15 Pages«<89101112>»
who won the debate?
josiah33
#91 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 3:02:26 PM

josiah33 wrote:
In alphabetical order
1. Dida (38%), Came across as some self-declared counselor, priest, teacher, comedian, ordinary folk with really simple perspectives and questions that really have no place in leadership. He is another popular public, "funnyman" like "waititu" or "mulu mutisya", "kalembe" to me, just makes people happy then becomes an indispensable bottle neck to real issues because people like hearing someone speak, cheer and then laugh at his ideas. No issues, but good spiritual perspectives. Seemed in the end to be placing himself under UK wing in Jubilee and went all out on Rao, appeared to "scold" him.

2. Martha Karua (60%). Seemed to be campaigning for a position in Jubilee government, particularly the Justice Ministry/Secretary, if it will exist. Categorically Stated the ICC charges were framed to UK's consternation, and later placed the blame squarely on Rao.

3 Muite, (65%) Spoke as a "National Advisor", seems to be campaigning for a "state secretary" position in Jubilee government" seemed to openly side with UK.

4.Musalia,(66%) stayed neutral, tried to assert himself as independent person, seemed ready to take on Uhuru. Good grasp of national issues, knew the background to most issues raised.

5. Ole Kiyapi(45%), ole-"yapping", does not know who owns migingo, you can do better, better luck next time. Neutral, intelligent, but not ready.

6.Peter Kenneth (70%), came across as capable of leading a Nation, needs to firm his national issue grasp and to be more himself. When asked to introduce himself, started speaking of other things.

7. Raila (35%)Confirmed his ideaology (communism) has never charged and that he has only changed parties. Ill prepared and wore a look after every question that said "why am i under attack"? Was proven a liar by Martha Karua, Muite, Dida, and Uhuru."The solution to climate change is industrialization and mechanization" according to him.

8. Uhuru ((98%) firm grasp on issues (with ready solutions) Introduced himself as a Kenyan family man, paying due homage to the Key institution, the home. ranging from cattle rustling to education to national healing, tribalism, raising funds and the 2007 election. His idea to enrich pastoralism by enhancing their range management skills won me over, we can make pastrolist rich without really commercializing ranching, a pro-green idea. Pleaded his case for leadership sincerely with the people. Good oratory, confident stature and talked directly to the audience/interviewers.

Na hiyo yako ni 'copy and paste' ya kutoka wapi?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hii ni wazua political section material, no C&P.

Sawa boss....i saw it just after McReggae's and i thought it was a C&P too.
kiash
#92 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 3:04:11 PM

Laughing out loudly When Rao said that some things in the Health ministry could not be implemented due to some big people out there “cartels” then can’t remember who made fun saying the gava was being held hostage by cartels
#93 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 3:09:55 PM

kiash wrote:
Laughing out loudly When Rao said that some things in the Health ministry could not be implemented due to some big people out there “cartels” then can’t remember who made fun saying the gava was being held hostage by cartels

Should be the Safina guy.
#94 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 3:20:59 PM

PK: "our debt after 20(something) years has been 700b. In the last 5yrs it has grown to 1.8trillion"

Ok that is scary! I hope this are not the 'resources' the PM's entourage goes to get.

Actually that's money used for projects that never get completed.
#95 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 3:23:37 PM

mukiha wrote:
A candidate winning in debate is like advert winning an award: we forget that ads are supposed to win customers, not awards. Candidates are supposed to win voters, no debates!

It is the vitendawili, michongwano and tribal loyalties that will win the poll. Not good debating and good grasp of issues.

Most of the debate is entertainment-which is why i think it would be unfair to kick out the 'jokers'. Most people watching this thing were just cheering their candidate and jeering the opponents while hoping that their candidate makes no blunder while the opponent makes a lot of them.

josimar
#96 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 3:25:50 PM

From the postings am seeing , the debate yesterday just escalated ethinicity and hardened supporters to go with their preferred candidates to the trenches.
#97 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 4:31:03 PM

PK goofed...quit anticlimax.U cant repeat 100 times that u grew in eastlands,mara went to kanjo dispensary...so what???

#98 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 4:49:25 PM

PK: "our debt after 20(something) years has been 700b. In the last 5yrs it has grown to 1.8trillion"

Ok that is scary! I hope this are not the 'resources' the PM's entourage goes to get.

Actually that's money used for projects that never get completed.

1.8Trilion?? is it true? I remember reading somewhere that 90% of our infrastructure budget has been financed from Taxes.
#99 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 4:55:17 PM

Kenyans won!!
This debate demystified the whole idea of a presidential candidate. Congrats kenya, we have come along wayApplause Applause Applause Applause

This are the fruits of reforms and a more open society that RAO has been fighting for all along. Imagine what would be happening if we had justice Alnashir Vishram. UK would not have turned out to be grilled in public knowing very well that mademoni would have taken care of the justice system.

RAO has never been very eloquent, but things were made even worse by the fact that he was fighting off the ropes and still succeeded to ensure that nobody landed any telling blows.

His mission was clearly to go for UK and he did so very well with the running of the gava via skype and the tribal arithmetic.

The other contestants were none entities but congrats to them esp. Ole Kiyiapi, Muite and Martha for challenging the front runners. May be next time, such debates will have more bearing on the choice of Kenyans
techboy
#100 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:02:50 PM

The money talk

15 Pages«<89101112>»