What is WRONG with the presidential candidates
Amores wrote:mukiha wrote:Amores wrote:Someone needs to completely shift the thinking of @ mukiha. Hii ni retrogressive to say the least.
@ elder,I think @Essyke is mentioning women who have been in the limelight and carried on their duties. Condi was implementing her government's agenda. It would have been any man doing it,it just happened that she was a woman.
I am outraged ,i think i expected more from Mukiha.
Alete apology on behalf of our friends,sisters,family members who are not married/ do not have men on their side and have maximum respect and admiration from society .
This is taking us to the dark ages. Don't shoot from the hip - you are likely to injure your leg...or worse. Why are you assuming I have a problem with women - single or married? Nakusihi usome hiyo post yangu kuhusu Mather Karua mara tatu kabla hujaanza kupiga risasi. Hakuna risasi ninapiga. Hii ni mabo ya zamani za kale unaleta in a rather progressive society. This is not to say that married people are not progressive,i am saying that times are changing,women are no longer measured by the marital status- It is not the objective of their life. So you post,what exactly am i supposed to read mara ya pili na tatu? you start by saying "not married" and everything you gauge her on is based on that. I did not say you have a problem with women- married or single ( maybe you do ),all i am saying is that your comment has no place in modern society. And i am expressing a personal opinion. Bure kabisa. I would have said exactly the same thing if it was one of the male candidates who isn't married. It's about marriage, not about having a husband! I think ONE of Moi's problems was the fact that he was separated from his wife during his presidency. I am usually careful with my words, so please note that I said ONE of his problems. An unmarried person is only accountable to him/herself. I never knew about this until the day I got married. Suddenly your perception changes and you see and do things very differently. Having said all that; I still maintain that nobody is perfect. Some people say that Mather comes across too strongly. For me, that is a desirable trait in a leader. I'd chose a strong personality like Mather any day over a weakling like Raila or Uhuru or Mudavadi! The question the remains: which of the 8 is least bad? Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
What about Adidas who has 3 wives? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:@Mukiha, Who would you go for The least bad! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
KulaRaha wrote:What about Adidas who has 3 wives? Good for him: he's accountable to three other people. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Quote:I think ONE of Moi's problems was the fact that he was separated from his wife during his presidency. I am usually careful with my words, so please note that I said ONE of his problems.
An unmarried person is only accountable to him/herself. I never knew about this until the day I got married. Suddenly your perception changes and you see and do things very differently. And then the married couple will say,a couple without child is only accountable to themselves,selfish and irresponsible. Children will make them responsible and their perception will change. Then after they reach a certain age they go like 'wait till they have grandchildren,their outlook of life will change' Excuses will never end.We always think that positions and status will make us responsible? Nothing could be further from the truth. 43-year-old James Mushikha Mukobero, a mason at Shibuye must have been a very responsible Father when he wiped out his family. This is my belief.God ordained Marriage.But not all can and will marry.God is no respecter of persons. A single person in God's eye is no less than his married counterpart when it comes to responsibilities or else God would have disregarded Paul long ago. Here is what. An irresponsible single Adult will never make a responsible Husband/Wife. Character is shaped from a young age. A single thief graduates into a married thief.They only double the bad. A single womaniser graduates into a married womaniser. A mean single Adult becomes double mean when he marries. And life goes on. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
mukiha wrote:KulaRaha wrote:What about Adidas who has 3 wives? Good for him: he's accountable to three other people. But Martha might have a boyfriend or two...so she's still accountable isn't she? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Amores wrote:Someone needs to completely shift the thinking of @ mukiha. Hii ni retrogressive to say the least.
@ elder,I think @Essyke is mentioning women who have been in the limelight and carried on their duties. Condi was implementing her government's agenda. It would have been any man doing it,it just happened that she was a woman.
Alete apology on behalf of our friends,sisters,family members who are not married/ do not have men on their side and have maximum respect and admiration from society .
This is taking us to the dark ages. I think @Mukiha's issue is not with unmarried FEMALE not making a better leader but unmarried PERSON (male or female). Unfortunately Martha Karua just happens to be female so the issue has been distorted so to say. The argument should be whether married people make better leaders than unmarried ones. There I do not agree with @Mukiha as I have met many married men who do not care that their actions would impact negatively on their wives and vice versa. It is all about character which in my view is not influenced substantially by marriage or lack thereof. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
mukiha wrote:Amores wrote:mukiha wrote:Amores wrote:Someone needs to completely shift the thinking of @ mukiha. Hii ni retrogressive to say the least.
