wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

12 Pages«<56789>»
Mutahi Ngunyi on the Opinion Polls
josiah33
#61 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 7:55:01 PM

This thing will be decided on voter turnout,sio mambo ingine.
Whoever wins will be with a narrow margin of kindu 100K which unfortunately will lead to mass action.

Mass Action is not the coolest way to resolve election disputes- running to courts is more fashionable now.
#62 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 7:59:16 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
jamplu wrote:
...people here are slowly drifting to their tribal cocoons finally the veil is off! all this passion is in vain fellas! on march 5th you will have rent due to pay or school fees and loans to pay just rerax and vote as you wish... watu wajaribu kutulia hii pang'ang'a ni mingi

Tutapewa mashamba ya kenyatta Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

watu wa chill - hi passion imeanza kuwa mingi sana, all this has happened elsewhere in the world at bigger or smaller magnitudes and life still goes on.

lakini hiyo deal ya kupata shambba ya bure is too tempting

With kenyatta's alledged 500K acres, that translates to 4 million 50 by 100fts plots.

jamplu
#63 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 8:26:29 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
jamplu wrote:
...people here are slowly drifting to their tribal cocoons finally the veil is off! all this passion is in vain fellas! on march 5th you will have rent due to pay or school fees and loans to pay just rerax and vote as you wish... watu wajaribu kutulia hii pang'ang'a ni mingi

Tutapewa mashamba ya kenyatta Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

watu wa chill - hi passion imeanza kuwa mingi sana, all this has happened elsewhere in the world at bigger or smaller magnitudes and life still goes on.

lakini hiyo deal ya kupata shambba ya bure is too tempting

With kenyatta's alledged 500K acres, that translates to 4 million 50 by 100fts plots.

mtangoja sana hizo machamba ni zake peke yake he has even asked whoever thinks si zake aseme.

maziwa ndio itakuwa "FREE" for all school kids Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#64 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 8:26:46 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Amores wrote:

To usher in the younger generation, I see that when Uhuru takes it, there is hope of building a true nation as opposed to a RAO presidency. I do not have evidence; it is just a feeling- before I am stoned.

@Amores,
What are your feelings telling you about the swearing in after the second round?

Go on and say it here what the duo will do after they are sworn in regard with the constitution not allowing a sitting president to be prosecuted in any court?

With the duo not attending court hearings citing constitutional immunity,where does that leave Kenya and the rest of the world?

Will they be fighting for the Meru farmers miraa market in Europe? They did promise to do that last week in Meru you know.

Please @ Amores, let your feelings out. We need them to turn this country into just,economic powerhouse.

@Amores, Majibu ntapata kweli?

Sikuwa nimeona hii swali,na sijaelewa vizuri ,swali lako ni gani ? Ati 2nd round? Second round? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You still do not get it Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#65 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 8:56:28 PM

Whoever wins will be with a narrow margin of kindu 100K which unfortunately will lead to mass action.

This election will be decided by Kenyas children, and they will be the ones to remind us not to fight. Mark my words and take them to World Bank!
#66 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 9:02:42 PM

anybody who calls for mass action this time will simply be dumb. The constitution has a clear provision on hearing and determining the cases in 14days.
#67 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 9:04:46 PM

@ Laughing out loudly,ninaomba hiyo kura yako ienda kwa digital generation

Come ,join us
josiah33
#68 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 9:06:05 PM

This election will be decided by Kenyas children, and they will be the ones to remind us not to fight. Mark my words and take them to World Bank!

I guess it would be a smart move to make all kids realise what they are going to lose if their parents vote CORD.

#69 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 8:00:42 AM

mkeiyd wrote:
His analysis makes sense until RAO is kicked to 3rd position.
What @mcreggae should be doing, is mobilizing Cordeshians to come out in large numbers come March 4th.

One thing i didn't get from Mutahi is, why is he saying the trials should be deferred until the Hague duo have been declared winners?

because they will not go!
#70 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 8:19:25 AM

kimiri wrote:
A good analysis by Mutahi. One other factor that is likely to favor Jubilee is possible poor turnout among the Kamba (coz no Kamba candidate will be running for presidency unlike in 2007) and also Western Kenya (going by past experience and also coz many voters there know that Mdvd can’t win during the first round). Turnout in the coast is also likely to be poor just as it was in 2007 and also during the referendum. As I have said here before, the pollsters need to be careful not to fuel a recurrence of a situation like the one we had in 2007 with Cord refusing to concede defeat and charging that the BVRs have been tampered with.

good point. people (including mutahi) forget 50+1 is of total votes cast and not the registered votes
so there is a possibility a winning count could even be as low as 6M, 5.5M or even 5M depending on the voter turnout. cOARd should be mobilizing people to come out and vote on the DDay or ask those Rain makers to stop the rains on that day...
12 Pages«<56789>»