wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

Kwani leo hakuna Opinion Polls?
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:13:55 AM

The Tyranny of Numbers argument by Ngunyi was meant to help Raila beat Uhuru. I will know Raila has listened to Ngunyi if he pushes for a higher turnout among his core support areas.

I agree....and it seems he has taken it seriously.
QD
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:28:27 AM

The Tyranny of Numbers argument by Ngunyi was meant to help Raila beat Uhuru. I will know Raila has listened to Ngunyi if he pushes for a higher turnout among his core support areas.

So whose strategist is Mutai Ngunyi if he is awakening them up to work up the base.

IMHO he is trying to copy paste America's last election strategy knowing this election is too close to call.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Shotgun
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:35:01 AM

RAO referred to the Tyranny of Numbers i think 3 times during the debate.

Yesterday, his team started the Get Out and Vote initiative.
CORD Effect ‏@OdmReloaded
As PM @RailaOdinga arrived at Pan Afric hotel earlier today to launch the Get out and vote initiative. #CORD http://fb.me/xoQS2vlh

In my opinion, CORD knows numbers win elections and Jubilee have a head start.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:40:29 AM

Shotgun wrote:

As PM @RailaOdinga arrived at Pan Afric hotel earlier today to launch the Get out and vote initiative. #CORD http://fb.me/xoQS2vlh

If only CORD had come up with this kind initiative before Dec 18th.
josiah33
#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:45:42 AM

Shotgun wrote:

It would have saved them the sleepless nights and half their work would have been done.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 10:52:50 AM

Shotgun wrote:

The crowds in RV sent shockwaves as well, next will be central I gather, the next 2 weeks will be crucial in how the election goes, UK turfs are already doing the mobilization bila him. What needs to be done is to counter the "sanctions" narrative in RV and campaign hard there.

OPTIONS FOR CORD:
1. Drum up the "sanctions" propaganda in RV continuously.
2. Get to the grassroots.
Shotgun
#17 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:20:31 AM

Was at Shagz over the weekend and the talk at jobless corner was that there is no need for them to vote for the President, IEBC should save on printing 2M ballot papers and allocate UK all the Central Kenya voters as they are. Found it funny!

My feeling is we'll see a voter turnout of >95% in Central. I hope its the same in Nyanza. Whoever gets his core support to queue on 4th March goes to State House.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:35:35 AM

Too late!
Shotgun
#19 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 3:26:39 PM

Ipsos Synovate Kenya ‏@IpsosSynovateKe
#KeDebate13IpsosPoll target respondents: those who watched/listened to the debate

#KeDebate13IpsosPoll 66% watched #KeDebate13 through TV, 34% Radio

#KeDebate13IpsosPoll "Question asked were good?" 97% YES, 2% NO, 1% Not sure #KeDebate13

#KeDebate13IpsosPoll "who are you going to vote for...?" 40% Uhuru, 33% Raila, 7% Peter, 4% Musalia ,2% Martha, 7% undecided

#KeDebate13IpsosPoll ethnicity issue: PK 23%, RAO 22%, UK 12% #KeDebate13

#KeDebate13IpsosPoll Only 50% of RAO supporters & 45% of UK supporters ranked them best on ethnicity issue #KeDebate13

#KeDebate13IpsosPoll Education topic: Kiyapi 18%, UK 16%, PK 14% RAO 13%. Martha 11% #KeDebate13

#KeDebate13IpsosPoll Security & Crime topic: UK 22%, RAO 21% PK 14%, MK 11%

#KeDebate13IpsosPoll Health Topic: MK 27%, UK 17%, RAO 15%, PK 13%, MM 5% #KeDebate13
#20 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 3:28:21 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Shotgun wrote:

It would have saved them the sleepless nights and half their work would have been done.

One very famous place when it comes to Kenyan elections got people out to vote by using the matatus. Some people gave out their vehicles ,and others refused to transport people to any destination unless they showed that they had voted - ink kwa kidole.

There is a plan by TNA to ferry voters to support voters to get to various polling stations.This does not worry me one bit- A campaign by CORD gets everyone out to vote Applause Applause Applause

DNA ni TNA