wazua Tue, Oct 21, 2025

13 Pages«<56789>»
Choices have consequences - Johnnie Carson
#121 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:29:19 PM

So they will make Kenyans suffer coz of their democratic rights?....Democracy then only works when it favours "them".Bring the consequences!!
josiah33
#122 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:39:08 PM

So they will make Kenyans suffer coz of their democratic rights?....Democracy then only works when it favours "them".Bring the consequences!!

We are not intelligent enough to choose our own leaders- either someone knocks some sense into our silly heads or does the choosing for us - how about that??????
#123 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:47:05 PM

Time to show them the middle finger...idiots!
josiah33
#124 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:51:02 PM

Time to show them the middle finger...idiots!

#125 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 11:06:34 PM

josiah33 wrote:

We are not intelligent enough to choose our own leaders- either someone knocks some sense into our silly heads or does the choosing for us - how about that??????

Q josiah33 ,why was that iraqi journalist throwing a shoe at Bush?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
josiah33
#126 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 7:38:24 AM

Amores wrote:
josiah33 wrote:

Q josiah33 ,why was that iraqi journalist throwing a shoe at Bush?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Because Bush was full of s**t.
#127 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 8:07:25 AM

josiah33 wrote:
Amores wrote:
josiah33 wrote:

Because Bush was full of s**t.

Does is then mean that the SHIT has always been on these western diplomats? who categorically say that while BO says they will respect the outcome the others come and talk of consequences that will follow
#128 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 8:55:23 AM

Tafadhali msicHAGUE Uhuruto. Tutaumia sote.
annsal
#129 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 9:52:49 AM

Kenya is a Sovereign state. The biggest democracy in the world asking Kenyans not to be so democratic, I shudder at the hypocrisy. Veiled threats? Why? If the common mwananchi decides s/he'll exercise their democratic right and vote for a person of their choice, why try to push him to vote for another person by mentioning that there will be consequences? When Jomo was released from and nominated as the Prime Minister, did we get sanctions? When Kapondi was elected while in prison, did we get sanctions?

At the moment, what we have are just suspects, what if the case is thrown out due to lack of evidence and the two are declared not guilty, what will we then say? We need to elect people out of a clear conscience and not out of fear. Trust me, they'll still do business with Kenya come what may, especially if the elections are peaceful and the loser concedes defeat. Everyone has their own reasons why they'd want a presidential candidate to win the elections. Even the West want a particular person to win, and not because they care about you and I, but because they have their own selfish interests.

Kura yako haki yako.

hapo umeongea kama elders kumi.

@ justblazing.....very thoughtfull.
God loves a Trier!
githundi
#130 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 10:12:05 AM

Tafadhali msicHAGUE Uhuruto. Tutaumia sote.

@ Laughing out loudly, don't be brainwashed by ODM propaganda.
Join us so that we win in first round.
In four and a half years, we will decide after reviewing their performance.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#131 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 11:28:17 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
So its now Switzerland, U.S. UK and France that have warned of consequences - is this meant to be a not-so-subtle influence of the direction the pendulum of eRection will swing

Intelligencia my man.

Hitler was told not to go to Poland. He was then told not to go to Russia.

Note it is the policy of appeasement deliberately pursued by these same European powers (kina Brito) that allowed the Fuhrer of the Third Reich to invade many other countries!

The pendulum swang when babies were burnt in a church. And I'm swinging it!

But the truth never dies.

Get the mf's out of this place to answer their queries.

I agree.

For someone who's always posting Alkaida, I'm very disappointed.

Haiya. You miss my point - by several galaxies.
I am against EU (actually any foreign) overt or covert interference in our electoral process, because although they come chanting the mantra of democracy we know their underlying self-interest is their real motivation,not our welfare. However, if someone killed people, then they must face the law.
I also need to disillusion you: I do not support TNA.

BTW, my choice for Kenya's next president is guided by a simple template of where we are as a country now, and where we want to go and who is best placed to offer that leadership.

Where we are:
Kenya has all the ingredients of economic take-off: a hardworking & skilled people, good constitution, revamped judiciary,improving infrastructure, good oil & gas resources, a rising geo-politico-economic stature because of our Somalia campaign, role in regional and int. bodies, Nbi becoming an attractive hub for aviation, pharmaceutical (Pfizer), ICT (Google,IBM)interests etc. V-2030 is a good roadmap.

Where we want to go:
the promised land of middle income nations, with political and economic freedom.

Who to take us there:
While we had a Founding Father, what we now need is a Father of Development just like Malaysia had, to guide the nation there.

Then I examined who,IMO, has the best qualities to lead us there...

