who won the debate?
2012 wrote:Which of the two obvious tribal chiefs are we talking about? Between the two I'm not sure who bears the biggest brunt. Don't fret my friend, they just have to show themselves all over the internet. My man this, my man that. It's the new breed of tribal warriors. Long ago they used to wear paint in their faces and go screaming at night. Now, they go buy T-shirts of a particular colour and will scream night and day. Shame that most of the time, they have no idea what they are screaming about. Just give it a few minutes, you will find them all posting all over. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
alma wrote:2012 wrote:Which of the two obvious tribal chiefs are we talking about? Between the two I'm not sure who bears the biggest brunt. Don't fret my friend, they just have to show themselves all over the internet. My man this, my man that. It's the new breed of tribal warriors. Long ago they used to wear paint in their faces and go screaming at night. Now, they go buy T-shirts of a particular colour and will scream night and day. Shame that most of the time, they have no idea what they are screaming about. Just give it a few minutes, you will find them all posting all over. Since when did we start celebrating people without a stand. I envy anyone who has declared his or her stand in this elections. It takes courage. Am afraid i don't fence sitting: it is an act of indeciseveness and corwadice. They never act for the good of the society. I envy those who have registered to vote and more so those who will irrespective of who they will: they hold their country close to their hearts. On the same note, wenye hawana kura, or those who keep rationalizing why they cannot vote, or fence sitting are a let down to this country. Yapping in social media or pubs on what should be, but doing little to that end. It is said faith without action is dead. Am sorry, they should just shut up, not saying long prayers while doing nothing. Democracy does not belong to the dead
murchr wrote:Why lie...RAO dissappointed me. Clearly this was not his thing, always on the defensive.
Muite, Martha, and PK were on top of their game. Dida was the comic and UK was just average. The other candidates all directected their jabs towards RAO.... PK did not dare cross the path of UK...he is not taking sides..and tried to be smart about it....he looks like he has no spine!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
PK: "our debt after 20(something) years has been 700b. In the last 5yrs it has grown to 1.8trillion" Ok that is scary! I hope this are not the 'resources' the PM's entourage goes to get. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
nostoppingthis wrote:murchr wrote:Why lie...RAO dissappointed me. Clearly this was not his thing, always on the defensive.
Muite, Martha, and PK were on top of their game. Dida was the comic and UK was just average. The other candidates all directected their jabs towards RAO.... PK did not dare cross the path of UK...he is not taking sides..and tried to be smart about it....he looks like he has no spine!! First, when i read the part highlighted in red,i thought is was @ nostoppingthis !! I was thinking Kuna chida mahali for him to accept RAO underperformed- failed even - lakini nimeona it is Murchr. @ Murchr wewe ni corded? I want to have a jubilee Kool-Aid DNA ni TNA I am happy
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Much Know wrote:So she is better than the rest of Kenyans sio? She is our role model? That's a tribal jibe, even rao has them, some of this civic/ngo types just wish it was them on those stands, too bad! She can never make it tribalism notwithstanding, meza wembe! Our democracy has come a long way, there are problems but let us enjoy this positive milestones without looking for problems everywhere. I thought Tebes was talking of coup plotters.. Mjuaji Mbona umerukia hivyo?
8. Uhuru ((98%) firm grasp on issues (with ready solutions) Introduced himself as a Kenyan family man, paying due homage to the Key institution, the home. ranging from cattle rustling to education to national healing, tribalism, raising funds and the 2007 election. His idea to enrich pastoralism by enhancing their range management skills won me over, we can make pastrolist rich without really commercializing ranching, a pro-green idea. Pleaded his case for leadership sincerely with the people. Good oratory, confident stature and talked directly to the audience/interviewers.
UK's response on pastoralism was brilliant and actually caught me off guard. I think OAR lost alot of 'marks' when he said that pastoralism is an outdated practice.
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
jaggernaut wrote:Much Know wrote:
8. Uhuru ((98%) firm grasp on issues (with ready solutions) Introduced himself as a Kenyan family man, paying due homage to the Key institution, the home. ranging from cattle rustling to education to national healing, tribalism, raising funds and the 2007 election. His idea to enrich pastoralism by enhancing their range management skills won me over, we can make pastrolist rich without really commercializing ranching, a pro-green idea. Pleaded his case for leadership sincerely with the people. Good oratory, confident stature and talked directly to the audience/interviewers.
