wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

Who allowed 50% of the presidential candidates to be from one community? Just asking.
pariah
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:36:52 AM

at least on this thread there are people who watched teh same debate as me. Kamwana must be protected by all accounts, even the pontifical Muite himself, tribalism runs real deep in Kenyans. We cant help it
Kausha
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:42:03 AM

Turned out to be a very dour evening! Questions were poor, shallow and very weak. I thought we were interrogating candidates on their suitability to do the work of the President, in other words past performance and future plans. I didn't here that. I would have expected the 'computer error' KKV, mahindi scams, Triton oil, Free Primary education funds, Tokyo embassy etc to feature prominently juxtaposed with the corruption discussion. Why do I think we need better interviewers as a start! Julie is not dexterous enough on political matters, she ended up cotton wooling the candidates from questions and pitfalls. It would have been interesting to have Louis Otieno and Sibi Okumu or Hassan of Citizen moderating. I feel we lost an opportunity to interview the candidates. We ended up discussing pedestrian topics and in a very cavalier manner. Surely why spend so much time on ICC and tribalism. These topics are every day fodder in the society and they will run their natural courses to the end, no point spending too much time on them.

Not looking forward to Ageyo and Udwok in the next interview they are certainly to be a humdrum pair for this type of work. The amount of flip flopping by the pair of key candidates yesterday was appalling!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:43:32 AM

in the event of a 2nd round its very clear where many will lean
Motomoto
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:51:34 AM

digitek1 wrote:
in the event of a 2nd round its very clear where many will lean

What do you mean? They will ask questions and answer them themselves.
The second part of the interview was boring...No probing questions, no follow up questions... Would have wanted to hear Dida substantiate why he thinks lawyers are a funny bunch of guys... Something many of us have encountered with lawyers.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:53:27 AM

Kausha wrote:
Turned out to be a very dour evening! Questions were poor, shallow and very weak. I thought we were interrogating candidates on their suitability to do the work of the President, in other words past performance and future plans. I didn't here that. I would have expected the 'computer error' KKV, mahindi scams, Triton oil, Free Primary education funds, Tokyo embassy etc to feature prominently juxtaposed with the corruption discussion. Why do I think we need better interviewers as a start! Julie is not dexterous enough on political matters, she ended up cotton wooling the candidates from questions and pitfalls. It would have been interesting to have Louis Otieno and Sibi Okumu or Hassan of Citizen moderating. I feel we lost an opportunity to interview the candidates. We ended up discussing pedestrian topics and in a very cavalier manner. Surely why spend so much time on ICC and tribalism. These topics are every day fodder in the society and they will run their natural courses to the end, no point spending too much time on them.

Not looking forward to Ageyo and Udwok in the next interview they are certainly to be a humdrum pair for this type of work. The amount of flip flopping by the pair of key candidates yesterday was appalling!

Swali ilikuwa, who allowed 50% of the presidential candidates to be from one community. Sijui unajibu swali gani hapa.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 9:58:39 AM

....and who allowed 37.5% of the running mates to be from one tribe???
#17 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:04:46 AM

Kausha wrote:

Swali ilikuwa, who allowed 50% of the presidential candidates to be from one community. Sijui unajibu swali gani hapa.

Are you that ignorant? Don't you know who allows ANY candidate to run?
Wakandi
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:09:56 AM

Kausha wrote:

Huyu ni kamam mwalimu Dida!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:13:36 AM

mukiha wrote:
Kausha wrote:

Are you that ignorant? Don't you know who allows ANY candidate to run?

kuna watu hapa wakipatana in a dark alley .... Wacha tu !
#20 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 10:16:52 AM

Organisers now say only 3 for the next debate probably MDVD OAR and UK