Sanctions unlikely- The tide is turning
#61 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 10:33:59 PM

Buster wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
B.Timer wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
Someone please educate me:

Supposing in a free and fair and democratic elections the citizens of Kenya elect UhuRuto who in turn promise to fully cooperate with the ICC process and then apply to the same court for flexible schedules to attend court due to their new roles.

Will we still be subject to sanctions?
If yes,
Who exactly will be issuing those sanctions?
For what reasons will they be issuing the sanctions?

In such a situation, there would be no sanctions.

But then you have to quit Utopia pronto, for that is not practical!

Once you appear before a Court you are subject to the schedule of the Court and not your Business/Political/family, etc conveniences.

The Court can even find that you dont deserve bail and have you put under confinement.

Thanks B.Timer.

FYI, mine was not utopia but conjecture. For the sake of the points you raise... Supposing the court doesn't even give them a favourable schedule, but they win fairly and cooperate fully.

Will we still see sanctions?

I reckon the issue of how they run the government from the Hague now becomes valid.

Does the Kenyan Constitution/any other Kenyan Law even contemplate such a situation?
What does the law of impeachment provide?

IMO, such a situation will be handled politically. The party with the majority in both Houses will decide whether the two will govern us from the Hague or not.

It seems like you are looking for a way for Uhuruto to have their cake and eat it. Pole can't happen won't happen. It is this simple..... Hague tells them to jump. They jump-No sanctions. They don't jump-Sanctions. Capisce???

Why are CORD supporters like you @ Buster worried too say that you support CORD. Mimi nimesema DNA ni TNA,i dont pretend to be undecided or neutral,and then turn around and start tearing my opponents. I declare whose team i am rooting for . So can you have some balls and declare wewe ni CORD?

DNA ni TNA
Buster
#62 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 10:39:29 PM

B.Timer wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
B.Timer wrote:
Shotgun wrote:

Supposing in a free and fair and democratic elections the citizens of Kenya elect UhuRuto who in turn promise to fully cooperate with the ICC process and then apply to the same court for flexible schedules to attend court due to their new roles.

If yes,

Once you appear before a Court you are subject to the schedule of the Court and not your Business/Political/family, etc conveniences.

The Court can even find that you dont deserve bail and have you put under confinement.

Thanks B.Timer.

FYI, mine was not utopia but conjecture. For the sake of the points you raise... Supposing the court doesn't even give them a favourable schedule, but they win fairly and cooperate fully.

I reckon the issue of how they run the government from the Hague now becomes valid.

Does the Kenyan Constitution/any other Kenyan Law even contemplate such a situation?

IMO, such a situation will be handled politically. The party with the majority in both Houses will decide whether the two will govern us from the Hague or not.

What you contemplate is simply unconscionable.
Think of the ignominy of Kenya's CiC being ordered around and possibly handcuffed in foreign land in full glare of the World via video links etc.

Bear in mind too, that they may not even be around to be sworn in.

It's just murky!

Kenya should not be sucked into suck convoluted shenanigans.

Kenya reserves the right to rescind it's inclusion into the ICC member community, many countries have done so. So it will never come to our President reporting to Hague, Never! The USA and Israel amongst others have done so before us and they do not face this sanctions some people dream of.

There you go Shotgun. That's why most Kenyans feel that we might face sanctions. It's kind of obvious that that's what most of their supporters will advise them.

Buster
#63 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 10:50:18 PM

Amores wrote:
Buster wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
B.Timer wrote:
Shotgun wrote:

If yes,

Thanks B.Timer.

It seems like you are looking for a way for Uhuruto to have their cake and eat it. Pole can't happen won't happen. It is this simple..... Hague tells them to jump. They jump-No sanctions. They don't jump-Sanctions. Capisce???

Why are CORD supporters like you @ Buster worried too say that you support CORD. Mimi nimesema DNA ni TNA,i dont pretend to be undecided or neutral,and then turn around and start tearing my opponents. I declare whose team i am rooting for . So can you have some balls and declare wewe ni CORD?

DNA ni TNA

Show me in which post I have ever said otherwise....
#64 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 11:01:14 PM

@ Buster ,i am not good at digging up threads,but you turned up and said you were neither jubilee .nor CORD. ukweli ,urongo?. Sio eti kuna kitu nita-gain hapo by your declaration,it is just that hakuna need ya ku-pretend. Lakini kama i am confusing you with someone else's screen name,nisamehe. Sitaki vita ,mawe ,maji or otherwise

DNA ni TNA
Buster
#65 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 11:12:13 PM

Amores wrote:
@ Buster ,i am not good at digging up threads,but you turned up and said you were neither jubilee .nor CORD. ukweli ,urongo?. Sio eti kuna kitu nita-gain hapo by your declaration,it is just that hakuna need ya ku-pretend. Lakini kama i am confusing you with someone else's screen name,nisamehe. Sitaki vita ,mawe ,maji or otherwise

DNA ni TNA

That was not me. Was even about to ask you to also show me a post where I was neutral. I AM CORDED!!!!!!!
Buster
#66 Posted : Thursday, February 07, 2013 12:34:48 AM

Amores wrote:

DNA ni TNA

That was not me. Was even about to ask you to also show me a post where I was neutral. I AM CORDED!!!!!!!
#67 Posted : Thursday, February 07, 2013 9:38:24 AM

Buster wrote:
Amores wrote:

DNA ni TNA

DNA ni TNA Applause Applause Applause
#68 Posted : Thursday, February 07, 2013 9:40:49 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
Buster wrote:
Amores wrote:

DNA ni TNA

DNA ni TNA Applause Applause Applause

Him of inteligence briefs!!!!
#69 Posted : Thursday, February 07, 2013 5:46:16 PM

Clear warning shot over the bow .....
http://elections.nation..../-/p86h8fz/-/index.html

http://www.standardmedia...ver-choice-of-president

The silence is deafening ....Jubilants? Please speak up ...
josiah33
#70 Posted : Thursday, February 07, 2013 5:57:41 PM

quicksand wrote:
Clear warning shot over the bow .....
http://elections.nation..../-/p86h8fz/-/index.html

http://www.standardmedia...ver-choice-of-president

The silence is deafening ....Jubilants? Please speak up ...

Hiyo nayo si kuwa na expect......Sisemi kitu. I am tempted to go with what Obama's statement implied for us with regard to the forthcoming elections.

Lakini hayo yote ni maoni yangu tuuuuu.........
15 Pages«<56789>»