wazua Mon, Oct 20, 2025

13 Pages<12345>»
Choices have consequences - Johnnie Carson
Shotgun
#41 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 9:40:28 AM

Kenya is a Sovereign state. The biggest democracy in the world asking Kenyans not to be so democratic, I shudder at the hypocrisy. Veiled threats? Why? If the common mwananchi decides s/he'll exercise their democratic right and vote for a person of their choice, why try to push him to vote for another person by mentioning that there will be consequences? When Jomo was released from and nominated as the Prime Minister, did we get sanctions? When Kapondi was elected while in prison, did we get sanctions?

At the moment, what we have are just suspects, what if the case is thrown out due to lack of evidence and the two are declared not guilty, what will we then say? We need to elect people out of a clear conscience and not out of fear. Trust me, they'll still do business with Kenya come what may, especially if the elections are peaceful and the loser concedes defeat. Everyone has their own reasons why they'd want a presidential candidate to win the elections. Even the West want a particular person to win, and not because they care about you and I, but because they have their own selfish interests.

Kura yako haki yako.

Well said!
#42 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 9:43:48 AM

Mary went to work late one monday morning with a hangover. Her boss Peter warned her not to do that again.

Mary told her co-workers "Kweli I don't have a right to drink? It's my life"

Mary went to work again drunk. Peter warned her about it.

Mary said, "kweli he thinks this is the only place I can work? He's not even the owner. The owner and I are best pals and his friends have even promised me another job. It is my right to drink"

Mary came to work late a third time. Peter explained to her that since it was her third warning she was fired.

Mary can now drink as she pleases. But she's now hanging at jobless corner begging for any job please, any job.

CONSEQUENCES.
#43 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 9:48:23 AM

Kenya is a Sovereign state. The biggest democracy in the world asking Kenyans not to be so democratic, I shudder at the hypocrisy. Veiled threats? Why? If the common mwananchi decides s/he'll exercise their democratic right and vote for a person of their choice, why try to push him to vote for another person by mentioning that there will be consequences? When Jomo was released from and nominated as the Prime Minister, did we get sanctions? When Kapondi was elected while in prison, did we get sanctions?

At the moment, what we have are just suspects, what if the case is thrown out due to lack of evidence and the two are declared not guilty, what will we then say? We need to elect people out of a clear conscience and not out of fear. Trust me, they'll still do business with Kenya come what may, especially if the elections are peaceful and the loser concedes defeat. Everyone has their own reasons why they'd want a presidential candidate to win the elections. Even the West want a particular person to win, and not because they care about you and I, but because they have their own selfish interests.

Kura yako haki yako.

Hapo ndio umenoa bro........thumping the bony chest once again!!!

Ati skeletal chest!!

#44 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:06:28 AM

Mary went to work late one monday morning with a hangover. Her boss Peter warned her not to do that again.

Mary said, "kweli he thinks this is the only place I can work? He's not even the owner. The owner and I are best pals and his friends have even promised me another job. It is my right to drink"

Mary came to work late a third time. Peter explained to her that since it was her third warning she was fired.

Mary can now drink as she pleases. But she's now hanging at jobless corner begging for any job please, any job.

CONSEQUENCES.

Hear, hear.

Next time you are in Kerugoya, walk into any throat lubricating shop and drink all you can. Tell them Mahe Goat will pay.
#45 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:24:57 AM

aemathenge wrote:

CONSEQUENCES.

Hear, hear.

Next time you are in Kerugoya, walk into any throat lubricating shop and drink all you can. Tell them Mahe Goat will pay.

Well said! I hope Mary's chest isn't bony

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#46 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:31:41 AM

aemathenge wrote:

CONSEQUENCES.

Hear, hear.

Well said! I hope Mary's chest isn't bony
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

She find's herself at the jobless corner coz she kept thumping a bony chest!!!
B.Timer
#47 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:39:51 AM

The potency of Tribalism in Political matters has reached absurd levels!

What with people refusing to see that which is in plain sight!

A case of Martyrdom for the idols!
Dunia ni msongamano..
#48 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:48:54 AM

B.Timer wrote:

IMO i think that as long as OAR is still the top contender in the elections, Jubilee supporters will stick with the "suspects" that's the bottom-line.....the rest ni kelele tupu. I think anyone who disputes that is somehow in denial. As for PK supporters well all i can say is that i'm sure he'll make a good President one day just not this time.
B.Timer
#49 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 11:19:08 AM

Shotgun wrote:
Politics aside....

