ADMIRATION THERE FROM A SISTER.....AND MAYBE A JUBILEE VOTE.....HOW WONDERFUL....
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Hehe, don't count on my vote just yet, bado debate ya 25thsmile
#115 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 10:15:25 AM

People only see what they WANT to see.

So, when I say that the marital status of a candidate is a negative for me; they only CHOOSEto see the fact that the candidate I am talking about is a woman and refuse to see the rationale that I am using. They also refuse to see the fact that I have indicated one wrong thing about each of the remaining 7 candidates.

Others even conclude that I have stated my support for the said woman in order to keep off the attacks....they forget that I had stated my support for her long, long ago (SEE THIS ARCHIVE from year 2011, for example)

In the end, this becomes a debate on whether I am an old-fashioned sexist or not. Sad. Very sad indeed!
#116 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 10:27:20 AM

mukiha wrote:
People only see what they WANT to see.

So, when I say that the marital status of a candidate is a negative for me; they only CHOOSEto see the fact that the candidate I am talking about is a woman and refuse to see the rationale that I am using. They also refuse to see the fact that I have indicated one wrong thing about each of the remaining 7 candidates.

Others even conclude that I have stated my support for the said woman in order to keep off the attacks....they forget that I had stated my support for her long, long ago (SEE THIS ARCHIVE from year 2011, for example)

In the end, this becomes a debate on whether I am an old-fashioned sexist or not. Sad. Very sad indeed!

Sad Sad Now I feel sad.
You stated your points.A wazuan once told me that we do not have to agree on everything because we are soo different. It keeps ringing in my mind everytime I post.
To be honest I would stil have come to the defence of an unmarried/divorced man had he been in MK position,So it's not about gender really but using marital status as a yard stick for leadership.
That was the base for argument not gender.
But am sorry if I contributed to your sadness.

#117 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 10:36:53 AM

mukiha wrote:
Nobody's perfect.

So here is my honest view of what is wrong with each of the candidates running for president of the republic of Kenya. I put them in alphabetical order of their popular names:

1.Dida: Completely green. Doesn’t have a clue of how to run a government. He is in the race for self entertainment!

2.Kiyapi: Technocrat who doesn’t appreciate the finer points of political balancing acts.

3.Mather Karua: Not married; I believe that marriage has a way of moderating a person’s character...whenever I do things, I find myself considering whether my actions will embarrass my wife.

4.Mudavadi: He doesn’t seem to know of what to do if he becomes president. His "safe pair of hands" slogan reminds me of people who tell you "trust me" - they are always the untrustworthy kind!

5.Muite: Too legalistic in my view. Thinks he can solve all problems using just the law!

6.Peter Kenneth: Idealistic – thinks he can replicate what he did in Gatanga on a national scale; but the nation is a much more complicated matter and he doesn’t seem to appreciate that.

7.Raila: Easily swayed by crowds [remember the “Kibaki anatosho” proclamation made only 16 hours after signing a coalition agreement with Nyachae?]. I can’t trust him to make thoughtful decisions.

8.Uhuru: Easily swayed by his close associates [remember the shetanis that told him to give way for Mudavadi?]. He is not “his own man”. I can’t trust him to make independent decisions.

The question I have had ask myself is this: Which of these negatives is LEAST BAD?

The answer is the unmarried status of Karua. It is a small matter compared to the others. But to insist that marital status is not important in leadership is, in my view quite naive.

YES; I know there are many good leaders in our midst who are unmarried; but I believe they would exhibit even greater leadership had they been married.

As I wrote earlier, marriage has a way of moderating a person's character. The biblical thing about two people becoming one is very, very deep.
#118 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 11:19:41 AM

mukiha wrote:
But to insist that marital status is not important in leadership is, in my view quite naive.

I do not believe this!!

Did you just call His Excellency Mwai Kibaki as QUITE NAIVE in entrusting Hon. Martha Karua with the Justice and Water Ministries?

Did you just call the MAJORITY of Gichugu VOTERS QUITE NAIVE for having elected Hon. Martha Karua as their Member of Parliament for THREE consecutive terms?

I am beginning to understand why they call it the silly season. Silly indeed.
#119 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 12:17:16 PM

butterflyke wrote:

You ditched PK? aaargh

haha nope.Was teasing.But he will not win you know,he is too soft to be president of a 3rd world country.

Na vile alikuwa anaachilia maboree kwa debate to a point of being called arrogant! Btw, that guy isn't a softie, he is VERY strict! Siwesmek kuwa chini yake directly, na siwezi taka. He is very demanding n results oriented. Akiwa prezzo wanaume watanyooka kama pole ya stima.

Laughing out loudly this kuwa chini yake could take a completely different tangent! (for a socket) Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I ask again - can PK ride a wave? http://wazua.co.ke/forum...px?g=posts&m=227913 smile

Haha wacha fangi. Did yu listen to PK on kubamba TV I think 2 weeks back? Maybe you can try dig it up. Apparently, he lives life on the easy, he never misses an opportunity to have fun.

Laughing out loudly hii fangi itaachwa kuvutwa baada ya tarehe 4 Machi cos we need all the help we can get to get through this 'erection' period Laughing out loudly

i will try and dig up the kubamba stuff lakini kama uko na rink, please post
#120 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 12:54:05 PM

aemathenge wrote:
mukiha wrote:
But to insist that marital status is not important in leadership is, in my view quite naive.

I do not believe this!!

Did you just call His Excellency Mwai Kibaki as QUITE NAIVE in entrusting Hon. Martha Karua with the Justice and Water Ministries?

Did you just call the MAJORITY of Gichugu VOTERS QUITE NAIVE for having elected Hon. Martha Karua as their Member of Parliament for THREE consecutive terms?

I am beginning to understand why they call it the silly season. Silly indeed.

Here we go again.... looking at statements in isolation.

I am not saying that it is the most important factor. That would be plain stupid of me!

I am saying that it is a consideration. To remove it completely is quite naive.

I am quite sure that Kibaki and the people of Gichugu thought about her marital status and concluded that her other qualities far outweigh the unmarried status.

13 Pages«<10111213>