wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

CORD-JUBILEE TRUCE
mkeiyd
#11 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 4:10:31 PM

Theu wrote:
s a MAJOR issue that ought to be addressed not just in the manifesto but as a KEY PILLAR for any development and/or reform agenda.

I thought a party highlights its pillars in a MANIFESTO?
#12 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 4:16:20 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Theu wrote:
s a MAJOR issue that ought to be addressed not just in the manifesto but as a KEY PILLAR for any development and/or reform agenda.

For Theu it's different!!!
#13 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 4:23:31 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Theu wrote:

For @Theo it must be seen to be done.

Theu
#14 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 4:52:13 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Theu wrote:

For @Theo it must be seen to be done.

Highlight it yes but speak it, talk it and walk it. "Walk the talk". Walking the talk for the main parties would mean shunning their dirty men. They shout reforms, jobs land blah blah but not corruption! Just imagine the "candidates" in a mammoth rally promising to fight the cancer that is corruption! they wont do that coz its embarassing to them and their cronies. They have been in power, "eaten" and now its not an issue. If you want to lead, show us the commitment you have in fighting the menace, corruption has happened in your office, how did you address it?
xyzee
#15 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 4:59:37 PM

Most of your concerns have been addressed in the new constitution with the reformed judiciary followed by police reforms we will see steady progress towards the Kenya we want.

We need a leader who will be committed to implementing this constitution
#16 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 5:10:56 PM

xyzee wrote:
Most of your concerns have been addressed in the new constitution with the reformed judiciary followed by police reforms we will see steady progress towards the Kenya we want.

#17 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 6:02:16 PM

xyzee wrote:

Hii mtasema mpaka mate iishe kwa mdomoLaughing out loudly
#18 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 6:08:14 PM

Theu wrote:
CORD Manifesto:
Pages 7 & 13 deals tackles the vice!!!!

Sad Sad Shame on you
And implemented by...Dirty men. Conviniently mentioned in a document that they will put aside after the election! They will not mention it in their campaigns yet its a MEGA ISSUE. Conviniently, both sides are sooo filthy hence the "truce". Shame on you Shame on you

You ask but because of your formed opinion ukiambiwa you throw stones.....continue starting somewhere!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly one moment "NONE of the candidates is talking about corruption" and now when you point out one addressing it, he changes to "how will dirty men implement it" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Theu surely...

My coalition ( Jubilee- so that there is no confusion) has it under the section on transparency. @Theu says that it should be in all manifestos as a pillar.

Thing is ,i do no think that CORD or Jubilee will fight hii kitu inaitwa corruption
#19 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 6:12:16 PM

The ever creative jubilee team has these thought provoking pillars that are so easy to recall; UCHUMI, UMOJA, UWAZI. In the 3rd one, there in lies the corruption buster. Hot air of course.
#20 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 7:44:23 PM

The ever creative jubilee team has these thought provoking pillars that are so easy to recall; UCHUMI, UMOJA, UWAZI. In the 3rd one, there in lies the corruption buster. Hot air of course.

You have to give it up to jubilee for creativity !

Digital!