wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

9 Pages«<34567>»
Is RAO ok?
Zenge
#41 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 5:15:15 PM

Mzee amechapa. To quote Chinua Achebe ...when the center can no longer hold.. things fall apart ".
You can take this to the bank. OAR will come just as close as his father did... so close yet too far. Poor man
josiah33
#42 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 5:42:58 PM

Zenge wrote:
Mzee amechapa. To quote Chinua Achebe ...when the center can no longer hold.. things fall apart ".
You can take this to the bank. OAR will come just as close as his father did... so close yet too far. Poor man

THE SISYPHUS CURSE?
Sad Sad Sad Sad
#43 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 6:36:17 PM

Watch some football.......Raila will be your next president.
josiah33
#44 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 6:41:35 PM

Watch some football.......Raila will be your next president.

Well! that's a tall order mister. Will he tip the boulder over this time when he gets to the top?
#45 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 6:44:51 PM

vinii wrote:
Enyewe sometimes the RAO in XYZ sounds more coherent than the original RAO......

#46 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 6:46:38 PM

Raila is yesterday's news. Old school, time to retire. Should have carried out reforms when he was in power...

This is one part I agree and his excuses are inexcusable! On Kibera and Mau Forest he failed totally. I know there are people who say Kibera cannot be sorted but that to me is the mother of all excuses, every problem has a solution.

What would you have done if you were in his place? Slum eradication is a very complex issue.
#47 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 6:46:48 PM

Shotgun wrote:
@shotgun, can see you posted with guilty: For the 1st time the peoplenews have breaking news....lol!!!

Haha. Was trying to avoid you 'throwing stones' at me that am Jubilated. But give it to the People editor, he has to show his 'shareholders' that he is working for their interests.

But on a serious note, doesn't scenes like this entrench the stereotype that Luo Nyanza resolves most of their differences through violence. Not good for the #CORD image.

@shotgun, now let me give you the actual news, no stone has been thrown, Otieno Kajwang was booed!!!!

Those sham nominations will cost CORD the Presidency or the Senate majority or both!

Rink
josiah33
#48 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 6:51:41 PM

Raila is yesterday's news. Old school, time to retire. Should have carried out reforms when he was in power...

This is one part I agree and his excuses are inexcusable! On Kibera and Mau Forest he failed totally. I know there are people who say Kibera cannot be sorted but that to me is the mother of all excuses, every problem has a solution.

What would you have done if you were in his place? Slum eradication is a very complex issue.

The problem with slum eradication is that getting rid of the mabati shacks and moving the guys there to decent houses is not all there is to it. You have to eradicate the slum in people's minds too.
josiah33
#49 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 7:03:55 PM

RAILA AZOMWA HOMA BAY.

Ata kama mnasema ati ni Kajwang alikuwa anazomwa this must have come as a shocker for one Raila Odinga. Ati hakuna suit na vijana wanataka madoadoa thanks to the flawed party nomination process.
#50 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 7:29:40 PM

Selective reporting.....supporters of different candidates clashed ...that's.......chubilee washing kura HB basi

Competition among CORD candidates will result in a higher voter turnout.....a plus!!!!
9 Pages«<34567>»