AFCON 2013
#41 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 12:02:23 PM

The ref for yesterdays match also awarded Ghana a very soft pena for their goal...Gyan had to rue all those missed chances in the end.

That ref has been suspended by CAF, good thing Burkina Faso won the game because the penalty awarded to Ghan was so soft and they were also denied one.

http://www.goal.com/en-i...a-faso-appeal-pitroipas-
#42 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 12:14:22 PM

@The finals, my money is on 9ja!!!! Sirkal Lagos branch....
#43 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 1:49:03 PM

Mimi niko Burkinabe.
If Burkinabe loses I will surrender @Julie to you(watch out for your nyeti though).

#44 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 1:59:11 PM

9ja will lick them dry I tell you!!!
#45 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 3:40:22 PM

Now Dangote has given the Oga boys 82K USD for reaching the AFCON finals!!!!

not much for Dangote just kshs. 7 million. pocket change
RedStar
#46 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2013 10:48:46 AM

Black Stars turned White Stars.
1. These guyz should drop the name 'STARS'. Any team named so is a non starter.. Our very Harambee should have changed the name kitambo sana. I suggest 'KIYAPI MACHINS'.
2. The should never hold their preparations in Kenya. the harambee pandemic already imewashika kabisa. Next, wont be surprised if players go to media for 'RENT' arrears.
3. The likes of A.Gyan should retire pap. This dude is playing some f/ball only chinese can understand. Drogba stile. Kwani they undergo another chinese coaching once they get there?
'Hope' is not a strategy. Take Action!
#47 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2013 11:35:20 PM

Good Luck Jonathan declares a Public holiday to celebrate the AFCON win while the Nigerian Prostitutes Alliance set up tents to keep their promise
#48 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2013 11:53:16 PM

Super Eagles! The prostitutes watakipata!
Wakanyugi
#49 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 12:04:35 AM

Well done Nigeria!

I was supporting the under dogs but, what the heck. The eagles played their hearts out and clearly deserved to win. Burkina never even threatened to win.

Enjoy the pare pare.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Wakanyugi
#50 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 12:07:52 AM

"Mimi niko Burkinabe.
If Burkinabe loses I will surrender @Julie to you(watch out for your nyeti though)."

No, no no!

We need ngothaless Julie to motivate our Harambee Stars.

You, my friend, are the custodian of a national treasure. You need to take your job more seriously.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#51 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 2:23:31 AM

Not a very interesting final
urstill
#52 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 2:51:22 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
"Mimi niko Burkinabe.
If Burkinabe loses I will surrender @Julie to you(watch out for your nyeti though)."

No, no no!

We need ngothaless Julie to motivate our Harambee Stars.

You, my friend, are the custodian of a national treasure. You need to take your job more seriously.

I would like to take Julie out, while she is ngothaless.
Man must live!
#53 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 8:02:49 AM

Was it just me or are AFCON players are the most exasperating lot to watch...poor judgement,always going for power instead of placement,overunning balls, poor control, long passes when there's a chance for a good pass,skying balls all day and generally making a nuisance of themselves???

At first I thought it was the pitches then I discovered it's just raw energy and adrenalin, because they don't play like that when they're in clubs. Can't wait for the resumption of Champions League football...
#54 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 9:00:03 AM

Congrats to the Oga boys, Keshi becomes only the 2nd man to win the cup both as a player and a coach!!!!
Buster
#55 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 9:15:47 AM

I am in mourning. Siwapendi hawa green eagles.
#56 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 9:27:54 AM

Na hao Bukinabe...who told them that to execute a pass, a backheel must be involved? Embarrasingly, none of those backheels came off....in soccer is this what they call playing to the gallery?
#57 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 9:43:30 AM

mwenza wrote:
Na hao Bukinabe...who told them that to execute a pass, a backheel must be involved? Embarrasingly, none of those backheels came off....in soccer is this what they call playing to the gallery?

Experience, next time they will be fwain!

Wakanyugi
#58 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 2:13:57 PM

"I would like to take Julie out, while she is ngothaless."

You will need to find a place without a dress code.

Does Karumaindo still exist?
#59 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 2:37:04 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
"I would like to take Julie out, while she is ngothaless."

You will need to find a place without a dress code.

Does Karumaindo still exist?

better still with a dress code barring wearing of ngothas!
#60 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2013 2:58:01 PM

Mimi niko Burkinabe.
If Burkinabe loses I will surrender @Julie to you(watch out for your nyeti though).

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly like you had her???bure kabisa...@McDoba na @Kulahappy ndio wa kusema na kutenda...

The eagles lifted the trophy while others in Lagos lifted their skirts...veryone was happy at the "lifting"

If Harambee drop the name "Stars" what are other suggestions?