What is WRONG with the presidential candidates
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
@Mukiha has a point.
All you ladies will try to justify how cool to be a single woman, but at the end of the day there is nothing beautiful about it. - Sleeping around (Wamugunda) and begetting bastard children (of course if you don't care about God, then this does not matter), - loneliness in your old age... - etc
Many will give excuses that there is no good man. There are many men, some are already married, who says you can't be happy with them?
But you don't want to get married to alredy married man because the West told you so.
NOTE: By the way Dida is happilly married to three women. Two of them are learned and have careers. One is house wife. Read yesterdays paper.
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
Someone needs to completely shift the thinking of @ mukiha. Hii ni retrogressive to say the least. @ elder,I think @Essyke is mentioning women who have been in the limelight and carried on their duties. Condi was implementing her government's agenda. It would have been any man doing it,it just happened that she was a woman. I am outraged ,i think i expected more from Mukiha. Alete apology on behalf of our friends,sisters,family members who are not married/ do not have men on their side and have maximum respect and admiration from society . This is taking us to the dark ages. I am happy
mlefu wrote:hehehehe...I thought Mukiha would acknowledge : Mbogo Dida all his points were based on something he read on the newspaper. Being single cant be wrong... I don't quite follow. Which paper are you talking about? All the points made here are from my head. All the points I made in the Mbogo Thread are also from my head. Whenever I pick something for another source, I ALWAYS acknowledge. If you have seen the Mbogo story elsewhere, I'd be interested to know where....chances are that the paper lifted it from wazua and did not acknowledge - our newspapers are very bad at that....remember the Mutoko fiasco? Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Amores wrote:Someone needs to completely shift the thinking of @ mukiha. Hii ni retrogressive to say the least.
@ elder,I think @Essyke is mentioning women who have been in the limelight and carried on their duties. Condi was implementing her government's agenda. It would have been any man doing it,it just happened that she was a woman.
I am outraged ,i think i expected more from Mukiha.
Alete apology on behalf of our friends,sisters,family members who are not married/ do not have men on their side and have maximum respect and admiration from society .
This is taking us to the dark ages. Don't shoot from the hip - you are likely to injure your leg...or worse. Why are you assuming I have a problem with women - single or married? Nakusihi usome hiyo post yangu kuhusu Mather Karua mara tatu kabla hujaanza kupiga risasi. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
AlphDoti wrote:@Mukiha has a point.
All you ladies will try to justify how cool to be a single woman, but at the end of the day there is nothing beautiful about it. - Sleeping around (Wamugunda) and begetting bastard children (of course if you don't care about God, then this does not matter), - loneliness in your old age... - etc
Many will give excuses that there is no good man. There are many men, some are already married, who says you can't be happy with them?
But you don't want to get married to alredy married man because the West told you so.
NOTE: By the way Dida is happilly married to three women. Two of them are learned and have careers. One is house wife. Read yesterdays paper. Not all people contributing here are ladies - Fact And your thinking is also so retrogressive. I am happy
Alpha don't let it spiral out of control. Some of us could be married you know. We are not talking about status rather the ability to carry out public duties. It doesn't matter what your status is what I am saying. PK was raised up by a single mum.See what he has accomplished in Gatanga. Run a quick scan through all our leaders and ask yourself if they have performed based on their status. That is why I find it a bit crude. I think public duty is service to mankind.No need to drag private life into it. If Martha exhibits the qualities of a good leader I wouldn't bother with her status at all.I will give her my vote and expect her to deliver. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
If you have a family, you have an interest in a spouse and children, all major stakeholders in political issues like education and gender issues, firsthand. A married partner and a home and preferably children, teaches one compromise, LONG-TERM planning/thinking, sharing opinions, guiding children, being humbled(even by your children or spouse), pursuing respectability because others are involved "kuwa na haya", self sacrifice (particularly when spouse lets one down) moderation and can be used to gauge suitability of a candidate by the quality of their family. Charity begins at home, Leadership starts at home. All these are not the domain of married people with "good homes", but it is a very good tool to start gauging someones personal characteristics with. Ras Kienyeji Man
I need to shout this from the roof top...if I can find one: I BELIEVE THAT MARRIAGE HAS A WAY OF MODERATING A PERSON’S CHARACTER...WHENEVER I DO THINGS, I FIND MYSELF CONSIDERING WHETHER MY ACTIONS WILL EMBARRASS MY WIFE.Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
mukiha wrote:Amores wrote:Someone needs to completely shift the thinking of @ mukiha. Hii ni retrogressive to say the least.
@ elder,I think @Essyke is mentioning women who have been in the limelight and carried on their duties. Condi was implementing her government's agenda. It would have been any man doing it,it just happened that she was a woman.
I am outraged ,i think i expected more from Mukiha.
Alete apology on behalf of our friends,sisters,family members who are not married/ do not have men on their side and have maximum respect and admiration from society .
This is taking us to the dark ages. Don't shoot from the hip - you are likely to injure your leg...or worse. Why are you assuming I have a problem with women - single or married? Nakusihi usome hiyo post yangu kuhusu Mather Karua mara tatu kabla hujaanza kupiga risasi. Hakuna risasi ninapiga. Hii ni mambo ya zamani za kale unaleta in a rather progressive society. This is not to say that married people are not progressive,i am saying that times are changing,women are no longer measured by the marital status- It is not the objective of their life. So you post,what exactly am i supposed to read mara ya pili na tatu? you start by saying "not married" and everything you gauge her on is based on that. I did not say you have a problem with women- married or single ( maybe you do ),all i am saying is that your comment has no place in modern society. And i am expressing a personal opinion. Bure kabisa. I am happy
Woi Mukiha please don't shout I understand and rest my case. My vote will go to MK But you haven't told us who your preferred candidate is. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
What is WRONG with the presidential candidates