Sanctions unlikely- The tide is turning
ChessMaster wrote:Much Know wrote:People are given freedom yet they decline it, freedom to buy land, they yap theft! Freedom to choose their destiny wanashikilia nyonyo za mzungu 'with very good reasons' , they are given freedom, Uhuru, madaraka then wanalilia nyonyo, bure! They dont want freedom, they want some communism from a very well known communist, or to be led by people we really dont know so they cling to 'very important' mzungu nyonyo . I will exercise my freedom to vote who I BELIEVE is the best leader, where and how I please! We want more freedom without extra responsibilities and negative consequences.I think that's why we like clinging. These are non-issues, lets stick to the issues as Kenyans, that's just what am saying, wazua elders should be discussing issues like liberalism and conservatism, mixed with a little ukabila, stuff like that. Ras Kienyeji Man
alma wrote:I think you are a comedian. Yesterday, you said this Much Know wrote:We said several times this sanctions idea is an idea without any basis nobody listened! Now the envoys are saying it, i guess they have realised. 1. They may promote a "Mugabe" land reformer in Kenya. 2. Jubilee is the party that will best serve their interest.
Today, you say, "they are going for your freedom". Which is it? Sanctions, Freedom. Gani? Jubilee is the party that will surely make us all suffer economically. All so that we can say mzungus and nyonyos in the same sentence. Please go back to the strategy meeting coz you now sound confused. All these are non issues, be independent, lets talk about carsons leftist leanings, it's just interference, his boss was speaking differently, they wont interfere, every candidate obviously comes with different consequences....consequences..kwisha. Ras Kienyeji Man
If only Saitoti was alive,I would have voted for him but now my vote is firmly with the suspects,consequences,sanctions,travel advisories,ICC cases etc,we will cross the bridge when we reach there.
Much Know wrote:alma wrote:I think you are a comedian. Yesterday, you said this Much Know wrote:We said several times this sanctions idea is an idea without any basis nobody listened! Now the envoys are saying it, i guess they have realised. 1. They may promote a "Mugabe" land reformer in Kenya. 2. Jubilee is the party that will best serve their interest.
Today, you say, "they are going for your freedom". Which is it? Sanctions, Freedom. Gani? Jubilee is the party that will surely make us all suffer economically. All so that we can say mzungus and nyonyos in the same sentence. Please go back to the strategy meeting coz you now sound confused. All these are non issues, be independent, lets talk about carsons leftist leanings, it's just interference, his boss was speaking differently, they wont interfere, every candidate obviously comes with different consequences....consequences..kwisha. Ok lets speak about the issues. Here are mine......   Let's start there. Then I will listen to your communism issues. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Much Know wrote:alma wrote:I think you are a comedian. Yesterday, you said this Much Know wrote:We said several times this sanctions idea is an idea without any basis nobody listened! Now the envoys are saying it, i guess they have realised. 1. They may promote a "Mugabe" land reformer in Kenya. 2. Jubilee is the party that will best serve their interest.
Today, you say, "they are going for your freedom". Which is it? Sanctions, Freedom. Gani? Jubilee is the party that will surely make us all suffer economically. All so that we can say mzungus and nyonyos in the same sentence. Please go back to the strategy meeting coz you now sound confused. All these are non issues, be independent, lets talk about carsons leftist leanings, it's just interference, his boss was speaking differently, they wont interfere, every candidate obviously comes with different consequences....consequences..kwisha. What leftist leanings? Carson is not airing his personal views, he was speaking in his capacity as Asst. Secretary of State. This is the official US government line, career diplomats like him are not in the habit of contradicting their President. This line has the nod all the way from the top. Either you have a tenuous grasp of nuanced speech or you are naive. This pretence of not comprehending what is being said is truly baffling.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Today, you say, "they are going for your freedom". Which is it? Sanctions, Freedom. Gani? Jubilee is the party that will surely make us all suffer economically. All so that we can say mzungus and nyonyos in the same sentence. Please go back to the strategy meeting coz you now sound confused. All these are non issues, be independent, lets talk about carsons leftist leanings, it's just interference, his boss was speaking differently, they wont interfere, every candidate obviously comes with different consequences....consequences..kwisha. What leftist leanings? His leanings, if he has any, are not relevant. Carson is not airing his personal views, he was speaking in his capacity as Asst. Secretary of State. This is the official US government line, career diplomats like him are not in the habit of contradicting their President. This line has the nod all the way from the top. Either you have a tenuous grasp of nuanced speech or you are naive. Or both. This pretence of not comprehending what is being said is truly baffling.