Aren't you all perturbed and concerned by continuous interference by the West on our internal affairs/Sovereignty? I know we are poor but surely we should urge for a little dignity and respect for our choices.

Carson's remarks sounded to me like a veiled threat...it was like a Sir Everlyn Baring reincarnate. Instead of arguing about how their statements help your candidate gain political mileage, I would prefer you critic the statement the way Dedan Kimathi would have.

Yes, the world has changed and we are all a global village but does that mean that we lack our dignity and respect. Am angry that IF Kenyans who the 'crimes against humanity' were committed against, choose to democratically and by majority elect the same people that are alleged to have committed the same crimes....that someone will threaten to alienate them. Neo-Colonialism is real and alive. God help Mama Africa.

Back to politics, if you all were supporting PK, we will not be in this quagmire!

In this context the angle you are trying to introduce doesn’t apply.

It only takes a friend to tell you that walking a certain road is perilous, - but letting you make a choice of either taking a different path or ignoring the advice.

I see the latest communication from Johnny Carson to be a reaction to the cynical characterisation of Obamas address by the Suspects to be an endorsement for them.

Remember Uhuru and Ruto called a press conference within hours of Obama video release to hail his apparent sanctioning of their Candidature.

I reckon this cynicism must have irked Washington, hence the clarification, this time making it crystal clear – Consequences for choices made!

You choose any of the other Seven Tickets without cases of Crimes against Humanity - fine.

You make a reckless choice of the Indictees, - suffer the Consequences.

Fair game if you ask me

Dunia ni msongamano..
#50 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 11:29:25 AM

B.Timer wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
Politics aside....

Aren't you all perturbed and concerned by continuous interference by the West on our internal affairs/Sovereignty? I know we are poor but surely we should urge for a little dignity and respect for our choices.

Carson's remarks sounded to me like a veiled threat...it was like a Sir Everlyn Baring reincarnate. Instead of arguing about how their statements help your candidate gain political mileage, I would prefer you critic the statement the way Dedan Kimathi would have.

Yes, the world has changed and we are all a global village but does that mean that we lack our dignity and respect. Am angry that IF Kenyans who the 'crimes against humanity' were committed against, choose to democratically and by majority elect the same people that are alleged to have committed the same crimes....that someone will threaten to alienate them. Neo-Colonialism is real and alive. God help Mama Africa.

Back to politics, if you all were supporting PK, we will not be in this quagmire!

In this context the angle you are trying to introduce doesn’t apply.

It only takes a friend to tell you that walking a certain road is perilous, - but letting you make a choice of either taking a different path or ignoring the advice.

I see the latest communication from Johnny Carson to be a reaction to the cynical characterisation of Obamas address by the Suspects to be an endorsement for them.

Remember Uhuru and Ruto called a press conference within hours of Obama video release to hail his apparent sanctioning of their Candidature.

I reckon this cynicism must have irked Washington, hence the clarification, this time making it crystal clear – Consequences for choices made!

You choose any of the other Seven Tickets without cases of Crimes against Humanity - fine.

Fair game if you ask me

I told you guys that these powers have enough on their hands- they have to deal with the mess they created in Egypt,Libya ,Syria -after helping them to "install democracy "- that looking at a peaceful Kenya ( especially id the loser concedes) and slapping us with sanctions,just because we have exercised our democratic right ( the one they try to install elsewhere) is just not top on the agenda.

Sasa watu wafanye kazi

Jubilee oyee!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#51 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 11:30:56 AM

B.Timer wrote:

IMO i think that as long as OAR is still the top contender in the elections, Jubilee supporters will stick with the "suspects" that's the bottom-line.....the rest ni kelele tupu. I think anyone who disputes that is somehow in denial. As for PK supporters well all i can say is that i'm sure he'll make a good President one day just not this time.

Hapo sawa Taz. As long as nusu mkeka is in the race,kura kwa masuspects. If nusu mkeka decided to retire with baks,kura ingeenda kwa PK!!
Mzungu aende ulaya,mwafrika apate uhuru.
Btw huku in Karen where I livesmile, I dont give them airtimesmile
@SufficientlyP
#52 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 11:32:54 AM

B.Timer wrote:

Fair game if you ask me

You should get a job in their campaign offices instead of Much Know ole Itumbi.

These njumbiree fellows have a knack of seeing what they want to see. I read something totally different from Obamas statement than what the media and njumbiree were talking about.