UK's response on pastoralism was brilliant and actually caught me off guard. I think OAR lost alot of 'marks' when he said that pastoralism is an outdated practice. In the light of all this,then Kamwana won  Wapi hiyo debe ? DNA ni TNA I am happy
Much Know wrote:In alphabetical order 1. Dida (38%), Came across as some self-declared counselor, priest, teacher, comedian, ordinary folk with really simple perspectives and questions that really have no place in leadership. He is another popular public, "funnyman" like "waititu" or "mulu mutisya", "kalembe" to me, just makes people happy then becomes an indispensable bottle neck to real issues because people like hearing someone speak, cheer and then laugh at his ideas. No issues, but good spiritual perspectives. Seemed in the end to be placing himself under UK wing in Jubilee and went all out on Rao, appeared to "scold" him.
2. Martha Karua (60%). Seemed to be campaigning for a position in Jubilee government, particularly the Justice Ministry/Secretary, if it will exist. Categorically Stated the ICC charges were framed to UK's consternation, and later placed the blame squarely on Rao.
3 Muite, (65%) Spoke as a "National Advisor", seems to be campaigning for a "state secretary" position in Jubilee government" seemed to openly side with UK.
4.Musalia,(66%) stayed neutral, tried to assert himself as independent person, seemed ready to take on Uhuru. Good grasp of national issues, knew the background to most issues raised.
5. Ole Kiyapi(45%), ole-"yapping", does not know who owns migingo, you can do better, better luck next time. Neutral, intelligent, but not ready.
6.Peter Kenneth (70%), came across as capable of leading a Nation, needs to firm his national issue grasp and to be more himself. When asked to introduce himself, started speaking of other things.
7. Raila (35%)Confirmed his ideaology (communism) has never charged and that he has only changed parties. Ill prepared and wore a look after every question that said "why am i under attack"? Was proven a liar by Martha Karua, Muite, Dida, and Uhuru."The solution to climate change is industrialization and mechanization" according to him.
Na hiyo yako ni 'copy and paste' ya kutoka wapi?
josiah33 wrote:Much Know wrote:In alphabetical order 1. Dida (38%), Came across as some self-declared counselor, priest, teacher, comedian, ordinary folk with really simple perspectives and questions that really have no place in leadership. He is another popular public, "funnyman" like "waititu" or "mulu mutisya", "kalembe" to me, just makes people happy then becomes an indispensable bottle neck to real issues because people like hearing someone speak, cheer and then laugh at his ideas. No issues, but good spiritual perspectives. Seemed in the end to be placing himself under UK wing in Jubilee and went all out on Rao, appeared to "scold" him.
2. Martha Karua (60%). Seemed to be campaigning for a position in Jubilee government, particularly the Justice Ministry/Secretary, if it will exist. Categorically Stated the ICC charges were framed to UK's consternation, and later placed the blame squarely on Rao.
3 Muite, (65%) Spoke as a "National Advisor", seems to be campaigning for a "state secretary" position in Jubilee government" seemed to openly side with UK.
4.Musalia,(66%) stayed neutral, tried to assert himself as independent person, seemed ready to take on Uhuru. Good grasp of national issues, knew the background to most issues raised.
5. Ole Kiyapi(45%), ole-"yapping", does not know who owns migingo, you can do better, better luck next time. Neutral, intelligent, but not ready.
6.Peter Kenneth (70%), came across as capable of leading a Nation, needs to firm his national issue grasp and to be more himself. When asked to introduce himself, started speaking of other things.
7. Raila (35%)Confirmed his ideaology (communism) has never charged and that he has only changed parties. Ill prepared and wore a look after every question that said "why am i under attack"? Was proven a liar by Martha Karua, Muite, Dida, and Uhuru."The solution to climate change is industrialization and mechanization" according to him.
Na hiyo yako ni 'copy and paste' ya kutoka wapi? Hii ni wazua political section material, no C&P. Ras Kienyeji Man
who won the debate?