Now Carson is a communist...lool...this thread was the tide is turning, sycophants were elated the West has finally approved their suspects...now suddenly...the West are commies... Hilarious watching people trying to justify why they will vote for people suspected of crimes against humanity. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
newfarer wrote:josiah33 wrote:newfarer wrote:alma wrote:Impunity wrote:Kuna mioto hapa! Users browsing this topic alma, githundi, Guest (13), Impunity, josiah33, Jump-steady, kingfisher, Lolest!, newfarer, Ondiek, quicksand, Rollout Reality is beginning to bite. I wonder what happens on the 14th and then the 15th when true reality again sinks in. Siasa Mbaya, Maisha Mbaya. there are talks of retrenchment at our workplace where we depend mostly on Europe and us markets.Chinese have proved mean spenders. Now you know whom to vote for. Good for u. won't be business as usual if Kenyans decide to elect the suspect.why not pk? any good reason other than Tribe btw none is safe fromtea coffee farmers epzs tourism.there will be no market for products.banks will not make profits so bankers go home too.next civil servants retrenchment etc
why take such great risk All this is based on hypothesis,why are people so stuck up on sanctions? I do not need Carson to tell me who to vote for or threaten me because I BElIEVE.This is Kenya,people who live here are called Wakenya,hao ndio wataamua. One man one vote. The only time they are allowed to say anything ( within the confines of their diplomatic offices) is if the election is not free and fair. Lakini if people turn up and vote for UK,mimi sioni nyef nyef ni ya nini. To me,hizi ni double standards na sina aja nazo mimi. When farmers could not get some place to sell their produce,when Kenya retrenched people from civil service,it had nothing to to with sanctions. These things happen and it is life.Nyef nyef DNA ni TNA. I am happy
Amores wrote:newfarer wrote:josiah33 wrote:newfarer wrote:alma wrote:Impunity wrote:Kuna mioto hapa! Users browsing this topic alma, githundi, Guest (13), Impunity, josiah33, Jump-steady, kingfisher, Lolest!, newfarer, Ondiek, quicksand, Rollout Reality is beginning to bite. I wonder what happens on the 14th and then the 15th when true reality again sinks in. Siasa Mbaya, Maisha Mbaya. there are talks of retrenchment at our workplace where we depend mostly on Europe and us markets.Chinese have proved mean spenders. Now you know whom to vote for. Good for u. won't be business as usual if Kenyans decide to elect the suspect.why not pk? any good reason other than Tribe btw none is safe fromtea coffee farmers epzs tourism.there will be no market for products.banks will not make profits so bankers go home too.next civil servants retrenchment etc
why take such great risk All this is based on hypothesis,why are people so stuck up on sanctions? I do not need Carson to tell me who to vote for or threaten me because I BElIEVE.This is Kenya,people who live here are called Wakenya,hao ndio wataamua. One man one vote. The only time they are allowed to say anything ( within the confines of their diplomatic offices) is if the election is not free and fair. Lakini if people turn up and vote for UK,mimi sioni nyef nyef ni ya nini. To me,hizi ni double standards na sina aja nazo mimi. When farmers could not get some place to sell their produce,when Kenya retrenched people from civil service,it had nothing to to with sanctions. These things happen and it is life.Nyef nyef DNA ni TNA. This is the problem with TNA sycophants. You guys argue like nursery kids. I find the makangas n our grandmas giving much much better reasons for voting for the suspects..... You guys are very strange, You behave like Kenya is a superpower that thrives in a solitary state. Fact is, these same fellows will be leading in crying foul when crap hits the fan. ... That day, I shall have a field day. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
simonkabz wrote:Amores wrote:newfarer wrote:josiah33 wrote:newfarer wrote:alma wrote:Impunity wrote:Kuna mioto hapa! Users browsing this topic alma, githundi, Guest (13), Impunity, josiah33, Jump-steady, kingfisher, Lolest!, newfarer, Ondiek, quicksand, Rollout Reality is beginning to bite. I wonder what happens on the 14th and then the 15th when true reality again sinks in. Siasa Mbaya, Maisha Mbaya. there are talks of retrenchment at our workplace where we depend mostly on Europe and us markets.Chinese have proved mean spenders. Now you know whom to vote for. Good for u. won't be business as usual if Kenyans decide to elect the suspect.why not pk? any good reason other than Tribe btw none is safe fromtea coffee farmers epzs tourism.there will be no market for products.banks will not make profits so bankers go home too.next civil servants retrenchment etc
why take such great risk All this is based on hypothesis,why are people so stuck up on sanctions? I do not need Carson to tell me who to vote for or threaten me because I BElIEVE.This is Kenya,people who live here are called Wakenya,hao ndio wataamua. One man one vote. The only time they are allowed to say anything ( within the confines of their diplomatic offices) is if the election is not free and fair. Lakini if people turn up and vote for UK,mimi sioni nyef nyef ni ya nini. To me,hizi ni double standards na sina aja nazo mimi. When farmers could not get some place to sell their produce,when Kenya retrenched people from civil service,it had nothing to to with sanctions. These things happen and it is life.Nyef nyef DNA ni TNA. This is the problem with TNA sycophants. You guys argue like nursery kids. I find the makangas n our grandmas giving much much better reasons for voting for the suspects..... You guys are very strange, You behave like Kenya is a superpower that thrives in a solitary state. Fact is, these same fellows will be leading in crying foul when crap hits the fan. ... That day, I shall have a field day.  Hi @ thimioni. DNA ni TNA. Unless something happens,mimi nitapigia UK kura,then i wait the see the world coming to an end. I am happy
Sanctions unlikely- The tide is turning