Now all of a sudden Obama is a casin and Carson is too lowly.

The fact of the matter is. Uhuru Kenyatta becoming president will lead to the death of the Kenyan economy within 3 months.

We can't hide from that.

But like we've been advised,its our choice.

To some people, it is better to live in an abusive relationship than to leave. Being beaten every day but you still call your partner "honey, I believe" "mimi napenda baba sana"

To others, the opposite is true. But wait until the price of milk starts going up....Oooops, its already started becoming a luxury in some families even here on wazua.
mkonomtupu
#53 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 11:45:38 AM

Johnie Carson reminds me of Sir Patrick Renison describing Jomo Kenyatta as a "leader unto darkness and death" well the good kenyans back then didn't listen to the colonialists and voted for KANU instead of the preferred KADU party. After that the white settlers packed and left and the smart kenyans at that time bought the white farms for a bargain and life went on. So yes I will now vote for the suspects if the consequences will be picking bargains as foreign investors pack and leave. Life will surely go on
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#54 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 11:56:44 AM

mkonomtupu wrote:
Johnie Carson reminds me of Sir Patrick Renison describing Jomo Kenyatta as a "leader unto darkness and death" well the good kenyans back then didn't listen to the colonialists and voted for KANU instead of the preferred KADU party. After that the white settlers packed and left and the smart kenyans at that time bought the white farms for a bargain and life went on. So yes I will now vote for the suspects if the consequences will be picking bargains as foreign investors pack and leave. Life will surely go on

Kwanza im eyeing those ranches of theirs huko Laikipia. Wouldnt mind a country house theresmile
It would be fun picking Great stocks like Safari at 2bob & simba at 8.5bobsmile
@SufficientlyP
#55 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 11:59:57 AM

America and Europe are loosing grip of Africa. These leeches want to continue milking our blood. Kenya will be next in list of countries with sanctions. The Americans will look for another reason to impose sanctions on Kenya and that reason will not be ICC for your information.Very soon the list of 'bad' states will outnumber the 'goods' states and the 'good' states will have to struggle to team up with the 'bad' states. Truly, some nations are more equal than others.
#56 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 12:23:25 PM

Madvd: "Kenyans should elect leaders with good reputation internationally to ensure the next government will be respected internationally"......dude has been meeting Ruto, did the deal backfire???
#57 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 12:50:17 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
B.Timer wrote:

Hapo sawa Taz. As long as nusu mkeka is in the race,kura kwa masuspects. If nusu mkeka decided to retire with baks,kura ingeenda kwa PK!!
Mzungu aende ulaya,mwafrika apate uhuru.
Btw huku in Karen where I livesmile, I dont give them airtimesmile

na kama sio PK, ingeenda kwa Marta Karooa...you guys are truly shocking!!! Whatever you have said here has been echoed in other quarters I interact with...you try to use all the "development-oriented", "not corrupt and all that othe stuff you say to vote in "your candidate"
richdad
#58 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 1:52:49 PM

The west just realized that Rao is just like Mugabe with his land issues. They also know that publicly supporting him will hurt his campaigns. That why they do it.

I see him being #3 behind UK and PK. Sorry to say this but he will die soon after for heart attack and depression for all the deaths he has caused (1982 and 2007/08) due to his power hunger.
Keep it simple
Hunderwear
#59 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 2:08:46 PM

B.Timer wrote:

Fair game if you ask me

You should get a job in their campaign offices instead of Much Know ole Itumbi.

These njumbiree fellows have a knack of seeing what they want to see. I read something totally different from Obamas statement than what the media and njumbiree were talking about.

Now all of a sudden Obama is a casin and Carson is too lowly.

The fact of the matter is. Uhuru Kenyatta becoming president will lead to the death of the Kenyan economy within 3 months.

We can't hide from that.

But like we've been advised,its our choice.

To some people, it is better to live in an abusive relationship than to leave. Being beaten every day but you still call your partner "honey, I believe" "mimi napenda baba sana"

To others, the opposite is true. But wait until the price of milk starts going up....Oooops, its already started becoming a luxury in some families even here on wazua.

Colonialism of the mind.I hope you can learn fast at the pace the world is moving.The world powers already know the outcome of the elections and are just playing mind games.They want to be in the party also you know
#60 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 2:18:55 PM

This thread should be made mandatory reading in all psychology colleges in the world.

I believe we now need to bring in Dr. Njenga to help some people out.