This is taking us to the dark ages. Don't shoot from the hip - you are likely to injure your leg...or worse. Why are you assuming I have a problem with women - single or married? Nakusihi usome hiyo post yangu kuhusu Mather Karua mara tatu kabla hujaanza kupiga risasi. Hakuna risasi ninapiga. Hii ni mambo ya zamani za kale unaleta in a rather progressive society. This is not to say that married people are not progressive,i am saying that times are changing,women are no longer measured by the marital status- It is not the objective of their life. So you post,what exactly am i supposed to read mara ya pili na tatu? you start by saying "not married" and everything you gauge her on is based on that. I did not say you have a problem with women- married or single ( maybe you do ),all i am saying is that your comment has no place in modern society. And i am expressing a personal opinion. Bure kabisa. I would have said exactly the same thing if it was one of the male candidates who isn't married. It's about marriage, not about having a husband! I think ONE of Moi's problems was the fact that he was separated from his wife during his presidency. I am usually careful with my words, so please note that I said ONE of his problems. An unmarried person is only accountable to him/herself. I never knew about this until the day I got married. Suddenly your perception changes and you see and do things very differently. Having said all that; I still maintain that nobody is perfect. Some people say that Mather comes across too strongly. For me, that is a desirable trait in a leader. I'd chose a strong personality like Mather any day over a weakling like Raila or Uhuru or Mudavadi! The question the remains: which of the 8 is least bad?  Not sure i understand your line of thought,so nimewacha. DNA ni TNA I am happy
essyk wrote:Quote:I think ONE of Moi's problems was the fact that he was separated from his wife during his presidency. I am usually careful with my words, so please note that I said ONE of his problems.
An unmarried person is only accountable to him/herself. I never knew about this until the day I got married. Suddenly your perception changes and you see and do things very differently. And then the married couple will say,a couple without child is only accountable to themselves,selfish and irresponsible. Children will make them responsible and their perception will change. Then after they reach a certain age they go like 'wait till they have grandchildren,their outlook of life will change' Excuses will never end.We always think that positions and status will make us responsible? Nothing could be further from the truth. 43-year-old James Mushikha Mukobero, a mason at Shibuye must have been a very responsible Father when he wiped out his family. This is my belief.God ordained Marriage.But not all can and will marry.God is no respecter of persons. A single person in God's eye is no less than his married counterpart when it comes to responsibilities or else God would have disregarded Paul long ago. Here is what. An irresponsible single Adult will never make a responsible Husband/Wife. Character is shaped from a young age. A single thief graduates into a married thief.They only double the bad. A single womaniser graduates into a married womaniser. A mean single Adult becomes double mean when he marries. And life goes on. you are missing my point: I am not saying that marriage will CHANGE a person from, say a womaniser into a faithful partner. No! My point is that marriage MODERATES a person's character. Many men want to deny this fact; but truth is truth - it eats them from the inside. When the married womaniser is sleeping around, he will always be remembering his wife at home. And that fact will eat him to his grave. Will it CHANGE him? May be NOT. But it will moderate his womanising escapades; for example, he won't do it in the presence of certain people who hold him in high esteem as a family man. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
essyk wrote: And then the married couple will say,a couple without child is only accountable to themselves,selfish and irresponsible. Children will make them responsible and their perception will change. Then after they reach a certain age they go like 'wait till they have grandchildren,their outlook of life will change' Excuses will never end.We always think that positions and status will make us responsible?
A wise man once told me this: "there is only one person you can fully trust in this world - your wife. Not your parents, not your siblings, not your children, not your grand children, not anyone else, but only your wife. And if you can't fully trust your wife, then God help you because it is only Him that you can trust - but He is not a person!" The relationship between husband and wife is very special. That thing about two becoming one is, is, is, er, very special indeed. Your children cease to be "yours" at teen age, but your spouse is for ever! That is why "I believe that marriage has a way of moderating a person's character" Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
What is WRONG with the presidential candidates