Loud geo-political thoughts:
Kibs started the look-east policy, ndio why the Chinese are all over.
Jubilee would most likely complete our move totally to the East...pamoja na our mafuta.
Cord would most likely take us west.
Qstn: would the West be comfortable with that?
#132 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 11:46:05 AM

Na kwa hii story yote Baba ya taifa hatoi msimamo wake ....... or these diplomatakos are utilizing his silence
#133 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 11:55:22 AM

freiks wrote:
Na kwa hii story yote Baba ya taifa hatoi msimamo wake ....... or these diplomatakos are utilizing his silence

MK taking a public stand would not help matters. It would just raise political temperatures. Wacha atulie hivyo tu.
techboy
#134 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 11:57:02 AM

READ THIS CAREFULLY.
THE TYRANNY OF NUMBERS RELOADED!!!!!!
..Final update by IEBC
R. VALLEY: 3,373,853
CENTRAL: 2,190,477
EASTERN: 2,092,883
NYANZA: 1,954,756
NAIROBI: 1,778,903 WESTERN:
COAST: 1,164,083
NORTH EAST:347,457
TOTAL: 14,337,399 Now i
understand why some people were
asking for moretime
for
registration. They have looked at
the
numbers and they are panicking Not tribal numbers but those who trust in Uhuruto in their policies.
The
numbers do not simply add up on
their
favor. TNA/URP alliance has the
numbers to
win
in first round. There is NO way
under the
sun politically, arithmetically or
otherwise
the figures can be changed or
cooked in
their favor. If you doubt takea
calculator.....
1.Donate ALL Western and Nyanza
votes
to THEM which is an impossibility
since we
have LOYAL JUBILEE
living in
Nyanza and western.
2. Donate
HALF of
Nairobi, Eastern and
North Eastern and three quarters
of coast
to THEM which is still too generous
because Nairobi is TNA zone.
Coast is also
turning out to be a Jubilee zone
they
don't want to be left out in
government.
But for the purpose of this we
shall not
include Mombasa, Lamu, Taita
Taveta and
Kilifi which are highly
cosmopolitan t in
favor of Jubilee.. We have not also
factored
Ngilu's contribution and the fact
that on our own We are going to
get
substantial Eastern votes.
3.Donate about
400k votes to THEM from
Rift valley though as Ruto said the
Achicha goons are not more than
thirty in
Rift valley. If THEY Gets half a
million
votes in Rift valley, i will buy free
lunch to
ten People who are willing to bet.
Some people did not quite the race for fun
The ground
is highly hostile to
THEM. Rift valley is
highly
a URP zone with Towns being
TNA like
Nakuru, Naivasha etc 4. Donate
about 90k
votes to THEM from
central though .Last time THEY
got a
paltry 34K. if the figure doubles i
will be
shocked!
5. Add the remaining
votes not
donated
2.97m rift valley 2.1m central 0
votes
Nyanza 1m Eastern 889k Nairobi
votes western 300k votes coast
North eastern=7.5Mill ion votes for
TNA/
URP which is about 52%
. I
believe the sovereign power of
the
people of Kenya vests with the
people
themselves.
#135 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 11:57:39 AM

freiks wrote:

msimamo gani? Ama pia yeye atatuchapa masanctions if Jubilee win?
#136 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 12:04:01 PM

freiks wrote:

Because he is a wise man. Much as some guys here keep yapping about china, baks has maintained a very sober relationship with the west, and Kenya has benefited from both worlds. The suicide bombers believe having 2 friends is better than having 50.
#137 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 12:10:39 PM

@githundi, you remember the dark forces? These guys tried to talk to Uhuruto but they refused. We are now having to choose between 4 years of sanctions and the hatulipi rent goons!
#138 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 12:26:36 PM

Thank you Uncle Sam for reminding us we are truly subservient to you after those 50 years of independence that Pres Obama even recalled!

You are within your rights to give us full disclosure on your intentions and preferences for our Presidential contest. We know who you don't want - in a two horse race. If that is not endorsement, I don't know what is.

If any law has not been broken or cooperation received, why do you threaten us or implicitly endorse a specific candidate?

The legal Kenyan institutions have cleared Hon. Uhuru and Hon. Ruto to run for the high office in their country of birth. They have so far cooperated with the ICC.

Why can't you - the US Government - allow the democracy you espouse carry the day as well as the institutions that protect these freedoms do their job?
josiah33
#139 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 1:21:21 PM

Thank you Uncle Sam for reminding us we are truly subservient to you after those 50 years of independence that Pres Obama even recalled!

You are within your rights to give us full disclosure on your intentions and preferences for our Presidential contest. We know who you don't want - in a two horse race. If that is not endorsement, I don't know what is.

If any law has not been broken or cooperation received, why do you threaten us or implicitly endorse a specific candidate?

The legal Kenyan institutions have cleared Hon. Uhuru and Hon. Ruto to run for the high office in their country of birth. They have so far cooperated with the ICC.

Why can't you - the US Government - allow the democracy you espouse carry the day as well as the institutions that protect these freedoms do their job?

Carson talked of persons having histories and the history speaking alot about the person depending on what it was all about. I am sure they are now glad they worked on Uhuru's history and the damage has already been done. The next logical step for them to take is, of course, to tell us that person's with certain kind of histories attract dire consequences if elected to lead Kenya. That's the whole plot here...........i could be wrong but then i could be right(hiyo nimeiba ya Ngunyi).
xyzee
#140 Posted : Saturday, February 09, 2013 2:20:18 PM

The problem with Kenyan politics is that whichever way, election outcome goes there will be a community that will feel cheated. Yet if things go wrong or turn out well we all feel/enjoy as Kenyans.

Someone summarized it well, Most of us attend different churches but this has never been an issue. You'll not find A who is a catholic 'hating' B who is an SDA. Wait till the 2 realize one is Jubilant and the other Corded.........

I wish next time the front runners would come from small communities. No Luhya, luo, kikuyu, kalenjin or Kamba.